Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz

99% Natural. This natural hand cream combines nourishing Honey and skin-softening Cupuacu Butter with vitamin-rich Grapeseed and Macadamia Oils to moisturize nourish and recondition dry overworked hands.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael7777
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Best
 November 12, 2013
"This is the best hand lotion I've ever used. Now that I've gotten use to it, nothing else will do. Please buy some and spread the word so that they keep making it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DREAM15
fromMAMMOTH LAKES, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Burts hand creme
 December 3, 2012
"This was purchased for a Christmas gift for my mother and I am quite certain the quality is good because I love Burts Bees products for natural and organic items."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JunS
fromupstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Burt's Bees Hand Creme
 December 29, 2011
"This is expecially good to save your hands after washing dishes or using other cleaning solutions. It repairs and makes the hands feel good."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
4.7 out of 5(210)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JLChicago
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not the right product for me
 July 20, 2011
"This hand cream is just ok. It is thick when you put on. It dries out pretty quickly, but it doesn't seem to stay on for very long. I probably won't buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cmr79
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I am happy with it...
 November 20, 2010
"The scent is a little strong but dies out and smells good. I am really happy that its a natural hand lotion which is hard to find in stores. It could be a little more moisturizing but I am satisfied!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaggieO
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells like old people
 January 12, 2010
"I like how it has natural ingredients and, is non greasy as well as a great mosturizer.However, it has a funky smell, and other people around me complained of the smell too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
corncat
Smells great
 June 7, 2009
"Even though I like this product a lot, it's a bit heavy/thick--so it doesn't easily absorb into the skin. I guess that could be a plus, because a little goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbcrazy
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great hand creme
 May 16, 2009
"This is the only thing that keeps my elbows from drying and cracking. I have tried other products but this takes the cake!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dontaskme
satisfied
 February 11, 2009
"very good lightweight hand creme. pleasant honey fragrance. great for multiple uses throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Hand Cream Honey and Grapeseed -- 2.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauls85
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice
 January 22, 2009
"I like this thick hand creme. It heals my dry skin. I love the scent, natural honey smells so good, which I can't get enough of it. Definitely recommended if you have dry skin during winter time. My only complain is this tube is too small. If they can make a bigger size tube, so it would last longer, that would be perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.