Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz

For Hands & Body. USDA Certified Organic. Certified Fair Trade. Magic Organic Lotions. Certified to National Program Standards these lotions are based on pure organic oils free of petrochemically modified ingredients and preservatives. Organic jojoba oil moisturizes dry skin exceptionally well without being greasy due to its unique similarity to the skin’s natural oil. Organic coconut oil assists absorption while organic hemp and avocado oils help keep skin smooth and supple. Organic grain alcohol (ethanol) is used as a natural preservative at a level that helps absorption without being drying. Only the finest organic essential oils are used for fragrance.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockinro52
fromlondon ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
i was skeptical
 August 9, 2014
"thought orange and lavender(not my fav smell) might smell gross to me, but I read the reviews and I took a chance. this lotion is like liquid gold on your skin ! it is not a thick lotion, so it glides on and soake in and your skin truly feels like it has had a drink ! I will purchase again ! I find this to be healing as well as refreshing, and surprised that I love the smell ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yram
fromYpsilanti, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 2, 2014
"Best body lotion I have ever used! Both the lavender and orange are lightly scented--not perfume-y--my husband and I both love it. Only need to use a small amt--a little goes a long way. Non-greasy--absorbs quickly. Perfect skin product for this bitter cold winter we are having in MI. Organic-non-GMO--the company generously supports and donations to the movement to have GMO labeling of food and personal care products made mandatory so people can know what they are buying. Great Company. Great Products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another Dr. Bronner's product -- a winner!
 March 6, 2013
"Funny.. I added this product to get to the Free Shipping total in my cart, and trusting this brand and it being winter, how could I go wrong with lotion for my poor, hard-working hands?
None of the varieties leapt out at me when it was time to choose which "flavor" to order, but I decided the odd-sounding combination of orange and lavender was worth the chance.
It <<is>>an odd combination, but these two scents manage to play well together. It will probably never set the world on fire, but I don't care about that. In fact, normally, I use only unscented lotions, but what the heck? I was in the mood to experiment.
Amazingly, the intensity of the scent is about a 6 or 7 on a scale of 1 - 10 when you first apply it, but the scent rapidly dissipates after application... however, it is clear upon inspection of my hand that lotion has been applied-- no tell-tale signs of dry skin, or tightness and tingling/burning.
In other words, the lotion remains, but the scent does not. This could be a positive for you, or if you are looking for something that retains a scent, then this would be a negative for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
heydee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
product review
 December 17, 2012
"I like Dr. Bronner's Liquid soap but this lotion definitely didn't have a positive effect! A few minutes after applying it became sticky and started peeling off!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chirogirl05
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strange smell
 November 29, 2012
"not my favorite smell, and greasy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riebie
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bronners products are excellent
 August 4, 2012
"I have used this lotion for years and it is one of my favorites. It absorbs easily and is not heavy or greasy. Some people don't like the slight stinging sensation from the citrus, especially after shaving, however it is so minor and temporary, I find the benefits signficantly outweight this aspect. It has everything in it to keep the skin healthy. And is EXCELLENT for any puffiness under the eyes in the morning. It will take that away and tighten it instantly. I love this product!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyzen
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good lotion so far
 August 25, 2010
"I've used Dr. Bronner's Magical Soap since the 80's and this was the first time I'm using the lotion. The scent is strong but works for me because I use this after swimming. The lotion is thin and the verdict is still out as to how affectively it will moisturize in the winter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beezi
fromTaneytown MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Great Find
 July 20, 2010
"I am always looking for a quality lotion that is simple , economical, has a minimum of ingredients and no aloe. Dr. Bronners products are always reliable in this way and this lotion is perfect for me. The fragrance is nice and mild, and the lotion is very light and not heavy and 'greasy'. Nice stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krema
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
the good stuff
 April 21, 2010
"This lotion goes on like silk. The fragrance is subtle. It does a great job of moisturizing my skin, I use it after every bath/shower. There is nothing harmful about it, so you can feel good about using it in every way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lavender Scent - Thin Consistency
 March 24, 2010
"I cannot smell any of the orange oil in this product, only lavender, which is nice..but probably should be renamed.
The consistency is very runny, a little greasy initially, but absorbs fairly well.
I would suggest this for maybe using in warmer climates or during the summer months as it is a bit light. Probably would not purchase again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeph
fromIncline Village, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Light and ungreasy
 January 30, 2010
"Smells really good, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rline
Great Product
 March 20, 2009
"I love the smell of this lotion and the fact that it is organic. And it doesn't cost that much more than regular lotion, a small price to pay to keep toxic chemicals out of my body."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterflyhigh
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Smells great!
 January 9, 2009
"My family loves this lotion! It smells wonderful and leaves the skin very nice and soft. A little seems to go a long way. I really appreciate that it is full of good & healthy ingredients - definately give this one a try!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Lotion Orange Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product