Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels

Ultra-Concentrated Essential Omega-3. 1200 mg Fish Oil/900 mg of Omega-3. May Reduce Risk of Heart Disease. Supports Healthy Brain Function. One Fish Gelatin Softgel Per Day. Burp-Free Formula. Health Benefits of Omega-3. Scientific research confirms that Omega-3 supplementation supports heart health by helping to maintain healthy cholesterol triglyceride and blood pressure levels already in the normal range.* Omega-3s help maintain these key markers by supporting the body's normal inflammatory response promoting optimal heart blood vessel and joint health.*. No Fishy Aftertaste and Increased Omega-3 Absorption*. Enteric-coating helps each Norwegian Gold softgel bypass the stomach to release in the intestines for no fishy aftertaste and better absorption of the Omega-3s.*. Natural Lipase is added to further aid in Omega-3 absorption. Lipase is essential for oil digestion yet other fish oils lack this powerful fat-splitting enzyme.*. What Makes Norwegian Gold Omega-3 Fish Oils So Advanced? Each Norwegian Gold softgel provides all the benefits of expertly formulated highly absorbable Omega-3 fish oils and so much more. Highest potency of Omega-3s per softgel. Burp-free enteric coating. Enhanced digestion and absorption with lipase and enteric coating*. One softgel per day. Certified highest 5-star purity rating. Fresh-Assure glass bottle to protect softgels from damaging light and moisture. Fish gelatin softgels. When Purity Matters Most. This product has received the highest 5-star rating from the International Fish Oil Standards (IFOS) program the world leader in Omega-3 testing. This certifies that each batch exceeds all U.S. and international pharmaceutical standards for Freshness purity and potency. Norwegian Gold Advanced Omega-3 Fish Oils from ReNew Life surpass world standards to bring you the ultimate in potency freshness and purity. They are backed by rigorous quality systems and testing so all you receive are the superior natural benefits of some of the purest fish oils on earth. That's our promise to you. Brenda Watson C.N.C.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
di43
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
a good product
 January 9, 2015
"This was recommended to me by a friend for its purity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxLion
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only one pony sized pill is awesome
 May 25, 2014
"I've only had them a few days so I can't say much more yet, but I was worried about the pill size before I opened the bottle. I suppose the pill is one size down from the usual horse pill and seems to go down easier.
Also, if you put your nose into the bottle and take a deep breath it smell nice. Not fishy or chemically at all. No burps yet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smurpie
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is my favorite
 October 22, 2013
"This is my 3rd year using Norwegian GoldUltimate Fish Oils Critical Omega. No burping fishy taste and 1200mg makes it easy to take daily. My test results have improved since taking this brand of Omega Fish Oils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueridgelight
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 June 5, 2013
"This was recommended to me as the best balance of Omega fatty acids, and also as a very high quality product. I have tried cheaper brands but could see the difference in my skin and hair, as well as my general sense of well-being. This product is relatively pricey but I know it is worth it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product works great!
 April 8, 2013
"While I don't always eat right, I found out that fish oils were good for you to help overall. My doctor actually recommended that I take fish oils to help keep me in good health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chromeuser
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 9, 2012
"I've used different brands of fish oil before but this one is the best. My cholesterol level had dropped since I started taking it daily. No fishy taste and went down easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoDestiny2B
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent fish oil...
 July 2, 2011
"It has a good ratio of EFA's and the Renew Life brand was recommended to me as their fish oil was effectively protected against oxidation, which is very bad for fish oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lttec
fromBronx, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical OMEGA™ -- 1200
 May 4, 2010
"better than the omega xl"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwaysprovidedfor
Great Product!
 March 30, 2010
"We all need our Omegas! This is a great product for getting what your body needs! You will love this product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Better value than you might think
 November 2, 2009
"I've tried many versions of Omega supplements. In my experience, this is the best, hands down.
This particular Omega blend appears to be more expensive than others, at first glance. I believe this is the reason you don't see a lot of reviews.
The truth is that you get double the amount of Omega-Oils (you'll notice their nutritional analysis is based on a *single* pill, unlike many others).
Additionally, this is true fish-oil unlike flax, which is not as effective. Despite being true fish-oil, its claim of being burp-free is entirely true, in my experience.
My sensitive-stomach tolerates it well, I get no burps, I get the same amount of Omega's as *two* pills of competitive brands, and it's not that difficult to swallow.
The pills are a tad on the large side; however, due to their oval shape, they go down very easy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gospel
fromCasa Grande, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase
 February 9, 2009
"It's very good for the brain.
It calms and balances the brain.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Renew Life Norwegian Gold Critical Omega™ -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product