Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz

For Combination Dry Skin. 100% Natural Ingredients. Mild hydrating cleanser clears away makeup and impurities with a protein-enriched castile soap base to leave skin clean refreshed and lightly moisturized.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SapphireSkies
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisturizing, not makeup-removing
 April 1, 2013
"This facial cleanser feels creamy and soft, but it does not remove the liquid foundation that I wear. Fine for someone who doesn't wear makeup and needs a moisturizing cleanser, but not otherwise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queensheba
fromEL Paso, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
For great skin try this product
 March 27, 2013
"I love this product because it feels good on my skin, it smells good, I see a positive difference in my skin condition, and the price is right. This product helps to keep my skin hydrated and soft. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyBaby
fromWestern, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Strech Marks and Shaving!
 February 3, 2013
"After I soap up and rinse off, I use this on the skin to help keep my belly and legs soft. I then put conditioner in my hair so it has a few minutes to soak in. I shave my legs and then rinse off! It's all done and I have minimized the dryness that can come from pregnancy. I also use it as a shaving cream!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliachloe
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 August 12, 2012
"I had lived in Arizona for the past 7 years and just moved back to Colorado. This was one of the only cream-based cleansers I really liked. A little bit goes a long way. It doesn't leave my face feeling tight but also does not leave it greasy. It takes off my eye makeup and never stings my eyes. The scent is in no way overwhelming or offensive. It's perfect. Will stick with this one!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kishie
fromYardley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TRUSTWORTHY, HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS
 August 9, 2012
"AUBREY ORGANICS IS A VERY REPUTABLE COMPANY. THEY HAVE HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS IN ALL THEIR PRODUCTS. I HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR OVER 15 YEARS. I BUY THEIR PRODUCTS WITH THE UTMOST CONFIDENCE AND NO WORRIES. IT'S COMFORTING TO KNOW YOU DON'T HAVE TO INVESTIGATE THEIR INGREDIENTS STANDARDS!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amimarie
fromBurlington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Terrific product!
 July 23, 2012
"Since using this product, I do not have the tightness & flakiness on my face that I was experiencing with a more expensive product. My skin feels & looks firmer. I like the idea that the ingredients are natural. The cleansing cream goes on easily & rinses off well. The fragrance is ok. I'm more impressed with how well the product works."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShineOfTheTimes
fromKy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I'm in love
 April 27, 2012
"It's difficult for me to find a product that I like so much I stick with. I think I've found my go to facial cleanser. I'm your typical woman--love trying new products when it comes to everything/shopping for them. You get a good amount for your money. Wish the price was a dollar or two cheaper. The smell.. oh my gosh. I love the scent. It's a very organic smell, the cream is fairly thick and great for people with dry skin. Sometimes when I go to the bathroom I open the container of this just to smell it, heh. The cucumber is just fantastic!! You've got to give this a try if you're on the prowl for new face wash!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lililian
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice
 December 24, 2011
"I like this product very much! Its scent doesn't really favour me but I get used to it day by day. It helps to clean and light up my face. I feel very good now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lubov1706
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 29, 2011
"Gentle and effective"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sdt1
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 October 19, 2011
"I rated effectiveness and satisfaction four stars only because of the cleanser consistency... This cleanser has, as it states, a cream base. While a cream base is moisturising, it can leave a residue. This cleanser does not leave a residue, but does take a bit of work to wash off after application. The scent is very nice -- not too floral -- not too fruity -- tropical is the word that comes to mind. Overall, I really like this cleanser based on its ability to cleanse the skin without leaving it tight or dry. I was drawn to this product based on the benefits of Seabuckthorn for the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Aubrey Organics products are all good
 September 26, 2011
"I use only Aubrey Organics for my daily face cleansing routine. Was recommended by a friend who has beautiful skin. I too get compliments. The products are clean and effective and my skin is soft and dewey. I use the cleanser, toner, moisterizer and under eye cream. The prices are way less expensive from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katsox
Softest Skin Ever
 October 6, 2010
"After using Cleansing Cream on my face and having the softest face ever, I used it as a body wash. My skin is so soft that I don't need to use a moisturizer!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattianne
Excellent Cleanser
 September 26, 2010
"Thank you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl1975
fromVirginia Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Aweson for dry skin!
 May 20, 2010
"I recommend this product with my eye close... it is great for people who have their skinn dry all the time or when season change like winter. If your skinn is normal and oly at the T zone... DO NOT USE THIS ONE, SINCE IT WILL GIVE YOU LOT OF GREASE. I got it for winter time that my face was very dry but now that summer its here, I can't use it, make my skinn feel to grease. So i keep it for winter and got me other for oily face to normal. This product will say combination to dry skinn. The line its great, their recomende it by the organic consumers association, thats why i got it, since i used everything organic o what they recomend."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldy
fromReno
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 April 27, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I use this to take off all of my theatre makeup and it works great! Very soft on my skin!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verba
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 15, 2010
"It's my favorite brand of natural chemicals free cosmetic. Only one concern for me in this product: it contains alcohol. Otherwise, it is a high quality cleansing cream which does its work excellent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewer7
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bright face
 May 19, 2009
"My skin looks fresher and smoother since using this lotion recommended by the woman who gives me facials. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquarius
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Clean and Clear
 February 18, 2009
"Aubrey's products are always a good choice. I recently switched facial products from Kara Vita to Aubrey because of the organic and natural ingredients in Aubrey. I have combination skin, so the cucumber is perfect for me. I am seeing a reduction in the pore-clogging overload of heavier facial products and plan to stay with the Aubrey line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Facial Cleansing Cream Natural Sea Buckthorn and Cucumber with Ester-C® -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product