Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz

With Organic Tea Tree Oil and Organic Lavender & Aloe Extracts. • Long Lasting. • Aluminum Free. • Propylene Glycol Free.   Desert Essence safe and gentle Natural Roll-on Deodorant is extremely effective in controlling underarm odor.  Organic Tea Tree Oil is known for its inherent antiseptic qualities.  It helps to eliminate body odor without stopping perspiration and important function of the body which should not be inhibited.  Combined with Organic Lavender and Aloe Extracts it offer long-lasting protection for confidence throughout the day. 
Overall rating:
3.588 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
22 out of 34(65%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jelk
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't work
 August 30, 2014
"I bought this for my teenage daughter. She said that it really doesn't work at all. She likes the scent, but it doesn't work as a deodorant. Save your money and skip this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not sure
 April 30, 2014
"I've only been wearing this deodorant for a few days, but so far I don't think I like it. I mean I like the feel, the smell, and the ingredients, but I don't think it works too well. I don't expect natural deodorants to work as well as aluminum based antiperspirants, but I have found other natural deodorants that work better than this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickard03
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite Deodorant EVER
 March 4, 2014
"Been buying this product for years and love that it is all natural and it works! Vitacost one of the best prices for the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotrodjack1
fromnewark ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fresh and clean smelling
 December 12, 2013
"goes on nicely and no stains on clothes and smells great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hapachick77
fromFederal Way, WA
Gender:Female
Doesn't last
 October 30, 2013
"I have tried many natural deodorants and this one unfortunately did not work for me. I stink by the end of the day. I switched to and highly recommend Alvera deoderants."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
looks4bargains
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 25, 2013
"the product works, but the protection seems to dissipate by mid- to late-morning. are you supposed to carry it around with you and "touch-up" every 2 hours? i will stick with Nature's Gate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not very effective
 July 6, 2013
"This product smells great and dries quickly, but it was not very effective. I have to reapply several times during the day to feel like I am still smelling fresh. I do not sweat a lot, so I'm not sure what the issue is. Wish it would work better because it is the best smelling natural deodorant I have encountered. Won't be purchasing again. Still on the search for a really effective natural deodorant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jadei
fromArlington, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 June 20, 2013
"So far I have been able to find one other all natural deodorant brand besides this one. I buy that one at whole foods and it is for men.
This one is pretty good but if I sweat a lot, it starts smelling a little bit unpleasant. SO I would say depending on the day and the activities, this may be a good or not so good product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not the greatest, but not bad either
 April 29, 2013
"I love every DE product that I've tried so far, but I'm not crazy about their roll-on deodorant. It doesn't last as long as I had hoped it would. But I do like that it is free of so many things that one would not want in a deodorant, so for that I'd give it 3 stars. Just wish it I didn't have to reapply it half way through the day. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Karrwine
fromSan Diego, CA
so so product
 March 23, 2013
"At first I thought this product worked good, but then at the end of a log, warm day I realized that my armpits weren't so fresh :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I don't think its good for men
 March 10, 2013
"I love desert essence, but this one didn't really work with me, I live in a very hot place, its nice and good smell but dose not last long"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolesomeHal
Great Product Great Price
 September 11, 2012
"No aluminium, great roller onner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KLBS
fromRothschild, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointing Product
 August 31, 2012
"I am a huge fan of many of Desert Essence's products. I love their bath & shower gels and shampoos, so I was really glad to see this product. Unfortunately I was really disappointed by it. First the product takes forever to dry; even using my blow dryer. Second the odor protection lasted for less than 2 hours. I do not perspire heavily and had no expectation of wetness control from this product, which was good because it didn't stop wetness at all. A much better product carried by Vitacost is the Zion Health Clay Dry Natural Deodorant, which stops odor and wetness all day long."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForestRunner
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The search is over!
 August 9, 2012
"My search is finally over! I am a runner, chaser of children, hiker, biker, and gardener living in TN and I often visit friends in FL and MS. This deodorant has out-performed every natural, cruelty-free product I have tried and it is kind to my under arms. What a wonderful feeling to be comfortable, cruelty-free, and stink-free! I will definitely be purchasing this for my children!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmadawg
fromPrattville, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A wonderful product!
 July 20, 2012
"I have always been leery of natural/organic deodorants. I work outside and play a lot of golf in very hot, humid weather. I have used this product all summer long and it works wonderfully. It isn't sticky and lasts all day long. In fact, my wife used it and converted from a life long Secret user!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NataliaB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Scent too strong for summer
 May 24, 2012
"This deodorant leaves skin under the arms comfortable, no irritation, but the scent is just too strong, especially in the hot summer weather. I may use it in the winter when I'm not perspiring so much, but not in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasmomma
 April 23, 2012
"one of the rare few that are good for you and actually work when you sweat. My daughter smells like a goat without it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
obviousgirl
fromplanet earth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 24, 2012
"I love Desert Essence products, but sadly this one didn't work for me. Everyone's body chemestry is different, so when it comes to natural deodorants it's trial & error. I have found 2 different natural deodorants here that DO work for me! My recommendations are below."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IngridSG
I really WANTED to like this
 April 27, 2011
"I really wanted to like this deodorant but at the end of the day I smell like onions. Booooo! :( My husband said the same thing. Double booo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Natural Roll-On Deodorant -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseTheRealtor
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Deodorant and SAFE
 March 14, 2011
"My husband and I both use this deodorant. It works great and is safe. No aluminum and toxic chemicals. I have to apply it in the morning and again after work to feel completely fresh and smell-free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next