Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz

Hair Conditioning Oil. For all types of hair. Ayurvedic Formula. AYURVEDA (“Ayur” = Life and “Veda” = Knowledge) is the ancient holistic science of India which aims at a total harmony of Mind Life Body and Spirit in balance with nature’s rhythms and the world around us. This 100% pure and natural Ayurvedic Conditioning Oil is faithfully made according to traditional methods laid down in the ancient Ayurvedic texts using Sesame Coconut Ginger Lily Khus Khus Nutgrass and Wheat Germ Oil infused with extracts of Neem Brahmi Castor Leaf Bhringaraj and Tulsi (Holy Basil). Formulated to strengthen roots and counteract the drying effect of most shampoos while smoothing tangles and restoring natural balance for a healthy scalp and luxurious hair.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHowell, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
hair oil
 May 2, 2016
" this is great for my hair, as long as I don't use too much, that is the key "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best hair oil
 February 16, 2016
" This is by far the best hair oil out there especially with an Ayurvedic formula. Most hair oils imported from India such as Dabur are laden with mineral oils, perfumes and other cheap, low quality ingredients. This oil doesn't smell good to me but it's preferable to having perfumes covering it up. I massage this oil into my scalp 3x a week at night. What I like most about this oil is that it contains Bhringaraj, "king of hair." I am noticing hair regrowth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best hair product I've ever purchased
 January 7, 2016
" I was skeptical if this would work as my hair gets snarly, but I can't tell people enough how much I love this product! I don't need conditioner after shampooing and my hair feels great as if I had. I normally use oil after I both shampoo and condition and now I don't need to have a third product because of this. It's wonderful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for African American Type 4 hair!
 February 22, 2015
" I know the direction say use as a pre-shampoo, but I know my type of hair, which is really kinky and coarse loves oil and weight, so I use it after I shampoo and condition to moisturize and I LOVE this product. Also I love to use this when I have an old hairstyle like an old twist out, I use a moisturizer and put this on my hair after that and my hair is moisturized for at least 3 days. I also have the same Pakriti recommended on the bottle! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
flattened hair
 February 26, 2014
" Maybe used too much - hair was totally flattened even using volumizing shampoos and conditioners. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromIL
did not work for me
 September 25, 2013
" no improvement after 3 uses, and not that easy to wash out of hair. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 13, 2013
" Made my hair really soft and shiny "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcolorado
Gender:Female
Great!!
 April 11, 2013
" I love this pre-shampoo conditioner. My hair really responds well to it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 4, 2013
" This product does not have a pleasant scent but it helps to counteract the drying effect of the shampoo. I will buy again. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDE
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A wonderful, wonderful product!
 September 3, 2012
" love this hair oil makes, it makes my dry, thick, curly hair so soft. i leave it in for an hour or so with a shower/conditioning cap and this wash it out. will be a part of my care care routine forever. ;-) "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromaustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Hair Oil
 February 8, 2012
" This has become my favorite hair oil. It is easier to wash out than plain coconut oil and the auryvedic herbs really do seem to benefit my hair. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The shampoo little helper!
 April 9, 2011
" I use this pre-shampoo oil before washing my hair with shampoo as well as some days when I only use a conditionner. Although when I applied, it might feel lightly greasy, it does not leave any residues in my hair. Now, it has become part of my hair care routine. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Hair Conditioning Oil Pre-Shampoo Conditioner -- 7 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product