Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars

Nourishing Kids in Motion. USDA Organic. Baked Whole Grain Energy Bar. No Trans fats / 12 Vitamins & Minerals / No High Fructose Corn Syrup. In raising our family we always wish to find organic snacks to nourish our kids as they are on the move competing in sports studying or playing with friends.  Their lives are as busy as ours so although we prefer to make them food from scratch it's not always possible.  . That's why we created CLIF Kid Organic ZBaR.  Each satisfying organic bar is low-fat made with whole oats and contains 12 essential vitamins and minerals kids need every day.  What you won't find is all the junk.  Organic ZBaR contains no hydrogenated oils no high fructose corn syrup no preservatives no artificial flavors or colors.  . Organic ZBaR gives kids in motion a choice of snacks with the nutrition and energy they need and a taste they really like - so they can keep going growing and exploring.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdtjr
fromOR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
KidsLuvUm!
 December 12, 2014
"These bars are full of nutrition and are quite tasty. I give them to my toddlers. They eat them right up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamabird28
fromOnario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids Love them!
 June 27, 2014
"My kids love love love these! when they are on sale they are a great deal. I just wish I could get them easily in Canada."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kiwikat
fromNew Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok, but a little dry
 June 5, 2014
"Bought these for myself (adult) and found the chocolate flavor a little "chalky" and the bar is dry. Don't know if a kid would really like them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belle2014
Kids Love it
 May 16, 2014
"My kids 3 and 7 love these bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gardenia7
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good after school snack
 March 10, 2014
"I give these Clif kid bars to my granddaughters after school. These have vitamins, minerals & a little fiber. Easy choice. But I do try to keep soy to a minimum. It's in sooo much stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veronika7
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 10, 2014
"When my daughter left for college she specifically requested this for snacking since they are smaller in size & they do fill you up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
segwses
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay, but not delicious
 January 4, 2014
"A little bland for my liking, but my son ate one. Based on its reviews before I purchased them, I thought they would be great. A little disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probst
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is very good.
 November 13, 2012
"I love this product, but I must be careful how many bars I eat every day. It has a lot of fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4chocoholics
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quick chocofix and gluten free!!!
 October 22, 2012
"Can't keep the snack drawer full enough of them, kids fight over them : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for Kids and Grownups
 August 30, 2012
"Tastes more like a soft cookie than a bar. Healthy ingredients and Chocolate Brownie is definitely the best flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klstern
fromWaynesboro, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 22, 2012
"We've been buying the Cliff Kid ZBar Brownies for a while. Taste great, fast service for Vitacost.com, and good tasting energy bars that my kids and I eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nkhavana
fromSalem, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job
 August 4, 2012
"I use these kind of bars to replace a mini meal. These kid's bars do the job of suppressing my hunger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naomihb
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for kids
 April 25, 2012
"My daughter loves these. She asks for them all the time when she wants something sweet and I feel good giving it to her because it's healthier than most other treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dm85
LOVE them
 April 25, 2012
"Love to treat myself with one of these after a nice workout!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quartet
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good, not just for kids!
 January 9, 2012
"My children and I love these Z bars in this flavor and Choc. chip. The only drawback is that when I sent these in place of a whole-wheat jam sammie for preschool lunch, the teacher thought it was junk food! So we save them for snack. Easy, convenient, mess-free and relatively healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWGmommy
fromAshland, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
YUM!
 October 31, 2011
"These are like a super, awesome dessert. They're loaded with nutrients and protein, but really taste like a brownie. They're perfect for a treat for the kids or me! Vitacost prices are almost half of what I paid at the local grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My favorite Clif flavor so far
 October 22, 2011
"It's hard to limit myself to one bar sometimes, especially because it's organic and wholesome. I just make myself eat it slowly so it'll last longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bary
fromOrmond Beach . FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
brownie-ish
 October 6, 2011
"Great for Brownie cravings , and has some great nutitional value . I would get this again ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetlover
fromAR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yum!
 July 28, 2011
"I love them for a quick snack or a lite meal replacelment (if I can get them before my grand son eats them all up!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Brownie -- 6 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SweetWeezie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Somewhat Good Brownie Bar
 July 21, 2011
"This bar was edible, but certainly couldn't call it tasty. I was expecting it to have more flavor. It also came apart easily, which made a mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next