Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Cellular Active. Gluten Free. A complete B-Complex supplying the most active coenzyme form of B vitamins plus Lipoic Acid which aids the functioning of the B family and helps energy production. Cellular Active B-Complex Capsules the energy B. In a vegetarian capsule.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puscetta
fromHenderson NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product
 August 6, 2014
"My Dermatologist recommended this to me years ago to thicken my hair. It took a few month to see results,,but it works!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homemed53
fromOlympia, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coenzyme B-complex caps
 March 23, 2014
"This is the ONLY B supplement I can take which does not result in the awful burp-up taste which accompanies B complex, for me. I'm so thankful to have found it and use it daily. Interesting that it's taken on an empty stomach--unlike most supplements. Best prices at Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amigo
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Top quality B complex in a vegetarian capsule
 July 28, 2013
"An easy to take source of top quality B complex in a vegetarian capsule."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mussa
fromOcala, Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 June 14, 2013
"I have digestive problems and was low on B vitamins. This product has helped tremendously!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiH
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 March 30, 2013
"I like the coenzyme aspect of this vitamin B. The vitamin Bs have so many functions. I highly recommend adding an additional vitamin B to one's regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly069
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better absorption, better body use
 February 14, 2013
"Yes, we should all eat more dark leafy greens and other veg to get our Bs naturally, but I cannot eat the amount I would need every day to replenish what my body uses everyday. In recovering from adrenal fatigue, my body needs extra Bs everyday and in a form that is more easily and readily absorbed by my particular body.
I've tried liquid Bs and couldn't get past the taste going down and that lingered for hours or the nausea it created, even when taken with food. I've tried other B complexes and it seemed I had to take more and more of them since they were apparently inferior quality ingredients. I did some research.
I've used other Country Life products, some have worked for me, others haven't, no one item is for everyone, our bodies are all different. This one works very well indeed for me. I can feel the difference! It seems my body absorbs this complex more easily, is able to utilize the vitamins better and I do not feel that slight nausea, ever. * B vitamins should always be taken with food. Twice a day, breakfast and lunch and I have energy all day with no caffeine, because my body is being better fueled. Thanks to vitacost, I can afford them too!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krautman
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great multi-B
 January 13, 2013
"Can tell it works. Doesn't turn urine yellow or smelly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stella2008
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good B complex
 August 19, 2012
"I've tried a few different B complexes and this definitely has given me the most energy and I only have to take 1-2 capsules. I've really started to follow the suggested directions (ie: when to take supplements/with or without meals) and have found that to make a significant improvement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnooZQ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great B vitamin form
 May 15, 2012
"Our family has found that the co-enzymated B vitamin form is the most effective & quickest-working for us.
The Country Life Brand Co-enzyme B vitamins are really great. Have used for many years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cartoonist
 April 13, 2011
"2nd best to a whole food source of B complex like New Chapter or Mega Foods which are too pricey for my income."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainyday
 April 7, 2011
"Country life products are excellent. Very good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy2010
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best b-complex
 August 21, 2010
"This is the first B-complex that I've ever taken that doesn't upset my stomach. Even if I don't get to eat soon enough!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaV
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No B burps.
 June 19, 2010
"No more B-complex burps. Low dosages of B's, better absorption. Excellent value through vitacost."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mc1205
You'll Notice A Difference
 April 2, 2010
"An excellent product for those that need more B-complex; especially those that can't assimilate the B6 in most B-complex vitamins. You'll notice a difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pridefc
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
2nd best
 March 18, 2010
"My urine turns yellow w/these which means that my body doesn't recognize the chemical isolated vitamins in it. I prefer whole food sources of vitamins that the body recognizes as food and therefore doesn't excrete. I like New Chapter's or MegaFoods brands over this one. At least this is co-enzymated which is easier on the liver but they're still chemical isolates."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StrictlyOrganic
fromPrinceton,NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great B-Multi but still am deficienct in B12
 September 25, 2009
"B12 levels are still low after taking a reported nearly 9000%rda b12 i do not understand this.Urine is bright yellow after taking so I figure that is the excessive vitamin's my body is filtering.I will try it one more time and also use b12 sublinguils as a backup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Coenzyme B-Complex Caps -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product