Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz

Baby your baby's skin or even yours with Burt's Bees Baby Bee mild tear-free and SLS-free Bubble Bath made from natural ingredients. Burt's Bees cleansing complex made from coconut and sunflower oil gently cleanses skin without irritation or drying. They've added vanilla extract to help calm and comfort baby.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CakeLover
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good bubble bath.
 February 17, 2014
"I am 50 and use this in my bath. I am allergic to some bubble
bath. This really creates a lot of bubbles and has a nice mild
smell. Pour under the running water to get maximum bubbles.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tisa
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this!
 March 8, 2013
"My 1 and 3 year olds love bubble baths and most other products bother them. Not Burt's Bees! Smells great and works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaUser16
fromAtlanta, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 December 11, 2012
"Safe and natural. Very good smell and good bubbles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FairbanksMom
fromFairbanks, AK
Fine product but...
 October 5, 2012
"I love Burts Bees products and I have used their baby shampoo/body wash on my son since he was a baby. This is the first time I have tried the bubble bath. It's fine, smells the same as the shampoo, doesn't irritate my son's eyes or skin. BUT, I don't think it produces as much or as long lasting bubbles as the shampoo/body wash does (which we used as bubble bath until now). So, since they are the same price and we can use the shampoo for his hair and body AND it makes a better bubble bath we're going to stick with that product in the future."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
disaapointed
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Over 4 years of happy use
 May 15, 2012
"I started using this when my now 4 yo daugther was an infant and have since added my now 14 month old to using this soap. The kids love the generous bubble bath and I love that it's a safe alternative to much of what's out there...can't beat that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMakawao, HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ideal baby scent!
 June 12, 2011
"This soap smells like the sweet smell of a baby! And now that my baby is a stinky little toddler, it is so nice to get to give him a bath & have him smell like a sweet baby again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gentle Bubbles
 May 29, 2011
"My child likes this bubble bath. It doesnt smell that great to me but she likes it. It bubbles good with just a small amount. Its gentle for her skin. No chemicals or strong perfumes.I would buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AguniaCA
Great bubble bath
 April 9, 2011
"This stuff is wonderful. You don't need much to get a lot of bubbles, it smells great and is gentle on the skin. We love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTJnLV
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Men like bubble baths, too
 March 22, 2011
"As a guy, I'm not embarrassed to admit that I like bubble baths...Soothing aroma, lots of bubbles...and does not make my skin feel dry. Will buy again for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephanieO
fromLas Vegas, NV
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I approve it, and my kids love it!
 August 21, 2010
"It's safe, natural, tear free, smells wonderful, and makes lots of bubbles. It costs less at Vitacost compared to buying it off the shelf at a store. May cost a little more than an average kids' bubble bath, but it's worth the cost as this product is sulfate, paraben and phthalate FREE."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herbalcrystal
fromOnalaska, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
oh Baby.
 February 19, 2010
"Burts Bee is one of the only brands I will buy for my kids. The ingredients are good and the price is descent. It smells great and I even use this on my 8 year old, who has sensitive skin. Great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvly
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Son loves it and so do I!
 February 15, 2010
"This gives lots of bubbles with just a little and softens my two year old's skin. It smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OkieGramma
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
wonderful bubble bath
 December 24, 2009
"I have been searching for more natural products & this one is a keeper! I love lots of bubbles that it easily makes on 1 oz. per bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
firefly069
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not good for eczema!
 September 9, 2009
"My son has had eczema since infancy. I've been through many 'natural' products in my search for soaps, shampoos & such. Though this is a good bubble bath - you don't need much - it lathers very well as a shampoo, rinses very clean, I don't use it anymore. I have a chemical sensitivity & smells effects me strongly. The scent of this is rather sweet & something I can't describe. At times it would make my sinuses swell shut & throb or just give me a headache.
In spite of that, I give it stars for quality, effectiveness, value & overall because it was a very good product. My low satisfaction is because of how the scent effects me and because it seemed to irritate my son's eczema.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Msmom
fromWeatherby Lake, Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Everyone should have a Burt's Bees Baby!
 August 3, 2009
"My husband gives the girls their baths while I clean up the kitchen and I put the new soap on the tub for him to use without saying anything. Suddenly I hear, "This stuff smells great. I love giving baths now!" I was shocked and delighted that going organic could be so positive! We used to use Aveeno Baby which was ok, but the Burt's Bees is miles ahead. The girls always smell wonderful after bath and the fact that daddy now loves to give them their baths is an added bonus!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volleymama
Smells great!!!
 April 29, 2009
"This bubble bath is the best! It makes lots of bubbles, which my kids love! I love that it smells so great (I keep smelling my kids after they get out of the bath!!!) and it is safe for my kids and the environment! GREAT product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fdmom
Nice bubble bath
 March 1, 2009
"A little goes a long way with this bubble bath. It smells really nice and is gentle on my boys' sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product