Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz

Argan & Olive Oils. Smooth Revival. Tames & Softens. Dry Hair • Replenish. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Paraben-Free • Phthalate-Free. Gluten-Free • Cruelty-Free. Powerful anti-frizz formula smoothes hair fiber for greater softness manageability and shine. Great for relaxed and natural styles. Enticing Warm Vanilla Ginger scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic White Camellia Oil. High in Vitamin E; smoothes hair fiber & adds shine. Organic Argan & Olive Oils. Rich in vitamins & nutrients; deep-condition & protect
Overall rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
27 out of 34(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ficus
 March 12, 2014
"This is a very, very emollient product. It is great for super-dry hair. For me, it is best when I mix it with one of the other Aubrey conditioners (lately I've been using the Honeysuckle Rose and before that the Blue Camomile) because otherwise it leaves my hair way too oily. Nevertheless, when mixed with another, it is really great. I gave a bottle of the White Camellia shampoo and conditioner to someone who has much dryer hair than mine and that was a godsend for her -- she uses them both straight up and now can shower as often as she likes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3blue
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no frizz!
 December 14, 2013
"I have perennially dry, wavy hair and this great conditioner keeps me from having frizzy, fly-away hair. I also love that it is an all-natural product and I don't need to worry about harmful chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishWaves
fromColville, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Another Awesome Aubery!
 September 20, 2013
"This another great all natural conditioner. I've tried lots of different ones and this and the Honeysuckle Rose are the best for my thick, long, wavy hair. It is super moisturizing but doesn't weigh my hair down. If it seems too thick, try adding a bit of water to the bottle and shake to thin it out. Use it on the length and canopy of hair, not the roots as it may be too heavy for them. I don't really love the Camilla scent, but it fades fast and doesn't bother me. I Highly recommend for normal/drier (not oily) hair types."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachrn83
fromVA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Now a Staple In My Natural Hair ROutine
 June 6, 2013
"Love this conditioner, does exactly what it says it will do. I tried it on wet hair and on dry hair (before seeing the directions advised to apply to dry hair for deep conditioning) and I gotta tell you I love this stuff on dry hair first let it sit and soak in for 15 minutes then rinse out and follow up with a wash out conditioner and lave in conditioner/oils.
I am 100% natural AA female with 3c/4a hair. I do not use shampoo, in it's place I use Kera Care's Cleansing Cream, and only 1-2 times a month. My routine consists of conditioning, conditionging and deep conditioning. I seal my hair with Kera Care's Natural Textures leave in condtioner (some time int he Kimmaytube concoction) followed by a mixture of combined oils, olive, avacado, sweet almond, castor, jojoba and grapeseed. This condtioner is now a staple in my routine. It's a shame it's out of stock, but I did just take advantage of the $6 sale on the Camilla Rose conditioner which I heard more about to begin with, hope it's just as good if not better for my hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Valhairproductjunkie
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Formula changed/glycerin and alcohol added
 April 29, 2013
"my hair used to love this conditioner, it did what it says on the bottle. Since 2012, they changed the formula. The ingredients are no longer 100% natural and they added more ingredients not for the better such as glycerin, and alcohol. My hair just hates glycerin especially during the winter season. If your hair loves it good, but my AA natural hair fell out of love and I refuse to look like Don King."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Key2Fitnesskt
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My all time FAVORITE conditioner!!!
 December 18, 2012
"Wonderful moisturizing.....great slip...all natural....love the Aubrey organics brand!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
luvtoread
Disappointed
 August 22, 2012
"Previously I liked this product; though I had to use it judiciously to avoid a greasy result (and my hair is thick, coarse, wavy, frizzy). This product (along with the shampoo) left my hair feeling gummy and looking dull.
I used the shampoo and the conditioner separately after the first time to see which product left my hair feeling awful. They both did. I noticed that this batch of the conditioner didn't smell the same as the previous one either. I happened to have a small amount of my old version and it was noticeably more fragrant.
