Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz

100% All Natural Ingredients. Perfect for conditioning and taming your curls without weighing them down! Rich in emollients proteins and anitoxidants this spray controls dryness and frizz while redefining curls.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
57 out of 73(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doglover30
fromWestern MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells good
 August 30, 2014
"and makes hair soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennnnB
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for softer more manageable hair!
 August 6, 2014
"This product is wonderful for my big frizzy hair. I can't use it by itself, however, it does make my hair nicce and soft, but doesn't keep the "Bigness" down. I'm a white girl with super curls, and I need to weigh them down quite a bit. I use it in combo with Giovanni Frizz be gone. I think this Aubrey product could be used alone for someone with straight coarse hair. It would be as soft as a babe's bottom with this! Great smell, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean23
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful smelling all natural curl reviver
 June 30, 2014
"This product smells delightful - truly natural almost like one of those pioneer natural beauty products from the 1970s. Curly hair benefits from the wetting down and leave in conditioner on those days you do not shampoo. The spray comes out in a fine mist. Great for after the beach. Sea Buckthorn is reputed to have anti-aging properties when used internally and on the hair or skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FitRXChick
It smells good
 June 12, 2014
"This product has great ingredients in it, however, it didn't make my hair softer. It didn't help to curl it more either. If there was a maybe option for recommending this product, I would have chosen that. It smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFro
fromHampton Roads, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT leave in conditioner!
 December 18, 2013
"This will be a staple in my hair products. Nice and light for a great softening, leave in conditioner for my hair. Love this product results on my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaDi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Removes Tangles, gives Volume & Shine
 December 5, 2013
"Removes tangles in my fine wavy hair and gives it tremendous Volume and Shine.
Activates the curls, but does not define them as much as I need.
Wash and condition and make your final rinse in cold water. then wrap your hair in a Tshirt (do not use a terry towel as it roughs up the hair cuticle and makes it frizzy). Squeeze the Tshirt to remove most of the water, unwrap hair and shake your hair out. spray on the Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn, either comb with a wide tooth comb or finger comb to get the product all through your hair. and then bend your head over and start scrunching. let it air dry. I love the smell and I love the feel of my hair after using this! I have tremendous volume and shine however some days I do need another product to further to define my curls.
I agree we need bigger bottles! and we need Vitacost to stop being out of stock! :)"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanagirl74
fromMissoula, MT.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
NEED A LARGER SIZE.
 November 11, 2013
"I love this product and have used it for years. I just wish you would make it in a larger size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cynfox
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
non-greasy and nice scent
 November 6, 2013
"Since my hair has started acquiring a fair number of gray hairs it has become increasingly difficult to control my now frizzy and wirey hair, and restore it to its previous wavy condition. This is the best product so far: leaves my hair glossy but not oily, does not feel heavy or glued -down as have other products, but leaves my hair with a much neater appearance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardi721
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WOW - Best leave-in conditioner
 November 1, 2013
"I'm constantly experimenting with new hair products so I decided try this product for my crazy hair. I don't think I'll be buying any other leave-in conditioners. This product is fantastic!
I have very curly hair (I'm mixed) which tends to be frizzy. This product leaves my hair silky and smooth and has a lovely scent. The only downside is the product size... I went through the whole bottle in 2 weeks!
For those of you with curls that need to be weighed down, I pair this with Alba Botanica style gel and the two products work wonders."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyJupiter
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for Curly Hair
 September 21, 2013
"Quick and easy to use, both after washing hair and in-between washes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyHoney
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, smells good, works, natural
 September 13, 2013
"I'm looking to buy more. I was seeking to purchase a product to replace a stay-in conditioner that that had a cone in it - dimethicone - that I suspected was leaving my hair dried out and seemed to be making it difficult to get lather when I washed my hair. That product worked wonderful! But I would rather use something that's healthier for my hair than something that gives great results. For me, Aubrey's product plus Beautiful Curls (Curly to Kinky) Curl Oil is a close second. It took me some time to get used to Aubrey's smell but other people would tell me I smelled so good. So after washing my hair, I use Alaffia's Shea and Virgin Coconut Enriching Hair Lotion for curly hair and locs (a stay-in conditioner) to get the tangles out. Then I use the Curl Oil (smells like the sesame and sunflower oil it's made of - not such a good smell); then I use the Aubrey Conditioner to top it off. Then daily I spray my hair with water, apply Curl Oil and Aubrey's Conditioner as needed. With my curly hair, it's important that the oils are not too heavy. If they are, it pulls the curls straighter with a greasy look. This regimen doesn't do this. People compliment my hair and say I look beautiful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCurls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great all year round!
