Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars

17g Protein / 1g Sugar / 200 Calories. Only 3g Net Carbs. Naturally and Artifically Flavored. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all phases of the Atkins Diet™.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHgirl
fromBeverly Hills,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2014
"This delicious, healthy meal is so easy to throw in your purse on the ho( I keep mine at home in the fridge: great with morning coffee or milk!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daffygalisheretostay
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect meal replacement, filling and tastes great
 May 3, 2014
"Best thing about this bar is the lack of sugar and calories. Drink a glass of water after you eat it and you will feel as if you eat a large meal. I am not hungry and like them after dinner so if I need to eat something even though I am not hungry this is so satisfying that I don`t eat anything that will make me gain weight. I am an emotional eater and eat when I am not hungry.
Try it and good luck.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooner1
fromNags Head, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Start for the Day!
 March 12, 2014
"This bar is a wonderful way to start the day and get a good boost of protein! It also serves as a good travel snack when meals might be delayed, so I always have a good supply on the road.
Vitacost orders are always speedy which is greatly appreciated!
Thank you for your great service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcegyoung
fromDecatur, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Taste Great
 February 23, 2014
"This bar taste great and Vitacost makes it affordable and easy to order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ImportExec
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Terrible Aftertaste That Doesn't Leave
 November 15, 2013
"I can't believe other reviewers can give this five stars!! This is the worst bar atkins makes!! I have ten different flavors in my cupboard currently. I've had friends and family try these bars, since I can't eat them, and they all say the same thing. The bars are almost edible going down, but the chemically, strange after taste lingers for a long time and makes other things you eat or drink taste bad for hours afterward."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeeb
fromMahwah, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite bar
 September 3, 2013
"This bar is like having dessert. It does not taste like a protein bar yet has quite a bit of protein. Best bar by far that Atkins makes in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
king1
fromSt. Augustine, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting & filling
 February 14, 2013
"I was somewhat skeptical because I have tried these diet bars years ago and it was like chewing on rope. They have figured out how to make a good tasting diet bar that you can actually enjoy eating. Now if they could lower the price a bit....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namsadhana
So convenient!
 May 30, 2012
"It's the perfect bar when you are on the run and don't have time to sit down and eat a meal. It's satisfying, filling and it tastes really good! High in protein, fiber and only 1g of sugar. Grab an apple along with that, and you are good to go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenks
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great bars
 January 4, 2012
"These are great. A treat with low carbs fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TerryBJr
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Atkins
 July 3, 2011
"the man was a genius; he had a simple - applied formula. We eat too many carbs - took millions of years to evolve from cave dwelling, meat eating, nut gathering beings - then we loaded up with diets filled with processed flour - in less than 100 years. No big surprise, we get sick, we get fat. Back to basics and this is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Venicegirl
fromVenice, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High-protein but not high on taste
 April 8, 2011
"I got this flavor because it was so high in protein and low in carbs in comparison to most Atkins bars. But considering the amount of protein, it did not stave off hunger on my low-carb diet. It had a so-so taste, and it is dry, and falls apart when you are eating it. Too many other great flavors to waste time and money on this one. Skip it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracey1000
fromKern County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good breakfast bar
 February 27, 2011
"I take these bars on the road with me so I know that I have a good high protein/low sugar breakfast alternative, in case there isn't a good choice of food at the meetings I attend. This one, the peanut butter granola and the chocolate covered granola bar are by far my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polishprincess
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My new favorite!
 December 9, 2010
"I love all of the Atkins bars, but this one is my new favorite! So good, I feel like I'm cheating. Nice and moist, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kraftykristal
fromMartinsville, Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy!!
 March 13, 2009
"I love these but they are pricey in my opinion. It doesn't stop me from buying them again and again! My only warning is that they fall apart pretty easy and if a choc. chip falls on you it will melt pretty fast! They keep me satisfied for awhile most of the time but I do have my days that they don't seem to keep me satisfied as long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Chip Granola -- 5 Bars
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product