Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz

Normal Skin. Vegan. Gluten Free. Paraben Free. This gentle and unique cleansing solution leaves your skin feeling clean and silky. Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic leaves skin feeling thoroughly clean. Echinacea and Licorice Root extracts work with potent anit-oxidant rich Green and White Tea extracts to soothe and protect the skin. Mineral rich Sea Kelp harvested from the sea nourishes the skin to leave it looking vibrantly healthy. Regular use ever so gently helps improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
56 out of 61(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jami9
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Unnatural, very strong fragrance
 February 2, 2016
"I poured this down the sink. Was sorry I even did that - made my kitchen reek! I was really surprised because I use a number of Desert Essence products and have never experienced such a perfume smell. Yuck!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TofuBetty
fromGrants Pass, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usually I love Desert Essence Products.
 February 2, 2016
"I bought this because I normally love Desert Essence products. However, I found this to be very perfumy. It doesn't smell like Tea Tree oil at all. My husband is sensitive to smells and this made him sick. He asked me to throw it away. I continued to use it for a couple of weeks, It didn't get my skin as clean as my previous soap. If you are look for a nice smelling product that gets your face clean this is probably not the one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlternativeGirl
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So gentle yet effective!
 January 14, 2016
"I love this cleanser. I have very sensitive skin, and I live in the desert. So I need something that will remove all the dirt of the day without stripping my skin. This gentle cleanser is perfect for me! Just one squirt cleans my entire face and throat. It feels luxurious going on, and rinses off clean. It leaves my face feeling soft and hydrated. It's just an added bonus that I love the scent, too! And I appreciate the new design of the pump bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KG95257
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best product I have found
 January 3, 2016
"And I have searched far and wide. Having redness in my skin and oily t-zone makes it difficult to find cleanser that will accomplish both cleansing and not making my skin red. This has done the trick. Its awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachelica
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this is the best ever
 December 29, 2015
"the best ever face wash!!!! it leaves the face with the cleanest feeling, smooth and so good!!! i recommend this product to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatJim13
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean up the Day
 October 21, 2015
""Thoroughly" clean is exactly what it is.
Keep this attractive pump bottle right near your sink,
so it is ready to use. Got my hubby to cleanse &
moisturize twice daily!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsabern
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 July 30, 2015
"great face wash for oily or combination skin. I use this with a buff puff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaminCAT
fromAustin, Texas.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
smooth feeling.
 January 9, 2015
"Great soap with nice ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lyssajoy34
fromSauquoit, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It does a great job cleaning, but has some flaws.
 January 9, 2015
"Although I felt that this product thoroughly cleaned my face, there were some things I didn't like about it. For one, it smells horrible. The smell lingers on your skin too. Also, it is not easy to apply. The formula is very thin and watery so it makes it difficult to apply the cleanser to your face without loosing most of it out of your hand and wasting product. If you can ignore the smell and difficulty applying, it does clean the face well. I probably won't be purchasing again."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cinnabun
fromJax, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 January 6, 2015
"I've had this product for about a month, but today is the first time that I used it. You can definitely smell the tea tree in this product. I think it has a odd smell that I will have to get use too. Overall, it removed my makeup and left my skin fresh and clean feeling. I followed it up with the Desert Essence jojoba oil and my skin feels nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rykers
fromAmsterdam, Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 December 13, 2014
"leaves my skin clean and shiny!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paula1
fromGlendale Heights, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 December 12, 2014
"My face is loving it !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0vitafan0
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing face wash
 October 1, 2014
"This face wash is powerful enough to remove make up but does not leave the skin dry or greasy after washing. After each wash, skin feels clean and smooth. It took me a little while to get used to the smell of the product at first. By the time I finished the first bottle, I did not mind the smell at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beak678
fromTroy, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, love love!!!
 July 25, 2014
"There is no other way to explain this product other than amazing! It has a nice, clean scent and I have been using it for a few weeks now and I have noticed a very subtle difference, my pores appear smaller, my skin tone has evened out and my skin just feels clean. It's not heavy or thick, but a little goes a long way. I believe this product could be used for any skin type, it is a lovely daily cleanser."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soootyface
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great for your face
 June 21, 2014
"gentle, effective cleaner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomInAtl
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans thoroughly, smells refreshing
 May 31, 2014
"I just received this last night and love it already. I purchased it with my daughter in mind, who is a teenager and has all of a sudden been battling breakouts on her forehead. I've read about tea tree oil being helpful in battling breakouts, so only time will tell if we are successful - I am trying to avoid a trip to the dermatologist and the harsh medicines they will undoubtedly prescribe. That being said, I washed my face with this last night and my skin was left feeling "squeaky clean" but without the usual tightness that usually comes along with other faces washes. I have a soft exfoliating pad that I wash my face with and this product lathered up well using this pad. It has a fresh, clean scent and was well worth the money. I will purchase this product again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHappyOne613
fromWatertown, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Leaves skin silky soft
 May 30, 2014
"I purchased this for the first time a month ago and have been using it daily. I love the way it makes my face feel - clean and soft. I also enjoy the "tea tree oil" smell. It's great for feet, too, especially after a hard day's work in the yard - very refreshing!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensible01
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loving this Wash!
 May 29, 2014
"I am loving this facial wash. It's more runny than most washes I've used but once you get used to that, it's all good! This isn't overly drying to the skin (during summer months, I haven't used it during the winter yet). It's completely natural, vegan friendly, and smells interesting. It does a great job!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunacat
Favorite face wash
 March 3, 2014
"The scent smells really good. I almost want to eat it. It leaves skin feeling clean, and a bottle lasts for awhile since only a small dab of soap is needed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sofaking77
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smell was a turn off
 February 19, 2014
"I tried this face wash and the smell reminded me of the shampoo you get with hair dye. I love Desert Essence products but if you're sensitive to smells, shy away from this one. I don't think I can even mix oils into the bottle to make it smell better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next