Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz

Paraben Free. • No sodium lauryl sulfate. • Propylene glycol free. Amazon Organics Volumizing Conditioner protects your hair with natural botanical extracts from the Amazon Rainforest. Key Benefits:  Our balancing formula gently nourishes hydrates and helps maintain and preserve healthy hair with nourishing botanical extracts.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's a little bit sticky.
 August 7, 2014
"I only shampoo my hair every other day and condition every day. On the days when I only use conditioner, my hair feels a little bit sticky. Don't get me wrong, this conditioner contains really great ingredients and smells really nice, but I'm just wondering if it makes my hair too oily on the days when I don't combine shampoo with it. For now, I'm still looking for a better alternative conditioner with healthier ingredients (not that this doesn't contain healthy ingredients, it just makes my hair sticky)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 July 1, 2014
"I use both the shampoo and conditioner and L-O-V-E them! Leaves hair smelling and feeling great. I definitely would recommend both products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greyhoundlover
fromColumbia MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good for fine hair
 January 1, 2014
"smells great and adds volume to fine hair; not the best at detangling hair, but worth it to get volume"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahooper
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Maybe the best I've used
 October 23, 2013
"My hair is baby fine, tends to be dry, and is terribly thin, so my hair product needs are great. This conditioner is really really nice. It may be the best I've tried. My scalp is quite sensitive and prefers natural products (even pricey salon products will make my scalp itchy eventually). This stuff conditioned my dry hair nicely without weighing it down. The smell is pleasant and price is right! I still need a deep conditioner occasionally, but for everyday this is good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely, Natural Scent, Makes My Hair Thick & Full
 August 8, 2013
"This product smells really good, light and fresh and natural. No fake-y, perfume-y smell. It really makes my hair thick and full of body. My hair is long, past the middle of my back and I don't need to use much of this conditioner to make it look nice, very shiny, soft and full of body. Really great price, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchie
fromAurora CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 25, 2013
"I have extremely dry hair and am always on the prowl for effective conditioners. Some conditioners simply sat on top of my hair and seemed to do nothing. This conditioner really feels as if it penetrates my hair and doesn't rinse away down the drain. I like the scent, not overpowering at all, very delicate. It does a great job of moisturizing my "mature" hair. So happy I found it plus the great price is an added bonus."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shikabane
良い香り
 November 19, 2012
"スッキリとした香りでいい感じです。"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice conditioner
 September 3, 2012
"Was a bit afraid it would not detangle that good since it seems like a lightweight texture and more gel/lotion like. Well, it worked great and did not weigh my hair down. Smells really good too, I have already ordered more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelkaNY
Great
 November 26, 2011
"Lightweight and only requires small amount so last for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tas303
fromAlbany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Product
 April 28, 2011
"I have thick, naturally tight curly hair. This product made my curls shiny and bouncy. I haven't used anything this effective in a while. So many products for curly hair actually just coat the hair leaving it dull and often dry. Not this. AND, this conditioner (and the shampoo) smell fantastic, very uplifting and fresh smell."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittank
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 14, 2009
"Smells good and makes my hair shiny but should change up to a different conditioner in about a month."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Amazon Organics™ Volumizing Conditioner Lavender and Lemon Grass -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice!
 June 24, 2009
"Smells like fresh cut grass and lemons! Works great and gives lots of volume. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.