Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

Kosher. The Protein Bar That Works As Hard As You Do®. You're not done. You're a work in progress building toward something great. That's why we made CLIF Builder's-the great-tasting protein bar that makes every ingredient count-so you can get the most out of your workout. 20g of high-quality protein with all the essential amino acids necessary to help build and repair muscle. Carbohydrates for energy to help sustain you during your workout. 13 Vitamins and minerals to support protein metabolism. Builder's never contains artificial flavors trans fats or ingredients from genetically engineered sources. Every Builders ingredients serves a purpose so it can best serve you-an all you're working toward.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerBliss13
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent on the go!
 July 16, 2015
"I have a hard time finding plant-based protein bars that taste good. I don't make a habit of eating these daily; however, I always carry one with me wherever I go in case I get hangry (yes, that's me). One bar is sufficient to fill me up until I'm able to eat. They taste good and leave me satisfied for the next few hours. I recommend them for students, busy moms, workers always on the go. With one of these bars, you should NEVER go hungry again... or in my case, hangry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tanas
Yum
 June 4, 2015
"Great for on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kak8chocolate
fromDuncansville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes like a candy bar but better for you!
 December 18, 2014
"I really like all the Clif Builder Protein bars.
They fill you up when you don't have time for a meal, or I use them as a healthy snack too.
Good ingredients, good for you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulan7757
fromArmy Base in Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clif Builder's Choc peanut butter-yummy!
 June 25, 2014
"I've tried many chocolate peanut protein bars that don't really taste like real chocolate and peanut butter and this one is like taking a chocolate bar and dipping it in peanut butter. I do a shake in the morning and this is one of my mid-day snacks and it takes the hunger away and gives me energy until my next meal. I'll put this on my standing order list!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swezzy
fromLittleton, CO.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste, filling, and energizing!!
 July 24, 2013
"This was a great product and I have already ordered more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jnsh
Great taste!
 June 29, 2013
"I love this product! It tastes great and the texture is just right. The size of the bar makes it ideal for a yummy snack. I look forward to this treat everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathieP
fromLong Island, NY
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious!
 July 27, 2011
"Don't let the "peanut butter" scare you off. This tastes like a Snickers bar! After eating one bar and a small cup of coffee- I was not hungry again for over 6 hours. Great when you are on the run."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birish
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Protein Bar
 December 5, 2009
"I prefer these over any other type of protein bar. Taste is great ( not very peanutty), not too chewy like other bars. Natural ingredients and a slew of added vitamins and minerals. Great for post workout bar when I don't have time for a sitdown meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product