Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Children's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz

Bio-Certified Elderberry. Formulated Just For Kids - Great Tasting. Tested for Efficacy - Standardized Extract. Natural Syrup. Gluten Free. Dosage Cup Included. For centuries the dark berries of European black elder (Sambucus nigra L.) have been traditionally used as a winter remedy. In recent years efficacy has been proven in clinical trials.  . Bio-Certified Sambucus Black Elderberry. Standardized Extract. Nature's Way® Original Sambucus for Kids syrup contains a unique full-spectrum standardized black elderberry extract. Provides a guaranteed potency of flavonoid BioActives® including anthocyanins in every dose. Gentle solvent-free extraction method ensures maximum flavonoid potency. From Premium Elderberries. Made form a premium cultivar of black elderberries (Sambucus nigra L.). Naturally richer in flavonoid BioActives. Backed by Research. Tested for effectiveness. Bio-Certified for bioavailability and activity within the body. •Natural Formula. •Gluten-Free. •Kosher Certified. •No Artificial Preservatives. •Delicious Taste. •Natural Berry Flavor. •For Children & Adults. •Dosage Cup Included
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docfrancis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a must have for kids!
 December 13, 2014
"Great for building and keeping kids immunity up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicky4
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2014
"This is a winter must have! My kids love it and I believe it definately helps keep their immune system boosted and it is Natural!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathzee
fromGarden City, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very valuable product!
 August 31, 2014
"I have been using this product for quite some time with both my children. When I was introduced to this product, I haven't bought an over-the-counter cold/cough medicine since then. It is a wonderful product and very effective. My 6 yr old and my toddler love it! I would definitely recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YFei
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
simply effective
 July 11, 2014
"Simply effective and easy to get the girls to take it everyday"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yokimama
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is great
 April 3, 2013
"My kids feel much better after taking Sambucus. It taste, smell and texture is best fit for kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzanka
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
it really works!
 March 30, 2013
"great taste - my child loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBPB
Healthier kids, one teaspoon at a time
 March 6, 2013
"My little ones love the flavor of this brand and readily swallow it down right from the dispenser cup or blended into milk. One teaspoon a day seems to keep viruses at bay. When their classmates share their germs, my kids seem to have little to no virus symptoms. We take this every day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soccermomof4
fromFranklin, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 February 16, 2013
"I highly recommend this product. I have used it for a couple of years now, and every time I experience great results. My kids always start to feel better after giving it to them, and I definitely see colds and sickness last for shorter amounts of time now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamom3
fromMO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 31, 2013
"Awesome product! I use to buy somewhere else and cost much more I was glad to find it on Vitacost.. I give to my son when classmates and friends are sick works great to keep him from getting sick. Also give at first sign of illness to shorten duration and lessen symptoms. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omahamom4kids
fromOmaha Neb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT
 January 18, 2013
"since i have been giving to my kids we have had very little sickness. my kids used to pick up everything that came our way. great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amomofthree
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 September 27, 2012
"My picky kids will drink this...and it cut a cold to two days max! Fabulous product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shengjie
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 July 24, 2012
"It is very good for my baby"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TanyaNY
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 April 29, 2012
"I purchased this product for my daughter. Its great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
misook
fromAL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good medicine
 October 6, 2010
"fast shipping..good price..I like it~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntonioT
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love this stuff
 June 11, 2010
"You should definitly try this for your child."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohliveeeah
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A constant in my home
 February 19, 2010
"We always have this "wonder" supplement on hand in our home! It is amazing and effective!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomCT
Fantastic Product!
 December 5, 2009
"My daughters love the taste of this product and it is not a chore getting them to take their vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daycaremomof3
fromNorwalk, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST PRODUCT EVER
 October 29, 2009
"We are always stocked up with this product! I love the ingredients and my kids love the taste. You cant go wrong!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Sambucus Kids Syrup Berry -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product