Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz

  100% Natural Ingredients. This light spray-on conditioner doubles as a detangler and a styling aid adding softness shine and body.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
15 out of 20(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
impressive
 April 2, 2014
"Best leave-in spray ever! I've tried quite a few, most of which have no effect. This is amazing! A few sprays and I have shinier, tamer hair w/o any added weight/grease."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFro
This is the BEST!
 December 18, 2013
"This conditioner spray is the BEST! Keeps my hair conditioned and smelling so good! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillA
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 14, 2013
"I'm a big fan of all Aubrey Organics products. This one makes my hair soft and shiny. Appreciate all the natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mms156
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not what I was hoping for in this product
 May 5, 2013
"very disapointed as this product had an smell of alcohol? Not Jasmine which I love. It does not leave my hair soft, silky or shiny but dry."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelaP
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice styling product
 September 9, 2012
"I have replaced my styling products with this one bottle. I spray on hair before styling wet or dry hair. sometimes i also use it as a light conditioner even when my hair is already dry. I do add some filtered H2O to the bottle so the product is not as sticky. It works great for me as a styling product and by using this product im not putting all those nasty chemicals on my hair. Love Aubrey Organics!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anna76
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 1, 2012
"Great product! Love the smell."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shampa21
fromNew jersey
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
UGH!
 June 1, 2011
"This is the very first aubrey product I have purchased and I have to say this is the worst conditioner I have ever used. Someone actually smelled it on my hair and said that I smelled like suntan lotion. ON wet hair, it does nothing and actually makes it harder to comb through. ON dry hair it makes the hair crunchy. It has very strong witch hazel odor and feel on your skin and hair. It does not make my hair any shinier or more conditioned. Shake it all you want to mix the products but you still won't see any results. Maybe I am not using it right but it is an absolute disappointment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SHEisBOB
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not for my hair...
 May 17, 2011
"I have long, thick, semi-wavy blonde hair - although this product did in fact make it shiny, it was sticky and made my hair look greasy too. My sister-in-law has thin, straight, blonde hair and it worked better for her. The price is reasonable enough to buy just to try it and see for yourself."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromlas vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good stuff
 November 21, 2010
"smells nice and works!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
Love it!
 July 12, 2010
"My hair is really long and curly. Takes abuse from the sun and hot irons. I noticed the BIG difference immediately after using this. Shiny, smooth curls and my split ends appeared non-existent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cristian
Not great
 June 6, 2010
"Its okay, has an okay smell and it did nothing for my hair. Might as well just use Sweet almond oil...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NachoP
fromDavis, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice smell, maybe add a little rain
 April 27, 2010
"I'm not sure exactly what to say about this. I've used it when I twist my hair. I use it when I need a quick spritz before going to school. I think it works better with water and moisture. Makes it stick less to my skin and hands. I'll still use it for the glycerin but I could possibly make something more effective for myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
caseyu
fromminnepolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
what is this?!
 April 22, 2010
"i think you have to use half a bottle to get it to do anything but smell your hair out. this smells "co-op"-y, NOT like anything you would find at the drugstore or salon. it doesn't smell that great. not sure what to do with it since i haven't seen any results using it. i have a lot of fine hair."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMStar
fromDenver
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Shine Me Up!
 January 20, 2010
"I love the smell and the shine! After shampoo and blow dry, I spray this on my hair. What a great glossy shine! So easy, and the smell is pure heaven!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkscarf
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love this product
 June 1, 2009
"I've natural African-American hair and love using this product on my hair...it smells great, is light and leaves my hair feeling soft and moisturized (and looking healthy!). NB: I use this product in addition to my regular moisturizers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 April 9, 2009
"works great at detangling hair. however not enough shine to my liking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meowbites
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect!!
 March 30, 2009
"Softens hair and tames frizz w/o leaving a greasy or heavy residue. Pleasant smell fades very quickly so it won't compete with any perfumes/lotions... I hold it about a foot away from the back and back/sides of my head, hold my breath, close my eyes and spray 3x at most while gently shaking my head, then I brush it in. No shady chemicals. Perfect!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
seduisant
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
bad purchase
 December 14, 2008
"I love the scent of Jasmine so I bought the product. I was disappointed. it's didn't smell like Jasmine or white Camellia. Granted it left my hair shiny but smelling like Witch Hazel which happen to be the second ingredients."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atrox
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good, light conditioner spray
 November 20, 2008
"Very nice product. Light conditioning, light shine, nice light smell (note, though, that I have very dry hair). I have gone through 2 bottles and will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Shine Conditioner Spray White Camellia and Jasmine -- 4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product