Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz

With Crushed Eucalyptus Leaf Eucalyptus Radiata Oil Lavender Oil and Tea Tree Oil. The Banalasta Oil Plantation is located in New South Wales Australia.  It is the world’s largest Eucalyptus radiata plantation and uses organic farming practices.  Eucalyptus radiata is a softer more pleasant antiseptic and anti-microbial eucalyptus.  Eucalyptus radiata is the species of choice for aromatherapists as the medicinal eucalyptus most suitable for use on the skin. Tea Tree Therapy Natural Eucalyptus Soap is vegetable based and is infused with Eucalyptus radiata Oil Lavender Oil and Tea Tree Oil to give it anti-microbial action with aromatic deep cleansing freshness and softness.  Crushed Eucalyptus leaf gently exfoliates the skin and macadamia nut oil soothes and moisturizes the skin.  It is an all over body bar suitable for daily use on all skin types.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpstateGuy
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 April 23, 2015
"I've used this soap for quite some time. I find it a good choice for men as there is a pleasant smell but not floral or overwhelming. It's great for cleaning up after working outdoors or hiking and a great alternative to the typical "antibacterial / deodorant" soaps that are full of unhealthy chemicals. It can be a bit drying but I find that to be the trade off for a soap that cleans well. I have yet to find a better alternative and I've tried a lot of them. d"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSo Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh pleasant scent
 April 20, 2015
"First off, I'll say that my brother REALLY dislikes the smell of tea tree oil, but has used this and is fine with it. He has bumpy, itchy, flaky skin at the back of his neck, and has found that this soap keeps the irritation at bay. He has asked me to purchase more.
I have also tried this and like the pleasant fresh scent (it is not overly strong in my opinion), and the fact that my skin does not feel dry after wards. There is a little lavender oil as well, which contributes to the scent. This DOES NOT smell like vapor rub, in case anyone was wondering.
There are little bits of dried eucalyptus in the soap, not much for real exfoliation, but just so you know.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mildredgm1956
fromSalisbury, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is well worth buying.
 February 3, 2013
"I have been searching for a skin cleanser for a long time and now I have found it. This soap is very effective in cleansing the skin and at the same time does not dry the skin and is soothing and cooling. Highly recommeded!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramimi
fromdenver, co
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this is a great all over body/face soap
 January 27, 2013
"I have tried so many soaps. I found this one 3 years ago and have been using it ever since as a body/face soap. My acne became non-existent a couple weeks after starting to use it. My skin is soft not dry. The eucalyptus and tea tree make my bathroom smell like a spa and is ever so calming."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zatamzak
fromelgin, illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Clean Feeling
 January 13, 2013
"This is a wonderful soap. Leaves a clean feeling on your skin. Best to use in summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap
 August 10, 2011
"This is THE best soap - will absolutely buy many more!! Smell is awesome and I felt so clean and refreshed afterwards."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjSCCA
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic skin cleanser--in a bar!!
 May 26, 2010
"I am thrilled to discover vitacost carries this soap--and at a better price than I have been paying. This soap is unbelievable: clean-smelling, good for your skin, skin softener, absolutely non-drying, and it gently exfoliates via crushed eucalyptus leaves--plus, it's long-lasting! What more can you ask of bar of soap?
I originally purchased it as part of a set--including manuka honey oil--for clearing up my late-in-life acne. The oil has proved to be minimally helpful, but I loved the soap so much that I have continued to order it--and now will do so from vitacost and save money!
By the way, I'm 72 and have very sensitive skin. I can count on one hand the number of products I can use without problems--this is one of them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base --
 April 16, 2010
"I buy this product because of its tea tree and eucalyptus property. When I washed hands with it the first time, it gave me clean, fresh and soft feel and yet not dry. Since then, I became a fan of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Therapy Eucalyptus Soap Vegetable Base -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaya
fromIthaca, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
More tea tree than eucalyptus
 April 15, 2010
"This is a nice tee tree soap with bits of crushed eucalyptus leaves mixed in, which gives it a light scrubbing effect. It's lightly aromatic and not too drying. Its worth a try, but I prefer Dr. Bronner's Eucalyptus soap (it's more eucalyptusey)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.