Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz

Normal Skin. Vegan. Gluten Free. Paraben Free. This gentle and unique cleansing solution leaves your skin feeling clean and silky. Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic leaves skin feeling thoroughly clean. Echinacea and Licorice Root extracts work with potent anit-oxidant rich Green and White Tea extracts to soothe and protect the skin. Mineral rich Sea Kelp harvested from the sea nourishes the skin to leave it looking vibrantly healthy. Regular use ever so gently helps improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
43 out of 46(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beak678
fromTroy, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, love love!!!
 July 25, 2014
"There is no other way to explain this product other than amazing! It has a nice, clean scent and I have been using it for a few weeks now and I have noticed a very subtle difference, my pores appear smaller, my skin tone has evened out and my skin just feels clean. It's not heavy or thick, but a little goes a long way. I believe this product could be used for any skin type, it is a lovely daily cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soootyface
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great for your face
 June 21, 2014
"gentle, effective cleaner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomInAtl
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans thoroughly, smells refreshing
 May 31, 2014
"I just received this last night and love it already. I purchased it with my daughter in mind, who is a teenager and has all of a sudden been battling breakouts on her forehead. I've read about tea tree oil being helpful in battling breakouts, so only time will tell if we are successful - I am trying to avoid a trip to the dermatologist and the harsh medicines they will undoubtedly prescribe. That being said, I washed my face with this last night and my skin was left feeling "squeaky clean" but without the usual tightness that usually comes along with other faces washes. I have a soft exfoliating pad that I wash my face with and this product lathered up well using this pad. It has a fresh, clean scent and was well worth the money. I will purchase this product again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHappyOne613
fromWatertown, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Leaves skin silky soft
 May 30, 2014
"I purchased this for the first time a month ago and have been using it daily. I love the way it makes my face feel - clean and soft. I also enjoy the "tea tree oil" smell. It's great for feet, too, especially after a hard day's work in the yard - very refreshing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensible01
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loving this Wash!
 May 29, 2014
"I am loving this facial wash. It's more runny than most washes I've used but once you get used to that, it's all good! This isn't overly drying to the skin (during summer months, I haven't used it during the winter yet). It's completely natural, vegan friendly, and smells interesting. It does a great job!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lunacat
Favorite face wash
 March 3, 2014
"The scent smells really good. I almost want to eat it. It leaves skin feeling clean, and a bottle lasts for awhile since only a small dab of soap is needed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sofaking77
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smell was a turn off
 February 19, 2014
"I tried this face wash and the smell reminded me of the shampoo you get with hair dye. I love Desert Essence products but if you're sensitive to smells, shy away from this one. I don't think I can even mix oils into the bottle to make it smell better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuKirps
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Milder and has a better scent.
 February 8, 2014
"This one with Eco Harvest is much better than the other one for oily skin. It's milder and has a better scent. Does the job just as well of course. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle like the other one does. Still, it's a great value for money and I'd pick this over any other face wash."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineN
frommidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing Product!
 January 31, 2014
"First of all, I use a lot of Desert Essence products and have yet to ever be disappointed. I was again so pleased with this particular product I had to share my thoughts....
I have combo skin and being 45, I need something that will not dry out my skin. This face wash is heavenly! It removed all my make up without stripping the natural moisture from my face and the fragrance is so nice. I love it!!
Thank you DE for another product I can feel good about using that actually works!! I will be a customer for life. :)
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Desert Essence Daily Essential Moisturizer -- 4 fl oz
4.1 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNS0204
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 29, 2013
"I love the smell and the way to it feels on my face. It really does a great job cleaning and not drying my skin out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chocoyeah
AWFUL smell - left film
 October 20, 2013
"I was looking to replace another Tea Tree face wash only because it didn't have as many natural ingredients as I would prefer...so I decided to try this. This smelled Rancid ...used it about 5 times and threw it away..I could compare the smell to the inside of a vitamin e capsule...and to top it off my skin never felt clean afterwards...would NOT recommend...maybe I got a bad batch because this smelled nothing like tea tree oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ltnt
fromMontpelier, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smelly good?
 August 6, 2013
"I think this is awesome for your skin but it has a weird texture and I do not like the smell. I do however like the results from using it. I think my skin loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
7HillsGirl
fromSeven Hills, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just ok
 July 27, 2013
"I have been using Avalon Organics Cleansing Gel (on this site) for years and thought I'd try something new. After washing with this, my face feels squeaky clean, which means the natural oils were stripped off. I thought it'd be ok, but I'm noticing breakouts now that I never got before. I will switch back to the Avalon Organics when this is gone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bebeatrice
fromMichigan City, In
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Recommended for oily skin
 July 11, 2013
"I have combination skin and only use this on oily areas. However, if you have dry skin, it will dry it up even more, so you have to use it cautiously. Personally, I prefer Derma e's tea tree oil and vitamin e face and bodywash for my type of skin, but like I just mentioned, this stuff is really great for oily skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great, smells wonderful!
 June 8, 2013
"I really like the desert essence Eco harvest tea tree oil and sea kelp face wash. To me it smells just like the Plumeria scent from a major bath and body retailer. Guys may not appreciate the smell but it doesn't linger.
Doesn't seem as drying as the original tea tree desert essence face wash.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rexie87
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WOW!
 June 3, 2013
"This product has totally blown me away. I have tried multiple different products (Neutrogena, Proactiv, Clinique). Nothing was working. Finally I decided all these toxic chemical's weren't worth it, especially since I wasn't seeing results. I have been using this for 1 week and my acne is almost GONE! I cannot rave about this product enough. If you have acne- don't even think twice- order this product!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nvme212
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So fresh and so clean
 May 30, 2013
"So I am 31 and have had acne for a long long time :( about 4 months ago I purchased this product and started using it daily but also adding some suger (as a scrub)and cleaned my face and OMG my face has cleared up dramatically. Ppl ask me all the time what am I doing. Before bed I was my face with the wash and a teaspoon of sugar and after its dry I use actual Tea tree oil on a cotton swab and dab any pimples or marks ( they also sell the greatest tea tree oil- Desert Essence ) try it for yourself it works :)"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UMfan
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 May 4, 2013
"The product leaves my face clean without drying it out."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product has Improved!
 April 26, 2013
"I have a large face wash bottle for refills from years ago. This Desert Essence smells much better, great after feel from washing and the bottle has quite a unique top to it. Overall, very satisfied with this Tree tea and sea kelp version!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash with Eco Harvest™ Tea Tree Oil And Sea Kelp -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SARATOGAN
fromSARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THE ESSENTIAL
 April 14, 2013
"DESERT ESSENCE FACE WASH WITH TEA TREE OIL AND SEA KELP IS THE BEST FACIAL CLEANSER I HAVE EVER USED. WITH SENSITIVE SKIN, OTHER PRODUCTS HAVE BEEN UNSATISFACTORY EITHER BECAUSE OF ALLERGIC REACTIONS OR SKIN IRRITATION. THIS PRODUCT, HOWEVER, HAS IMPROVED MY SKIN IN TEXTURE, TONE, CLARITY AND VIBRANCY. IT IS THE ONLY CLEANSER I'LL USE!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next