Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels

Ultra-Concentrated Omega-3. Burp-Free • One a Day. 3x More Absorption. Natural Orange Flavor. Health Benefits of Omega-3. Essential fatty Acids like the Omega-3s in ReNew Life's Norwegian Gold oils are natural substances your body needs to maintain optimum health. Extensive research links this type of Omega-3 to the heart brain eyes joints and skin. Because the typical American diet is lacking in these vital fatty acids supplementation with natural fish oil is an ideal source for Omega-3s.  . What Makes Norwegian Gold The Ultimate Omega-3 Fish Oils?  . • Higher Potency of molecularly distilled Omega-3 essential fatty acids than most other fish oils. Total Omega concentration of over 85%!  . • Ultimate purity & freshness exceeding or meeting world standards. Sourced from smaller unthreatened wild fish from cold pristine waters.  . • Enteric coating for 3x more Omega-3 absorption than coated softgels and reduced burping in most peoples. • Lipase-enhanced digestion for better absorption. This natural fat-splitting enzyme helps the body utilize these beneficial Omega-3s.  . • Fresh-Assure blue glass bottle and dark gel cap seals in freshness and shields the pristine oils from the harmful effects of light.  . • 100% fish-derived gel caps ideal for fish-eating vegetarians and others who wish to avoid animal-based gelatin softgels.  . 1 Norwegian Gold Enteric-coated Fish Gel = 3 uncoated softgels.  . Enteric-Coated Targeted Release means less exposure of the fish oils to harsh stomach acids and more Omega-3 delivery to the intestines.  . Digestion Enhanced with Lipase further aiding in Omega-3 absorption. Lipase is critical for complete oil digestion yet most other fish oils lack this powerful fat-splitting enzyme.  . Critical Omega Burp-Free Guarantee. Many fish oils cause a fishy burp or 'repeat' but this unique Ultragest™ Technology ensures more complete digestion to help prevent any unpleasant repeat odor or intestinal discomfort.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxLion
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only one pony sized pill is awesome
 May 25, 2014
"I've only had them a few days so I can't say much more yet, but I was worried about the pill size before I opened the bottle. I suppose the pill is one size down from the usual horse pill and seems to go down easier.
Also, if you put your nose into the bottle and take a deep breath it smell nice. Not fishy or chemically at all. No burps yet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smurpie
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is my favorite
 October 22, 2013
"This is my 3rd year using Norwegian GoldUltimate Fish Oils Critical Omega. No burping fishy taste and 1200mg makes it easy to take daily. My test results have improved since taking this brand of Omega Fish Oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueridgelight
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 June 5, 2013
"This was recommended to me as the best balance of Omega fatty acids, and also as a very high quality product. I have tried cheaper brands but could see the difference in my skin and hair, as well as my general sense of well-being. This product is relatively pricey but I know it is worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product works great!
 April 8, 2013
"While I don't always eat right, I found out that fish oils were good for you to help overall. My doctor actually recommended that I take fish oils to help keep me in good health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chromeuser
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 9, 2012
"I've used different brands of fish oil before but this one is the best. My cholesterol level had dropped since I started taking it daily. No fishy taste and went down easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoDestiny2B
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent fish oil...
 July 2, 2011
"It has a good ratio of EFA's and the Renew Life brand was recommended to me as their fish oil was effectively protected against oxidation, which is very bad for fish oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lttec
fromBronx, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical OMEGA™ -- 1200
 May 4, 2010
"better than the omega xl"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwaysprovidedfor
Great Product!
 March 30, 2010
"We all need our Omegas! This is a great product for getting what your body needs! You will love this product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Better value than you might think
 November 2, 2009
"I've tried many versions of Omega supplements. In my experience, this is the best, hands down.
This particular Omega blend appears to be more expensive than others, at first glance. I believe this is the reason you don't see a lot of reviews.
The truth is that you get double the amount of Omega-Oils (you'll notice their nutritional analysis is based on a *single* pill, unlike many others).
Additionally, this is true fish-oil unlike flax, which is not as effective. Despite being true fish-oil, its claim of being burp-free is entirely true, in my experience.
My sensitive-stomach tolerates it well, I get no burps, I get the same amount of Omega's as *two* pills of competitive brands, and it's not that difficult to swallow.
The pills are a tad on the large side; however, due to their oval shape, they go down very easy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gospel
fromCasa Grande, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase
 February 9, 2009
"It's very good for the brain.
It calms and balances the brain.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Ultimate Fish Oils Critical Omega™ -- 1200 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product