Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz

For Combination Oily Skin. 100% Natural Ingredients. Balancing formula cleans and hydrates skin with organic blue green algae in a mild castile soap base. Herbal extracts soothe sressed skin.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 January 27, 2013
"- Nice herbal scent. Not overpowering.
- Evens skin tone and gives skin new life
-Tightens pores
- Does not dry out skin
- Great preparation for moisturizer
- Helps to fight/decrease breakouts
- Helps to re-balance stressed skin
- Non irritating
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raeyo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good stuff
 December 27, 2012
"This is really good for combination skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LL85
fromNew York, NY
Great product
 September 22, 2012
"First time trying aubrey product and I love it. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maralee
fromMarysville, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I will purchase something else next time
 March 25, 2012
"This product is much too thick. I had a hard time getting it out of the bottle the first time I used it. I keep the bottle upsidedown just so I can get the cleansing cream out of it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jrobinson
 November 26, 2011
"I didn't feel any changes and it smells strongly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shannypie
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice Cleanser
 April 22, 2010
"This cleanser makes skin feel nice and smooth after using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mdani
fromLos Angeles, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 February 28, 2010
"This is my first time trying Aubrey and I'm very pleased with the cleanser. It is creamy and leaves my skin feelings great. I do have skin that is on the oily side, and although this cleanser is very nice, I may try the herbal cleanser for oily skin next time around. You can't go wrong with Aubrey face products. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Satisfied!
 February 12, 2010
"I bought this for my son. At first he hated the smell, but now he likes it. It helps with his teenage oily skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caslmt
fromMacon, Ga.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Find!
 September 11, 2009
"I've been using this over a month, usually at night. It's very rich and creamy. It has a very earthy and calming scent, perfect to ending my day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eshzine
fromPowder Valley, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 9, 2009
"My husband and I both love this product. I use it in the spring and summer when my face tends to get oilier. It works very well for t-zone problems and doesn't over dry the cheek area."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmesurf1
can't beat the price!
 July 12, 2009
"I used to buy this in a local health food store and for a small bottle it was so expensive. I really do feel like I am getting a bargain from here!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveitch
fromNokomis,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
love the way my face feels after
 June 21, 2009
"love the way my face feels after soft, smooth and clean"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creola
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!!
 March 22, 2009
"I've been using the Aubrey products (face wash, toner, and moisturiser) for about 1 yr. I have seen a difference on my face/complexion. I really like this product. I wash my face in the morning and again at night. The toner I use only at night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mom2ww
fromeast texas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pretty good
 March 12, 2009
"i like it, it doesn't really clean the make up off well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthy1mom1star
fromKansas City, Mo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Over Dries My skin
 February 8, 2009
"This wash dries my skin out when I use it. It might be more effective in the humid summer here.. but we are in the dry winter (where our skin gets dried out anyway) and this wash doesn't help. I'll try it though the summer and if it still is too drying, I will switch to something else... too expensive for being ineffective. Though I do appreciate the natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edicta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 January 31, 2009
"I LOVE this cleansing lotion! Very little of this is needed to do the job, and your face is left feeling moisturized and healthy. It also smells great. I am very particular about my skin, and it took me a while to find a face wash that I liked and included all the benefits I sought for (antioxidants, organic, not over-drying, etc, etc) and this fits the bill completely, and beyond. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naiyana
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gentle yet effective
 January 6, 2009
"This face cleanser is really nice. It removes my makeup and grime from my face without drying it out. It works perfectly with my combination skin and has a nice mild scent to it. Plus, the ingredients are SO natural."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Blue Green Algae Facial Cleansing Lotion with Grape Seed Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallredhead3
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful product!
 December 28, 2008
"have used the whole line for over a year and I have very sensitive skin. I tried the vegecol line due to my sensitivity...and now I tried this stuff. It works great! No issues with sensitivity and it really makes my skin feel much better than before I used their products.
My skin was full of acne and problems and with Aubrey I have no breakouts and wonderfully elastic skin. LOVE IT!""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.