Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz

Ultra-rich treatment revives dry damaged hair. Dry and damaged hair comes back to life.  This ultra-rich natural treatment revives hair with soy protein avocado oil glycerin panthenol and shea butter.  . Natural sunflower extract (Heliogenol) and UV filters extend the life of color treatments; Glycerin and panthenol (provitamin B5) moisturize and nourish hair.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKBoomBoom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well
 November 11, 2013
"I have tried many different natural/gentle products on my hair and have found this one to be superior to the others. It may cost a bit more than the other Shikai conditioners, but this is really concentrated. It soaks in fast and doesn't feel greasy. My dry hair feels so different afterwards. Much cheaper than retail! I like all of the Shikai Color Reflect shampoos & conditioners, but this is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Omni
A luxurious natural conditioner.....
 September 14, 2013
"This is an excellent packaged conditioner....more natural than most....to rid your hair of tangles quickly during washings and to leave your hair more manageable and less dry. Best results if you keep it in for an hour or 2 before rinsing out. Especially effective if you wash your hair simply with this conditioner (use no shampoo). Use a bit of coconut oil in between washings, particularly on the ends to add to softness and manageability."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Musja
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Enough Moisture
 July 14, 2013
"This is a mildly moisturizing conditioner - not intensive repair, not enough for my dyed blond hair. It also has a runny texture (their color shampoo is excellent though)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greentn
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 May 1, 2013
"excellent for dry, frizzy hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STKC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Treatment!
 April 10, 2013
"I badly damaged my hair with bleach several months ago. I tried several conditioners without finding one that helped with the moisture without weighing my fine hair down. This one does the trick! After consistent use (1-2 times a week) for several weeks, my hair has shown significant improvement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faceoftheearth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favorite conditioner!
 March 10, 2013
"I love this conditioner! I have long, fine, dry, curly hair, and this makes my hair feel soft, and doesn't leave a heavy film that drags my hair down. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MomSays
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pleasant scent but not a very rich conditioner
 January 24, 2013
"I really like the scent of this conditioner but do not feel this conditioner is rich enough to be used for intensive repair. I have fine, color-treated hair. Compare to many other brands I'm trying, I consider this one rather light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 August 29, 2012
"After a summer of sunshine and chlorine (pool), my long hair was looking a little frazzled. I wouldn't say this conditioner works magically, but it certainly did smooth out some of the frizz from my hair. It doesn't detangle very well, but it does make my hair softer and helps repair some of the damage I've done to it. The scent is light and pleasant, and a little product goes a long way. I'm using this once a week, but it could be used more often!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HKSF
Hair feels like silk!
 May 30, 2012
"As I age (50), my hair isn't as supple as it used to be, and since I have very fine hair, have never been a big conditioner fan (too greasy). I LOVE this product....my hair feels like silk and doesn't have that greasy effect."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silversky
One of the very best
 April 21, 2012
"I'm a new fan of Shikai. This conditioner is fabulous. It helps condition the hair without making it so soft it's not manageable,plus it give a really nice shine. My new fav.along with the Shikai shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roch
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 January 2, 2012
"i have used this product off & on for years now & love the results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunshine4
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So-so
 November 10, 2011
"Not what I would call "intensive". It's more like a regular conditioner. Nothing special for my naturally wavy, fine locks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnkhRockerV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great!
 October 24, 2011
"Smells wonderful, works wonderfully, but definitely a little on the expensive side. However, I use this once a week as a deep conditioner, especially because I'm a performer who needs big hair when on stage, so I have to de-tangle teased and hairsprayed hair often. I love their entire line! Minimal fading with my purple vegetable-dyed hair (which, as you purple haired people know, bleeds when you shower)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarita73
fromClarksville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 10, 2011
"LOVE THIS!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 July 28, 2011
"very nourishing - like the thickness and very clean feeling of product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caprica
Great!
 July 1, 2011
"Very nice intense conditioner.
Not to heavy but leaves my hair
soft. Price is great too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughterinlaw
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My MIL LOVES IT!
 May 4, 2011
"My 80 yr. old mother in law lives in England, but visits the US often. She discovered Shikai here. Since then, I have been sending it over regularly. It makes her beautiful, wavy white hair unbelievably gorgeous, shiny, and full of life. Even with the shipping to the UK, the prices at Viacost make it affordable. Anna thanks you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmacjay
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 1, 2011
"After coloring my hair blond I found that most of the hair conditioners I was using were not effective. This one was and makes my hair soft and shiny."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocaholic
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this Conditioner
 December 17, 2010
"This conditioner works great for colored hair (esp. long hair) that tends to feel like hay after being shampooed while wet. And it only takes about half the amount of this compared to other conditioners. My hair seems to drink it up almost immediately and then the "hay" texture is gone and my hair feels soft and tangle free. It works similar to the conditioners that come in a box of store bought hair color. For some reason those conditioners always work better than any other kind and this Shikai Intensive conditioner is very similar. I just ordered another bottle so that I won't run out! It works great with the Shikai color enhance shampoo. My hair hasn't looked this shiny healthy in a long time! It's as though my hair is 10 years younger."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKANN
Best
 August 31, 2010
"This is the best conditioner I have used. I really like all of the shikai products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next