Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars

NEW Creamy Peanut Layer. 17 g Protein. 1 g Sugar. 250 Calories. Only 2 g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar. Fiber and sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all phases of the Atkins Diet™. . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueabbeyblue
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great meal replacement
 November 12, 2014
"These bars make a great meal replacement at 250 calories when I'm in a hurry or traveling. They taste good and satisfy my sweet tooth. One thing I appreciate is the fact the when I finish one, my sweet tooth is satisfied and I know that I've had enough to eat! I'm never tempted to eat another one . . . they are too sweet to eat two and for me . . . that's a good thing!!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lornasue
We love these bars
 May 16, 2014
"They are the best we have found"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElenaByTheSea
fromCanton, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always take advantage of Vitacost's Advantage Bars
 May 14, 2014
"I have been taking these same bars for over ten years. I used to work at Trader Joe's, where I was introduced to the Chocolate Peanut Butter bars, but Vitacost prices and availabilty are always something I take advantage of,so price, delivery and quality are the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vatz
fromRedlands, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Atkins Meal Bar
 February 8, 2014
"This is one of my favorite flavors of Atkins meal bars. They have really expanded the product line over the years with many good choices now"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bertha53
frompetaluma, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Creamy and delicious!
 December 22, 2013
"These bars aren't as sweet as the others which I find more satisfying in place of a meal as opposed to a snack or sweet treat. Full of fiber and a creamier consistency than before, these taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BorneWinners
fromHot Springs Village, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Out-of-the-Ordinary Energy Bar
 November 25, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Pickleball is a sport my husband and I play twice a week. We are also tournament players who compete at a high skill level in singles, doubles, and mixed doubles. It is the out-of-the-ordinary energy bar because we depend on the protein in the bar to sustain our level of play and it doesn't affect our blood sugar level."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
drake2013
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but has a medicinal by taste
 April 4, 2013
"This bar is my least favorite of the Atkins bars so far. It has a nice peanut butter taste, but also a bit of a "caplets" by taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jembo888
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous tasting bars!
 January 30, 2013
"These bars are really good. They taste great - one of my favourite flavours of Atkins bars. They're not readily available in UK stores so I get my supplies from Vitacost... they provide low cost bars and an excellent service. I will definitely be buying these and other products on a regular basis :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Elkie
fromTennessee
Kind of dry and tasteless
 January 21, 2013
"I have tried almost all of the Atkins bars. Most a very good. The Chocolate Peanut Butter, however, is just so-so. It is filling but the flavor of this one is lacking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jade17
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These are delicious!
 January 17, 2013
"Low carb, great on-the-go source of protein. My hubby and I both love them. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lowcarbdiet4
fromEvansville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good
 January 15, 2013
"Very good bars. They are my fave meal replacement bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SatisfiedAgain
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Peanut Butterlicious
 December 19, 2012
"I love, love all things peanut butter. And, it doesn't get any better than this. Atkins has peanut butter granola bars, peanut butter cups, peanut butter crispbars and of course the chocolate peanut butter bar. Very filling...satisfied again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmrazek
fromBoulder, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Healthy
 December 18, 2012
"Low carb, high fiber, high protein"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tryphoto
fromConcord, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Favorite
 November 8, 2012
"This has become my breakfast every morning. I love this bar. Great flavor, texture. It is very fulfilling, wouldn't start a day without one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Atkins Bars
 August 21, 2012
"These are my absolute favorite! Not too sweet, no weird sugar alcohol flavoring (chocolate and peanut butter are hard to mess up), high protein, high calorie - a great meal! I've lost 60 lbs so far in less than a year eating one of these a day, so they don't seem to spike my insulin levels at all (not diabetic)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soylady
fromARIZONA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Atkins Advantage Peanut Butter Bar
 March 21, 2012
"Great taste, highest amount protein of all Atkins bar. First bar I've had that I don't have adverse reactions to! Been through 4 boxes and back for more. Recommending this bar! Very satisfying, also. Now I can travel without worrying about meals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hamish88
fromSanta Ana, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 25, 2012
"Simple to order and almost always arrives with in 24 hours though once it was even less. Thanks Vitacost, I value knowing I can depend on you, my wife would die without her morning Atkins Chocolate Peanut Butter bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaB
Very filling
 September 19, 2011
"Good taste and filling. Use as a breakfast on the go or snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NativeTexan
Love these bars
 September 13, 2011
"I have these for breakfast several days a week. If you eat them slowly, they stay with you for several hours. I enjoy them w/a glass of skim milk & a cup of coffee. If you wolf them down, they don't seem to stay with you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Advantage Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2toShort
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent!!
 April 25, 2011
"These bars are very fresh and taste good!! They fill you up too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next