 July 18, 2013
"I had a hard time finding a leave-in product that would not weigh my wavy/curly hair down while still providing moisture. I find that this product is great in the spring, fall and summer. I wash, spritz generously on wet hair and go. Has really helped to repair and bring out the natural vitality of my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fujibear
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best I ever used!
 June 24, 2013
"This spray will be the ONLY product I will use when curling my delicate long hair with hot styling tools. Other expensive and well known products left me with dry, crunchy, damaged, straw-like hair. Many times only minutes after I curled my hair the curls fell out into puffy frizz. This IS the Best I Ever Used! My hair is soft, shiny, and the curls lasted all day and long into the next day (looser curls but still looking fabulous). I'm so glad I finally found this spray. Use sparingly and your hair will improve and resist hot styling damage."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EBud
fromSan Francisco, CA
I Love It, But
 May 23, 2013
"I love this product. My hair is naturally curly, but fine, and without proper care it has a tendency to go into frizzy mode, or as I sometimes call it, cotton candy. After I've washed and/or rinsed my hear, I spray (quite a bit of) Aubrey curl conditioner in, comb it through, and allow my hair to air dry (never use a blowdryer). As long as I don't handle/comb it too much, I get nice pretty ringlets.
My one complaint about this product is the small size: 4 fl oz. Why why why won't they sell it in a bigger bottle, or, even better, in a refill size?
I've talked with the manufacturer about this, and gotten no explanation beyond "just because..."
I go through a 4-oz bottle in less than a month. I'm not complaining so much about the price. But I hate hate hate discarding all these little spray bottles. There's no way to clean them (especially the spray nozzle part) throughly enough to reuse for anything else. Yes, they go in the recycle bin, not the trash, but this is such a wasteful form of packaging.
PLEASE make a refill size? PLEASE?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
opinion
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
won't last long
 April 15, 2013
"I've used it only a few times, and the bottle is half empty, which makes it a really pricy product. I like the smell, but it doesn't seem to activated curls like promised. I have long hair, and apparently need to apply a lot for it to make a difference, which is not affordable. The spray bottle doesn't make sense, since one is supposed to apply it by hand - what's the point of spraying the stuff in your hands first? I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justyournormalgirl
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2013
"I really love this for my below the shoulder naturally curl hair. I use it on wet and dry hair. The smell is woody but goes away pretty fast. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the small bottle size & the cost is a little price per oz. If I used it every day it wouldn't last me a month. Right now I'm willing to pay for the great performance. I have trouble getting the sprayer to work at times if I shake it up to much at first. I like to just pour some in my hand instead of messing with the spray. For my curly friends I'm a 3A or Botticelli curl."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eileen1008
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not find helpful
 October 6, 2012
"I read previous reviews and had high hopes for this product. My hair is wavy and frizzy and this product did not "tame" the frizz at all. Nor did it help to form my curls, as indicated.
I was very disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
curlygirl8
 October 5, 2012
"I was looking for a natural product that I could use on my curly hair. I bought this product based on the reviews I read. I used it once and will NEVER use it again. After I applied it to my hair and my hair dried, my curls were NOT defined or soft but more of a tangled, frizzy mess. I have tried numerous products for curly hair and this was the worst.The scent is awful, but would have continued to use it if it had made my curls soft and defined. I would NOT recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minloo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New Favorite
 August 14, 2012
"I've tried so many different products to try to get my hair to cooperate. Both natural and conventional. I am hooked on this one. It defines curls, makes my hair soft, and gives a little extra sheen. Looks very natural. It does not make hair look greasy, heavy, wet, or molded like most curly hair products do. It smells nice, but not at all strong. So glad I found something that works and is all natural!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Leave-In Liquid Conditioner and Curl Activator Sea Buckthorn -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AA16
fromNorth Kingstown
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not as good as it used to be
 May 12, 2012
"Product arrived on time and in good condition. But, the formula for this has changed. It was awesome before...now it is just ok and somewhat disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next