Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets

Easy on the Stomach. Easy to Absorb. Easy to Take. FE - True Elemental Content. Natural Factors Easy Iron is a highly bio-available form of elemental iron manufactured using a unique "Super Dispersion Technology". Easy Iron is gentle on the stomach in a tasty fruit flavored chewable tablet to enhance dispersion with no iron taste. Iron plays an essential role in the transportation of oxygen in the blood for the release of energy from food.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elle14
tastes a little like detergent
 December 3, 2014
"I tried out two brands of easy iron chewables and I have to say that I don't really see eye to eye with the high reviews here. It's not horrible,it's very much edible, but it has a not so much of a pleasant taste, and if you do the math you'll see that there are much better deals for easy iron. I very much prefer the Carlson Chew-Iron Grape"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pab1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
will buy again.
 November 28, 2014
"I was expecting these to taste horrid so was pleasantly surprised. Not overly chalky so easy to chew quickly and no nasty after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
54andfeelinggood
fromStotts City, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful taste!
 April 28, 2014
"What a great way to get your iron. I can't swallow pills anymore and these little beauties are wonderful. They taste good and I actually look forward to taking them daily. Will defiantly be buying these again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMacomb, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Ever
 April 1, 2013
"Love that it is natural, but also chewable. I can swallow pills, but I tend to 'miss' taking my vitamins more when I do have pills. Chewables are more like a treat for me! These tast great and have kept my iron levels up so I am not anemic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DinksinGreenValley
fromGreen Valley, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It doesn't taste bad at all!!
 December 1, 2012
"I totally HATE iron supplements. I must use chewable methods (had Gastric Bypass surgery) so my body can more easily absorb the minerals. Iron was a hard one - I always felt I was chewing nails - that horrible metal taste in the mouth. These actually taste good. It's like chewing a oversized antacid, but with a pleasant flavor (peachy), and voila, it's chewed, swallowed, and I have no ugly memories. Dear Vitacost - never lose this product. Thank you."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyventuran
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product really delivers!
 August 5, 2012
"One of my sons was low on his on his red blood count when he had his blood test done and so I bought this and ever since he, age 5, has chewed it up daily and loves the taste(no iron taste whatsoever). The doctor now says his red blood cell count is up to normal! I am so grateful for this wonderful product that really works and highly recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makuahine
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Another great Natural Factors product
 January 3, 2012
"I purchased this for my daughter, who is at the age where she needs an iron supplement to go along with the multiple without iron that my son takes (also from Natural Factors). Great products and good value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors Easy Iron -- 20 mg - 60 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shampcha
Good product
 June 28, 2011
"Tastes good, easy on stomach, will continue to buy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.