Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz

100% Pure Emu Oil. This extraordinary product has hidden benefits over and above its moisturizing capabilities as it works to soothe and generate cell renewal. Wonderful to use on wounds scars burns sores and much more. Remember that a little goes a long way.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fray
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Emu oil!
 March 11, 2014
"I am a repeat customer and love this emu. It is excellent for your skin and great for conditioning eyelashes and helping them grow faster. I like to add Lavender or Patchouli for dry skin and use it almost as a carrier. Really great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HappyChristian
fromsoutheast TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Grainy and watery
 July 7, 2013
"I will not get this brand again. This one is grainy and watery, I like thunder ridge a whole lot better. I will keep getting thunder ridge brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaclt
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Glowing skin...
 July 5, 2013
"perfect for anyone out there that has oily skin. i use it morning and night...at night mixed with a retinol and in morning mixed with a light face lotion. you only need a tiny drop of the emu oil. your skin will look and feel amazing in 4 weeks. i have been using it for 5 years now and can't go a day without it! was wonderful during my pregnancies"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbara1345
fromTacoma, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Use Daily
 June 12, 2013
"I have sparse eyebrows and had a seasonal 'shedding' problem with my hair. Daily I apply a small amount on my fingertips, run them through my eyebrows and then after rubbing my hands together with the residual, I run my finger and hands through my hair. Result: thicker eyebrows and the profuse shedding of my hair has subsided. No more hair on the bathroom floor!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMartinez
fromVallejo, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Emu oil
 July 26, 2012
"had it on auto ship, use it after showering, my arms and legs feel smooth all day. seems to work better when skin is warm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil
 March 26, 2012
"I just started using it and though my skin (neck, upper arms) look softer I think I have to wait to see. It feels wonderful but haven't seen results as yet."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anique
fromAlbion, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase Ever
 March 16, 2011
"quality is excellent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramataz
fromCookeville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just right
 March 12, 2011
"The emu oil is so versatile and I love it. I use it on my face, and it makes my "wintertime" toes feel good. It makes your skin feel so soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
so so
 July 5, 2010
"i have left a review on this for the 2oz bottle. but i'll say basically the same thing... i have tried to find an oil comparable to DREMU, but have yet to find one of that quality. this does help with fine lines and dryness on the face, but it just doesnt soak in like i need it to. i might buy it again since the DREMU is very expensive."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annsy
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Emu Oil
 June 19, 2010
"I have found this to be a "fountain of youth" for me. I use a little at night and a little during the day, and the results are amazing! I am a satisfied customer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liann
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product.
 March 12, 2010
"I love this product, it has so many uses."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeyjen
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price around
 February 12, 2010
"I use this at night after i apply my Retin-A. Per Dr. Pickart of Skinbiology, emu oil is a pusher. It push your actives to be absorbed by the skin more. And it keeps my skin moisturized. I never go without. As a matter of fact I still have one unopened bottle in my refrigerator just so I'm sure I wont run out of this."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RitaG
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 12, 2009
"This is a great product you can use it on face as well as your feet. It's perfect for both."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ABFGJG
Disagree with previous poster
 March 19, 2009
"Despite one poster stating that the product is watery, I found that if it is shaken as recommended that it is of medium consistence which is normal for emo oil. It is as good as products that are twice the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Emu Essentials Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product