Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz

Repairs strengthens and nourishes hair inside and out. Super Concentrated. Deep Conditioning. Ultra Premium Formula. Luscious deep-conditioning masque repairs dry damaged color-treated or over processed hair. Penetrates and coats the hair shaft in natural silk protein to strengthen and nourish inside and out. Leaves hair soft tangle free and smooth; not sticky or weighed down.
Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
28 out of 38(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mick123
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great priduct
 May 23, 2015
"loved it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweevic
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really moisturizing
 May 13, 2015
"Wonderful stuff for severely dry hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mehhh...
 March 4, 2015
"I really didn't notice a difference in my hair (curly, different textures, dry). It wasn't horribly dry after using the conditioner but I was expecting a lot more. I've used this 3 times so far and I will not be re-purchasing. Also, the scent is very
perfume-y and strong; it doesn't smell like a "natural" product (read: herbally, etc)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ethar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2015
"a good quality product, leaves my hair very soft and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosallie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love
 December 28, 2014
"I've been using this conditioner for over a year now and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lukeperryinfo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
allergic reaction, heavy fragrance
 December 10, 2014
"This is probably a good deep conditioner unless you're sensitive to fragrances/artificial ingredients. The first time I used it my hair felt much softer after. The following day I woke up with puffy/irritated eyes, but at the time I didn't link it to the conditioner. I continued to use it throughout the week, & my eyes got worse & worse. I developed itchy red eczema patches on the corners of my eyes, my lids were irritated...I looked like a red raccoon. The next time I went to use the conditioner my eyes started burning as soon as I put it in my hair, so I washed it out & discontinued use, & I finally figured it was causing the allergic reaction. Within a week my eyes started returning to normal. Then just to be sure a month later I gave it one more shot & the reaction started coming back, so something in the conditioner doesn't agree with me. I'm sensitive to artificial ingredients/fragrances and the conditioner is heavily perfumed so I'm assuming that's why."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alec66
fromCroatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 27, 2014
"This is one of the best hair products I have ever used, makes my curly and dry hair soft and supple. I will buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Albba
fromSTL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE
 October 16, 2014
"Love this conditioner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackButterfly13
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
the best
 September 15, 2014
"I absolutely love this conditioner , on addition that moisturizes well , smells terrific , I always order more than 1 as it is never enough for me ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmama303
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best hair conditioner
 July 18, 2014
"My hair is curly and gets very dry on the ends. I was going to cut my hair short again until I found this product. It defines my curls and waves and deeply moisturizes my hair. I use it 2-3 times per week. it is amazing! I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdgrl
fromEscondido,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 April 16, 2014
"This works amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinnieM
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 February 15, 2014
"I use this deep conditioner once a week, and it is so effective the rest of the time all I need to apply in terms of conditioning is a light leave-in spray. Leaves hair soft, healthy, awesome. Like to leave it in for at least 5 minutes in the shower, and the longer, the better. This is a must try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteCamelia
excellent product
 February 4, 2014
"I love this product. I use this product after washing my hair with a paraben free shampoo, which helps the overall results. I think the secret is leaving the product on for at least 5 minutes. Then rinse well. If you can leave it on for 10 minutes, I think the results are better.
The quality of the product is very good. But as with all hair products, the results depend on the type of hair so it is a question of giving it a try.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kittykathie
Nice but overpowering scent
 January 20, 2014
"This conditioner could be really great if it had a more sophisticated "Aveda' like scent. It has an overpowering floral scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kilene
fromHouston, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 October 27, 2013
"I decided to try this product because I wanted something "new". This stuff is great! I have curly hair and it makes my hair feel like butter. It left my hair very soft. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't come in a bigger size. Definitely a staple product of mine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelliluke
fromMilwaukie, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 2, 2013
"I love the fact it makes my hair feel so soft. I love the incredible smell. It leaves my hair tangle-free. I would recommend this product to my friends and family. I use it every time I shampoo."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookgirl
fromBrooklyn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
like a spa treatment
 March 20, 2013
"I love this product. It really does deeply condition, like you would get at a salon or spa. I use it about once a month, and keep in on for about 10 minutes, and my hair is transformed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimahe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beats Higher Priced Hair Masks - Love it!
 February 5, 2013
"I have long, chemically treated hair that tends to get dry, coarse and sort of "puffy". I typically use expensive hair masks but was on the hunt for a less pricey altermative. This $6 product beats ANY other hair mask I've purchased. My hair comes out soft, smooth and silky with this product. I suppose if you have limp or oily hair it may not work for you. Perfect for my hair though - buying more today!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaWallaBear
Great stuff
 December 27, 2012
"I love this conditioner. It always makes my hair feel super soft and it smells wonderful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science Olive And Avocado Deep Conditioning Hair Masque -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TerriRN
This is HORRID conditioner!!
 December 23, 2012
"I am AA, and on a hair journey. I have coarse, almost APL hair. I was looking for a deep conditioner-primarily with no proteins, but because of the reviews took a chance and ordered this. OMG. This turned my wash day into a horror. The consistency of the conditioner is thick, like vaseline.. It was hard to spread throughout my hair. I left it in for about 20 minutes with a plastic cap. My hair was as hard as a brillo pad! This product was so horrible I decided that it wasn't even worth sending back to Vitacost!! It got tossed. Oh well, although I love Vitacost, this will not be something I purchase in the future.. and don't advise others to purchase."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next