Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Highest Quality Whey Proteins Peptides & Amino Acids per Serving. Everyone knows Amino Acids build more muscle than protein... Are you still using just whey protein? 100% Whey Pro-Amino... Proven More Effective Than Any Other Protein. Healthy 'N Fit pioneered Whey Protein Technologies in the 1970's 80's and 90's and developed the first 100% Ion Exchange Whey Amino Acids. Now entering into the new millennium 100% Whey Pro-Amino...independently tested and assayed highest quality most biologically active whey proteins and peptides; including Ion Exchange Whey Protein with Beta Lactoglobulin Alpha Lactoglobulin Immunoglobulin and Bovine Serum Albumen Whey Protein Isolate Whey Hydrolysate Peptides and Amino Acids Glutamine and rich in BCAA's. Better quality and efficacy and better tasting at the same or lower pricing than most whey proteins. Why? Because we're the source. Healthy 'N Fit does the research development and production of it's own products as well as those of other major companies in our own state-of-the-art research development and production facility...thanks to you now one of the largest and most modern in the industry.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
meanthing9
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 October 17, 2013
"Not my favorite protein powder, but it is good. My friend who is a trainer highly recommends but I like more flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best I have found
 August 27, 2012
"I love this protein. It taste great. It has everything I want and nothing I dont want. I use it post workout to wash down a few suppliments and while I begin to cook my dinner. Try it with 50% water and 50% almond milk!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WorldTravelerII
Tasty & Nutritious
 April 1, 2012
"My husband likes this product because it doesn't contain any artificial flavors or sweeteners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1935
Low End
 November 11, 2011
"For another reviewer, the reason sodium content is high is the use of ion exchange rather than microfiltration during processing. High end whey uses the latter as well as hormone free milk.
The taste isn't bad but certainly not like the high end whey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Why so much sodium??
 February 12, 2011
"I only use naturally flavored and sweetened protein powders so I was excited to find this one. But I couldn't believe how much sodium there is in a scoop - why? No other brands have that much.
On the plus side: It tastes pretty good - VERY mild choc. flavor.. actually tastes more like vanilla than choc. to me. The price is great. It's free of artificial ingredients. But because of the sodium content I will not purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kouz
Great Product
 July 1, 2010
"Great quality protein with 45 grams per scoop. This is the highest protein per scoop out there with no artificial sweeteners. I mix my protein shake in a blender with low fat organic milk, banana, peanut butter and ice. Tastes great. I haven't tried mixing it with water yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mechanic1
fromnew iberia la.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great stuff !
 February 9, 2009
"Good tasting and easy on the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best whey
 December 27, 2008
"This is the best whey protein. It doesn't have any fake sugar in it and tastes amazing. The protein content is excellent and it is great after a workout with a frozen banana and a little milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Healthy'N Fit Nutritionals Whey Pro-Amino™ Heavenly Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product