Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags

A Magical Mint Yerba Blend. Naturally Caffeinated. Non-GMO. Kosher. Guyaki Yerba Mate is a high energy infusion made from the naturally caffeinated and nourishing leaves of the celebrated South American mate tree.  . For centuries South America's Ache Guayaki tribe have sipped yerba mate daily for its powerful rejuvenative effects . Helps stimulate focus & clarity. Boosts energy. Aids elimination. Antioxidant properties. Traditionally used to support weight management programs that include a balanced diet and exercise. Pure Empower Mint is a refreshing blend of yerba mate peppermint and spearmint.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom1st
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy tea!
 May 1, 2014
"This is a great way to get the benefits of Yerba Mate. The mint gives it a great flavor, especially with a bit of honey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkaybonch
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious, delicious, refreshing and delicious
 September 26, 2013
"Just what I've been looking for!! Just add a tiny bit of sugar and make a giant batch, stick in fridge and enjoy all week. I drink everyday. Naturally caffeinated too =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAS0051700
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!!!!
 June 8, 2013
"Great taste with benefits of Yerba Mate tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMicki
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
My morning drink!
 March 16, 2013
"Not a coffee drinker, this is my morning energizer and it's tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterlover
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Superb Pickmeup.....smooth
 February 25, 2013
"I tried this Mint Yerba a few days ago in bottlled tea form.......... needed a little pick me up & refreshment..........it was perfect! The point I wanted to make is that its stimulant properties were very smooth....not pushy or jangly......beautiful mental clarity. So I'm going to get this in tea bag form....to have it hot or cold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizette
fromsd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smooth taste
 February 12, 2013
"This is a very smooth tasting tea with a hint of mint.
Very good.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSRDFX
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 July 5, 2012
"Excellent product, hot or iced!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 May 15, 2012
"I love this tea - yerba mate combined with mint - superb!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yuman
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Fave
 December 4, 2011
"I have bought this flavor and brand for over a year now. Love it. Unfortunately the store I bought it from discontinued it from their shelves. Thank you Vitacost for carrying it. The mint flavor is awesome and to also get the benefits of the yerba mate is a major plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice mint tea
 July 25, 2010
"I love mint tea and I find I can drink this one without sugar, which is highly unusual for me. I started drinking it with sugar, loved it, and then kicked sugar out of my diet so this is one of the only teas that I can drink without sugar. Nice mint taste and it does help keep me alert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachelle
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 26, 2009
"yerba mate gives me more energy & curbs my appetite - the mint gives it a nice fresh taste - i combine it w/the regular yerba mate & drink it cold"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmath
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 March 19, 2009
"I love this tea. I have become a fan of yerba mate recently (used to be a slight coffee addict, spending a lot on lattes), and really love this mixture. The harshness of mate is completely disguised in the mint and stevia blend. It works great and makes me feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparklighter
fromIA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Tea I've EVER had - HONEST
 February 23, 2009
"i've tried a lot of different teas. i must admit that i tend to be a picky person and not easily impressed.
i could hardly believe how incredible this tea tasted. The mint was just right - not too much, not too little. it is lightly sweet from the stevia, where you probably won't need any other sweetner at all.
i also couldn't believe how much better i felt in a single cup. i had always heard tea started as a medicine, and i can believe that with this tea.
you get more energy, but no jitters. it's something you can drink to wake up, for when you're under the weather, and it's mild enough to drink before bed to relax. i feel a definite increase in my overall feeling of well-being, and i drink it several times throughout the day. it's really great hot or cold.
i really think i've found one of those rare, perfect cups of tea. i am highly satisfied. i'm planning on trying everything from the Guayaki brand - that's how impressed i am!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Guayaki Organic Yerba Mate Pure Empower Mint -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product