If you want to try this, I suggest you buy it where you can return it if need be, without having to pay shipping charges both ways."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NativeTXGirl
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I think it works
 August 22, 2012
"I've only used this conditioner after my henna sessions. So I can't really tell if it's as smoothing as it's supposed to be. The smell for me is really overpowering, but it does cover up the grassy smell of the henna."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalLove
 July 17, 2012
"This conditioner is perfect for tightly coiled, dry hair. It locks in moisture in the hair. I use it like a leave-in conditioner. I wet my hair and put it on my hair while it's still soaking wet. Rinse out some of it, leaving some in my hair. My hair stays moisturized and healthy. It doesn't leave a residue. It makes my hair very soft while maintaining my curls. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet!
 July 2, 2012
"Aubrey is a great brand!! This conditioner is awesome. It leaves my hair soft and manageable!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gefrank
Dry, Course, Unruly
 May 22, 2012
"That's my hair, and this is the only thing I have found that tames it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JP89
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Conditioner
 May 15, 2012
"I use this conditioner along with the Ultra Smoothing White Camelia Shampoo. This conditioner does help my dry, curly, frazzled hair. I do not like the smell of it but once the hair is dried the smell goes away. I would recommend this conditioner if your hair is very dry and love the natural ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CurlyHallow
fromNy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good on curls
 March 29, 2012
"I have curly hair this conditioner is second best to aubrey organics honey suckle rose conditioner it isn't as moisturizing and scent is worst but it's better than any salon/drug store brands I've tried"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
genie88
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works great as a leave-in!!
 December 24, 2011
"I have natural 4ab hair and I live in the Northeast. I wanted to give my hair extra protection for the winter cold and I heard that this can be used as a leave-in conditioner. I'm already familiar with Aubrey products, but this is the first time I've had such amazing immediate results!! My hair is so soft and my kinks and curls are bouncy!! I highly recommend for thick, curly hair, dry hair..harsh climates etc."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teaweed
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Deeply moisturizing: my All-Time Best Ever
 October 14, 2011
"This conditioner lives up to the "ultra-smoothing" in it's name. I'm caucasian with extremely curly hair (like Joan Osbourne, Minnie Driver or Gene Wilder). I've used others in the past made with oil that made my hair greasy but still frizzy. This one seems to soak in better, giving me hair that feels soft and silky while looking smooth and lustrous. It's very rich; if I over-do it, it'll weigh down my hair and make it feel dirty. At Aubrey prices, I'm happy to use just a little and get great results. I can tame my natural frizz without using crunchy product(s), my hair looks great and I can lean my head against a window without leaving an oil smudge. White Camellia Ultra-Smoothing Conditioner is my all-time favorite conditioner. I like trying new stuff, so I keep trying others and coming back to this one. It's been a staple in my shower for years now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
McGonagle
 September 6, 2011
""this product is the oiliest cond. and shampoo I have ever tried. your hair will not feel clean and people will think you haven't bathed in weeks due to the look that this shampoo and cond. gives your hair:( :(""
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precious05
fromClinton, Md
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful Product!
 June 27, 2011
"This conditioner is great! It is ultra moisturizing and makes my african american hair a breeze to detangle. What's even more amazing to me is the fact that I can still easily comb through my wet hair after I have rinsed the conditioner out, with no additional product applied. I can see how it can be a bit too heavy for some hair types, but for me, this is exactly what I need. The scent, well, it kind of smells like pickle juice to me HAHA! But once I have rinsed it out well, it leaves a nice, light flowery scent behind, which is great. But straight out of the bottle, a bit overpowering to me. Nonetheless, it's great. This will definitely be a staple in heavy rotation."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RMcD
fromthe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Heavy, heavy, heavy...
 June 8, 2011
"This might be for damaged hair. It makes mine look very greasy. I really like Aubrey products, but not this one. Sorry, but don't recommend."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scigeek
Age:25-34
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 7, 2011
"Fresh smelling thick (I mean really thick) moisturizer. I use it sparingly because it tends to weight my hair down (and I combine this with the White Camellia shampoo which already very moisturizing anyway). But give my wavy hair a definite waviness all day long. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey White Camellia Conditioner Warm Vanilla Ginger -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsWWP
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
A little heavy
 December 29, 2010
"I have to watch my use as it can weigh down my hair. However it does make my hair soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next