Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz

Hair Conditioning Oil. For all types of hair. Ayurvedic Formula. AYURVEDA (“Ayur” = Life and “Veda” = Knowledge) is the ancient holistic science of India which aims at a total harmony of Mind Life Body and Spirit in balance with nature’s rhythms and the world around us. This 100% pure and natural Ayurvedic Conditioning Oil is faithfully made according to traditional methods laid down in the ancient Ayurvedic texts using Sesame Coconut Ginger Lily Khus Khus Nutgrass and Wheat Germ Oil infused with extracts of Neem Brahmi Castor Leaf Bhringaraj and Tulsi (Holy Basil). Formulated to strengthen roots and counteract the drying effect of most shampoos while smoothing tangles and restoring natural balance for a healthy scalp and luxurious hair.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cindyrella
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
flattened hair
 February 26, 2014
"Maybe used too much - hair was totally flattened even using volumizing shampoos and conditioners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mbar
fromIL
did not work for me
 September 25, 2013
"no improvement after 3 uses, and not that easy to wash out of hair."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masonthebulldog
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 13, 2013
"Made my hair really soft and shiny"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfiegirl
fromcolorado
Gender:Female
Great!!
 April 11, 2013
"I love this pre-shampoo conditioner. My hair really responds well to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 4, 2013
"This product does not have a pleasant scent but it helps to counteract the drying effect of the shampoo. I will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morena1
fromDE
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A wonderful, wonderful product!
 September 3, 2012
"love this hair oil makes, it makes my dry, thick, curly hair so soft. i leave it in for an hour or so with a shower/conditioning cap and this wash it out. will be a part of my care care routine forever. ;-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratgirldjh
fromaustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Hair Oil
 February 8, 2012
"This has become my favorite hair oil. It is easier to wash out than plain coconut oil and the auryvedic herbs really do seem to benefit my hair."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valoue
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The shampoo little helper!
 April 9, 2011
"I use this pre-shampoo oil before washing my hair with shampoo as well as some days when I only use a conditionner. Although when I applied, it might feel lightly greasy, it does not leave any residues in my hair. Now, it has become part of my hair care routine."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product