Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz

Repairs strengthens and nourishes hair inside and out. Super Concentrated. Deep Conditioning. Ultra Premium Formula. Luscious deep-conditioning masque repairs dry damaged color-treated or over processed hair. Penetrates and coats the hair shaft in natural silk protein to strengthen and nourish inside and out. Leaves hair soft tangle free and smooth; not sticky or weighed down.
Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
23 out of 31(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Albba
fromSTL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE
 October 16, 2014
"Love this conditioner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackButterfly13
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
the best
 September 15, 2014
"I absolutely love this conditioner , on addition that moisturizes well , smells terrific , I always order more than 1 as it is never enough for me ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmama303
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best hair conditioner
 July 18, 2014
"My hair is curly and gets very dry on the ends. I was going to cut my hair short again until I found this product. It defines my curls and waves and deeply moisturizes my hair. I use it 2-3 times per week. it is amazing! I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdgrl
fromEscondido,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 April 16, 2014
"This works amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinnieM
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 February 15, 2014
"I use this deep conditioner once a week, and it is so effective the rest of the time all I need to apply in terms of conditioning is a light leave-in spray. Leaves hair soft, healthy, awesome. Like to leave it in for at least 5 minutes in the shower, and the longer, the better. This is a must try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteCamelia
excellent product
 February 4, 2014
"I love this product. I use this product after washing my hair with a paraben free shampoo, which helps the overall results. I think the secret is leaving the product on for at least 5 minutes. Then rinse well. If you can leave it on for 10 minutes, I think the results are better.
The quality of the product is very good. But as with all hair products, the results depend on the type of hair so it is a question of giving it a try.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kittykathie
Nice but overpowering scent
 January 20, 2014
"This conditioner could be really great if it had a more sophisticated "Aveda' like scent. It has an overpowering floral scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kilene
fromHouston, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 October 27, 2013
"I decided to try this product because I wanted something "new". This stuff is great! I have curly hair and it makes my hair feel like butter. It left my hair very soft. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't come in a bigger size. Definitely a staple product of mine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelliluke
fromMilwaukie, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 2, 2013
"I love the fact it makes my hair feel so soft. I love the incredible smell. It leaves my hair tangle-free. I would recommend this product to my friends and family. I use it every time I shampoo."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookgirl
fromBrooklyn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
like a spa treatment
 March 20, 2013
"I love this product. It really does deeply condition, like you would get at a salon or spa. I use it about once a month, and keep in on for about 10 minutes, and my hair is transformed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimahe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beats Higher Priced Hair Masks - Love it!
 February 5, 2013
"I have long, chemically treated hair that tends to get dry, coarse and sort of "puffy". I typically use expensive hair masks but was on the hunt for a less pricey altermative. This $6 product beats ANY other hair mask I've purchased. My hair comes out soft, smooth and silky with this product. I suppose if you have limp or oily hair it may not work for you. Perfect for my hair though - buying more today!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaWallaBear
Great stuff
 December 27, 2012
"I love this conditioner. It always makes my hair feel super soft and it smells wonderful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TerriRN
This is HORRID conditioner!!
 December 23, 2012
"I am AA, and on a hair journey. I have coarse, almost APL hair. I was looking for a deep conditioner-primarily with no proteins, but because of the reviews took a chance and ordered this. OMG. This turned my wash day into a horror. The consistency of the conditioner is thick, like vaseline.. It was hard to spread throughout my hair. I left it in for about 20 minutes with a plastic cap. My hair was as hard as a brillo pad! This product was so horrible I decided that it wasn't even worth sending back to Vitacost!! It got tossed. Oh well, although I love Vitacost, this will not be something I purchase in the future.. and don't advise others to purchase."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mishb
fromMass USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good DC
 September 20, 2012
"I don't have any complaints really, it's a nice creamy DC with an amazing smell. It didn't make my hair quite as soft as a expected, but I would repurchase if I needed a conditioner in a pinch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musja
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Hair Mask
 August 12, 2012
"It is on the lighter side but I love it for great ingredients, soft pleasant smell, and the way my hair feel afterwards. Will buy again and again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbiJoinmelbourne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good deep condtioner
 April 29, 2012
"I have curly thick hair and this conditioner actually works! I love it! I can get a brush through my hair after I take a shower!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
love this!
 February 25, 2012
"i love this it really conditions, if u need a good conditioner this is the one, it is kinda heavy but its a treatment masque. i have colored blonde wavy, curly long hair and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icons
fromScranton, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective
 January 23, 2012
"I like how this masque handled my 'bushy' hair so I could wear it down instead of pulling it back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltwaterbaby
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for Ethnic Hair
 November 8, 2011
"Great for curly (3c or 4c) hair as a regular conditioner and as a leave in conditioner. Safe chemicals, great price and has a wonderful fragrance. We will absolutely be purchasing this again!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitri
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bought countless tubes
 September 20, 2011
"This is my teenager daughters' favorite hair product. They hoard their own tubes like treasure. Two heads of long teenager hair means we go through several tubes a year. When the tube is "empty," cut it in half horizontally and you'll get another week's worth by dipping your fingers into the tube. The upper half fits over the lower half like a lid. Saves me $$."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next