Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz

Moisturizing - Dry To Normal Hair. AYURVEDA (“Ayur” = Life and “Veda” = Knowledge) is the ancient holistic science of India which aims at a total harmony of Mind Life Body and Spirit in balance with nature’s rhythms and the world around us. This fine shampoo is formulated with extracts of Neem Aloe Vera and Hibiscus flowers.  Traditionally in Ayurveda Aloe Vera is recommended as a hair tonic to promote abundant and luxurious hair Neem is used to soothe skin and scalp conditions and Hibiscus nourishes hair at the roots supporting maximum growth. Soothing Aloe Vera & Neem formula recommended for dry thinning or perm-damaged hair. 
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melepap
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing special
 January 17, 2013
"It's an "ok" shampoo. The scent is light. It cleans my hair. I probably wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lavendarotter
fromboston, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
shiny but not manageable
 December 14, 2012
"The smell is slightly medicinal - but not altogether unpleasant. The shampoo leaves hair very shiny but also left my long hair tangled."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelseamcn
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 June 5, 2012
"I am a licensed Master Cosmetologist, so I've used EVERYTHING from Johnson's to Joico. I got to say, I LOVE this stuff! I've also used it as a face/body wash and shave cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TruthWarrior
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Contains a Carcinogenic Chemical!
 April 2, 2012
"As much as I appreciate the products Auromere makes, especially their toothpaste and mouthwash, I must admit that I'm truly disappointing with this shampoo. The product claims to use an Ayurvedic formula; however, if you read the ingredients, it contains two chemicals Polyquaternium 7 (a petrochemical) and even worse Phenoxyethanol -- a carcinogenic chemical! There was an FDA warning regarding Phenoxyethanol -- which you can look up on the internet. There should be no excuse to use such chemicals period! If a company like Auromere makes natural products and especially claims to use Ayurvedic formula in their products, the responsibility is heavy on such companies to use natural and safe ingredients knowing that the customer base of such products is very likely to read the ingredients compared to the customer base that purchases traditional, chemical packed shampoos that you can find in any supermarket or drug store. There are other shampoos available on sale on this website that have natural ingredients such as essential oils, use no chemicals/petrochemicals and I hope that Auromere removes these chemicals from their shampoos as well. By the way, all three shampoos by Auromere that are sold on this website contain Phenoxyethanol.
I must admit that I purchased this shampoo without reading the ingredients beforehand because of my trust of Auromere producs (toothpaste and mounthwash) and because I've read the ingredients on those products and saw that they're fine, so I assumed that it was going to be fine here as well.
Regarding the quality of how this shampoo washes hair, it's fine. It does do a good job, but that's secondary on my list because of aforementioned information."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great results and great price
 May 12, 2011
"After traveling to India in February of 2011 and encountering the quality of many of their HBA products, I decided to give this a try on my curly, dry hair. Neem oil is highly regarded in its native land, and with good reason!
This shampoo is lightly scented with the natural products that are in it and it leaves my hair's texture soft and interesting. I am very happy with it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BOATS08
fromEDGEWOOD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like the neem shampoo
 April 14, 2011
"I like this shampoo but like the one with out aloe a little better"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KensingtonVegHead
fromKensington, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Leaves my hair clean and soft
 July 13, 2010
"This shampoo leaves my hair clean and soft. I have naturally curly hair - it is important to get a shampoo that does not dry my hair out. This neem shampoo is less expensive than others -- may try the others and compare - determine if the more expensive is worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 21, 2010
"I have naturally wavy manageable hair. This product left my hair dry and fly away. The only thing I like about it is the lavender oil aroma. I will continue ordering vitamins and supplements from vitacost.com and buy hair products at the drug store."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DBS1
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 23, 2010
"It did not moisturize my hair in any way. It left it dry."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
i thought i would like this product
 April 13, 2010
"the ingredients seemed okay. some of them i am not sure about, and have not had time to research them.
but besides that, i don't think this product is great for my hair. I have blond fine straight hair, and when I use this product my hair seems drier.
The quantity recieved for the price is great, if you like the product.
I won't purchase this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
allisone
fromCO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
nice lather
 February 16, 2010
"This stuff really works up a good lather in my hair. It does not have much of a smell to it, but it does a good cleaning job and does not have a lot of weird chemicals"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittank
fromTemple City, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 15, 2010
"Very good product full of natural, wholesome ingredients. Doesn't dry hair out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrallgood
fromCocoa, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:61-180 days
Absolutely Awesome
 November 28, 2009
"I honestly can't get over this shampoo. I started using this because I've been using the Ayurvedic soap, and wanted to try the shampoo. All natural with NO ANIMAL byproducts in the formula. Cleans superbly, leaves hair literally, squeaky clean. Conditions just fine, and has a nice natural smell. I'll be using this shampoo from now on."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Srik
Good Shampoo
 May 5, 2009
"My wife loves it. Good smell and natural herbs and good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
incubus
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic shampoo!
 March 29, 2009
"I just purchased this wonderful shampoo...it leaves my hair so soft and silky after one use. Will update my results after a month, can't wait to continue this product. I still love my Jason brand too but this one is a keeper !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorick
amazing shampoo!
 February 11, 2009
"loved it! great scent, cleans well, leaves hair light and volumized. I need to try their conditioner..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera Neem -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product