Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cheese Snacks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz

All Natural. No Artificial Additives. Made With Real White Cheddar Cheese. Naturally Snacktastic! Yep we like to share the joy with our friends – especially when it's made with the natural goodness of stone ground corn and real cheese! So hop on the couch invite some friends over and start crunching on the ultimate guilt-free snack. Real snacks that satisfy! All natural always. Made with real white cheddar cheese. Made with natural stone ground white corn. No artificial flavors colors or preservatives. No hydrogenated oils
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesT23
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this cheese puffs!
 December 4, 2013
"These are by far my favorite (at least currently) cheese puffs. the white cheddar is really tasty (which is probably why they are often out of stock!)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baylaspinkribbon
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product is really tasty.
 February 10, 2013
"I gave the bag for my sister to taste and that was the last I saw it so I ordered 2 more bags!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A little TOO good
 February 10, 2013
"Watch your waistline with these! Tastes good. Have to measure mine carefully as the calories creep up at 200 per serving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Golum
Good but I've had better
 January 14, 2013
"I've eaten Barbara's cheese puffs for years but I'm saddened I can no longer find the original recipe which was not baked but fried. Those were the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevevitacostshopper
yum
 December 26, 2012
"Love the taste of these and feel better about snacking on a natural cheese puff that doesn't have chemicals/colorings added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pistachio77
fromHampton Roads, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Cheddar Snack
 December 5, 2012
"These are a great snack that are nutritious and rich in flavor. The best I have tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Btyboo
fromFalling Waters, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 1, 2012
"Yum. Did I mention, Yum? Taste so much better than those artificial flavored/ingredient cheese puffs you get in the grocery store. Glad I made the switch!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loopsy
When you want a break from the Original flavor...
 July 12, 2012
"These are more mild. They have a wonderful, slightly tart, cheddar flavor that do I enjoy. This is a great snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
siggosavesalot
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but Fatty!!
 April 26, 2012
"These are absolutely delicious, but way too fattening for me. I probably won't order them again unless it's for a special treat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mar21
The best!
 February 20, 2011
"These are too good! Once the bag is open they are gone quickly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sala
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Snack
 October 10, 2010
"Barbara's snack products are superior in taste when compared with other health company snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmztcass6
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This was a hit for my 10 y/o...!
 August 15, 2010
"The family did try this cheese puff bakes and my 10 y/o said it was yummy as an alternative next to the regular cheese puffs of the same brand...!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baso
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very, very good!
 July 21, 2010
"Received these today, just opened them to give them a try. They are really good, I don't feel like I'm doing myself in with overly fried, artificial color, etc. on these (you know, the familiar orange-colored fingers.) Good price for the 6 oz. bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannyf
fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
delicious
 July 17, 2010
"best tasting cheese puffs in the world."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious
 May 13, 2010
"Hard to stop eating the whole bag!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeelGreat
fromGreat Smoky Mt.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All Barbara's Products Rock
 March 8, 2010
"These are great! If you like cheese puffs you will love these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2956
fromAshtabula, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best bang for your buck.
 February 20, 2010
"I was quite pleasantly surprised by the intense cheesy flavor of these baked cheese puffs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazingrace
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious!
 October 9, 2009
"For years, I've loved Barbara's original and baked puffs...but if all 3 kinds are in my cupboard, the very flavorful White Cheddar will be eaten first!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barbara's Bakery Baked Cheese Puffs White Cheddar -- 5.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product