Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz

Contains Certified Organic Botanicals. Hypo-Allergenic. Paraben-Free. Propylene Glycol-Free. Utilizing natural gentle and sustainable ingredients our deodorant targets and neutralizes odor-causing bacteria directly at their source. Free of Aluminum and Propylene-Glycol and fortified with nutrient-rich soothing Certified Organic botanicals to nourish and protect sensitive underarm skin. Nature's Gate Certified Organic essences are fresh from the field locally grown in California on land dedicated to growing Nature's Gate botanical essences. At the family-owned Organic farm each plant receives individual care ensuring the highest purity and quality. The farm's water source is derived from the winter rains and snow pack of the Sierra Nevadas.
Overall rating:
3.737 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
13 out of 19(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelady2
fromSun City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great deodorant!
 April 10, 2014
"I have tried several natural deodorants and by far this is the best one I have tried so far. I was concerned that the scent would be too manly for a woman, but it is not. It has a refreshing, delicate scent that lasts all day. This product goes on smoothly and is not sticky."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iggy4332
fromPonce Inlet, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing scent!
 December 31, 2013
"A nice fragrance to this deodorant. I love the fact that it doesn't have all the nasty chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
andreamf15
It is just okay.
 December 12, 2013
"when I got this I was expecting it to smell so good. It barely has any scent at all. I used it for the first time for a night out at the club,huge mistake. It does nothing for you if you are going to actually be active. I didn't expect it to prevent sweating. I did expect it to fight odor. Only use this if you know you wont be sweating."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ialwaysishine4him
fromPataskala, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love Nature's Gate
 September 1, 2013
"having many skin allergies, I cannot use or tolerate regular deodorants well. Nature's Gate works well and does not irritate my skin"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VitaLiving
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hmmmmmmm.......
 July 10, 2013
"I like the effectiveness and mild fragrance of this deodorant however the packaging may just repel me for future purchase. It is off-putting, feels flimsy, too light weight and like it is a bit smaller than other deodorants when handling it, and I have dropped it a few times due to this. Also, the package color confuses/feels off the mark for the mandarin orange patchouli essence. It's a dark pumpkin color with oddly gold cap which not only seems incongruous with the essence but it also feels masculine - is this product targeted to the male market? I say back to the drawing board for better package quality and color!"
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isellyourhouse
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great smell with out chemicals
 April 8, 2013
"great protection without harmful chemicals"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sheee
fromTel Aviv
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not what I expected...
 March 9, 2013
"not much of smell as you will expect of patchouli, and the top cover is not in size...to large, it comes off too easily, can't take it in a bag because of it..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandybee
fromHenderson,NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic Deodorant
 March 8, 2013
"I like that this doesn't have all the bad chemicals in it. The scent is nice. I buy this scent for my husband, so it is good for a man."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KikiDCS
 February 22, 2013
"Does not work so well.. bummer!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NELady
fromNorth Shore, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, perhaps if you don't sweat at all
 February 13, 2013
"While I love the gentleness of the Nature's Gate Organic Mandarin Orange Patchouli Deodorant, it's scent is not quite enough to combat the scent of underarm sweat when physically active."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmode
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best men's deodorant
 January 26, 2013
"This is hands down the best men's deodorant I've found. Please note that the negative reviews here are mostly women that thought it had a manly scent!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Godsmedicine
This product is ok
 December 29, 2012
"The only thing I don't like is the smell. It makes me smell like an old person."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skullz13
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2012
"smells so good"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
venus55564
fromYORK HAVEN, PA
Gender:Female
Smells Too Overwhelming....
 September 11, 2012
"This product was great in price. However, I did read a review prior to purchasing it, where someone wrote it has a gentlemans scent. I would have to agree. I purchased it thinking it would have a citrusy scent, but it doesn't. The scent is also overwhelming for someone who has migraines. Would I purchase it again, NO. The scent is too strong, and not Citrusy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moosala
fromthe Hudson Valley in NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 July 12, 2012
"I've been using this deodorant for several years, and it's by far my favorite. The scent is delightful when you put it on, but doesn't linger. It does what it's supposed to do. If/when I ever sweat, I don't stink. What more could I ask for???"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NAAA
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome natural smell
 December 19, 2011
"I really enjoy this scent as it smells very fresh and sensual
the bonus of no aluminum makes it a keeper in my home
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frodo
fromNew England
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice Natural Deodorant
 September 16, 2009
"Outstanding natural deodorant; it must be applied twice a day but, since I only use natural deodorants, I have no problem with that. I like the smell and have received compliments whenever I wear it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sharrie
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Stinky and Sticky
 July 22, 2009
"This deodorant is certainly not for me. It smells like men's cologne and is sticky. I will not buy again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Mandarin Orange Patchouli -- 1.7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product