Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars

The Entirely Natural Protein Bar. 20g Protein. High In Protein • No Trans Fat • 23 Vitamins & Minerals. Low Glycemic. Kosher. The Protein Bar That Works As Hard As You Do™. You're not done. You're a work in progress building toward something big. That's why CLIF BUILDER'S® - the great-tasting protein bar that makes every ingredient count was made - so you can get the most out of your workout.  . BUILDER'S has 20g of complete protein the vitamins and minerals you need to boos protein metabolism and carbohydrates for sustained energy. BUILDER'S never contains ingredients like artificial sweeteners sugar alcohols or trans fats. Every BUILDER'S ingredient serves a purpose so it can best serve you - and all you're working toward.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swishums
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good to have on hand
 September 17, 2014
"I love the taste of these bars, the chocolate mint being the best of the Clif protein bars. They're great to have on hand for when I don't have time to make a meal. I've been eating them for so many years that I don't remember the ingredients but from memory, I think the ingredients are okay, health wise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EBJ76
fromcentral FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy for sure!!
 May 25, 2014
"If you like anything mint chocolate chip then you will love these bars! Nothing artificial, all wholesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atorch4u
fromMIchigan, Rochester Hills
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent taste, packagine, ingredients
 November 11, 2013
"Tasty Protein with Alpine Zing!Totally satisfying in taste and appearance. Vitacost price is the only way I can afford these. Thanks for carrying please continue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Packed with Energy, great taste
 May 13, 2013
"Builder Bars Chocolate Mint are an excellent source of protein that taste great and are easy on the mouth. Other protein bars I have had either got stuck in my teeth, hurt my jaw after biting into it, or were just too low in protein. These dont get stuck your teeth much, are soft enough that they don't hurt to bite into, and are not so soft that they fall apart as you eat it. It is definitely a good choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarahnw
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price
 April 9, 2013
"My teen loves these bars. Found them here at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CollyM
Not to bad
 November 23, 2012
"The first few bars I ate, I thought 'this product has a really dry texture (which is true)' but the more bars I ate, the more I was use to the texture. The taste is nice. Choc Mint my favourite flavour!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lascorpia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
value
 January 4, 2012
"I love Vitacost and so far have seen great values in national and other products. However, this one is not a value. I've found it elsewhere in stores for less for 6 bars. Vitacost should reduce a few more dollars."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxmetal
Great Taste
 December 2, 2011
"If you like girl scout mint chocolate cookies. Awesome flavor! Great price and 20 grams of protein, can't beat it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buildit
FANTASTIC
 August 11, 2011
"Tastes just like Girl Scout, Think Mint Cookies. This is the best protein bar I've ever had!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hpdispatch
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good buy
 May 20, 2011
"Although this is the consistency of a protein bar (dense), who would have thought it would taste more like a girl scout cookie than a protein bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mwhit
 May 5, 2011
"great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jstanggt
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great bars!
 May 3, 2011
"This is a tasty bar with good texture, crunch, and flavor. The only downside is that is a bit high in sugar :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dave35
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
My favorite protein bar ...
 February 27, 2010
"You're hard pressed to find a protein bar that is completely healthy for you but this is one of the best. It is not bad at at in the nutrition dept. and the taste is fantastic. I ordered 3 boxes the last time around, and plan on ordering more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittenHatesYou
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Chocolate Mint & Protein Goodness
 January 11, 2010
"With 20 grams of protein in a single delicious VEGAN-friendly bar - that in itself is a feat on its own! I often throw one in my bag when setting out to a day of classes or take one out after work on my way to yoga class. They taste great (my favorites are the Vanilla Almond and Chocolate Mint bars) and keep my energy levels up! Highly recommended :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miniSTEVE
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Awesome taste, good balance, but lots of fat
 December 11, 2009
"These are amazing in the taste department. And a great balance of carbs and protein if you ask me. However with 8 grams of fat and 5g Sat Fat (12% and 25% DV, respectively) and 20g Sugar, it's tough to keep eating them everyday as a snack. Great for a snack a few times a week to keep the hunger down throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparky
fromSan Antonio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cut Above The Rest
 September 20, 2009
"I've eaten a lot of protein bars in my day, but since switching to a vegan lifestyle (no animal products), these bars are tops! And our favorite is the Chocolate Mint. I'm told the Peanut Butter is also good. Good taste and good texture. These are a mainstay in our pantry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clif Builder's® 20g Protein Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product