Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz

Ultra-rich treatment revives dry damaged hair. Dry and damaged hair comes back to life.  This ultra-rich natural treatment revives hair with soy protein avocado oil glycerin panthenol and shea butter.  . Natural sunflower extract (Heliogenol) and UV filters extend the life of color treatments; Glycerin and panthenol (provitamin B5) moisturize and nourish hair.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
long time user
 April 14, 2016
" I have used this product for several years because of it's deep conditioning ability. It seems that the scent was recently changed... to one I don't like at all. It now smells like a bad men's cologne. Would love to see the scent change back to it's original one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHallettsville TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best conditioner I have ever used
 February 21, 2016
" For thin fine and fragile hair this is the best conditioner I have found and I have tried many. It does not require much product and it does not weigh down the hair but it does a fantastic job of conditioning. My hair looks better after using and leaving to dry than it has ever appeared and while using does not require cutting as often. I highly recommend this conditioner and I continue to use it on a daily basis. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice product for grey hair
 January 15, 2016
" doesn't use this every day but give body to my curly hair "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another winning product from Shikai!
 January 1, 2016
" I love this intensive repair conditioner. It makes my hair very soft. I tried to mention it in my review of the Naturtint Nutrideep Multiplier Protective Cream, but I messed up the name of the brand as Fekkai instead of Shikai! Ooops!! Anyway I have been using a lot of Shikai products since I find that it agrees with my hair. My hair is thick and coarse. It is straight with some waves toward the end. It can get frizzy if I use the wrong product. So I have to get pretty particular about what I use. Shikai works on my hair, and it does not have obnoxious smell. So that works! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Conditions well.
 November 14, 2015
" Conditions well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well
 November 11, 2013
" I have tried many different natural/gentle products on my hair and have found this one to be superior to the others. It may cost a bit more than the other Shikai conditioners, but this is really concentrated. It soaks in fast and doesn't feel greasy. My dry hair feels so different afterwards. Much cheaper than retail! I like all of the Shikai Color Reflect shampoos & conditioners, but this is my favorite. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
A luxurious natural conditioner.....
 September 14, 2013
" This is an excellent packaged conditioner....more natural than most....to rid your hair of tangles quickly during washings and to leave your hair more manageable and less dry. Best results if you keep it in for an hour or 2 before rinsing out. Especially effective if you wash your hair simply with this conditioner (use no shampoo). Use a bit of coconut oil in between washings, particularly on the ends to add to softness and manageability. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Enough Moisture
 July 14, 2013
" This is a mildly moisturizing conditioner - not intensive repair, not enough for my dyed blond hair. It also has a runny texture (their color shampoo is excellent though). "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 May 1, 2013
" excellent for dry, frizzy hair "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Treatment!
 April 10, 2013
" I badly damaged my hair with bleach several months ago. I tried several conditioners without finding one that helped with the moisture without weighing my fine hair down. This one does the trick! After consistent use (1-2 times a week) for several weeks, my hair has shown significant improvement. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favorite conditioner!
 March 10, 2013
" I love this conditioner! I have long, fine, dry, curly hair, and this makes my hair feel soft, and doesn't leave a heavy film that drags my hair down. I highly recommend it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pleasant scent but not a very rich conditioner
 January 24, 2013
" I really like the scent of this conditioner but do not feel this conditioner is rich enough to be used for intensive repair. I have fine, color-treated hair. Compare to many other brands I'm trying, I consider this one rather light. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 August 29, 2012
" After a summer of sunshine and chlorine (pool), my long hair was looking a little frazzled. I wouldn't say this conditioner works magically, but it certainly did smooth out some of the frizz from my hair. It doesn't detangle very well, but it does make my hair softer and helps repair some of the damage I've done to it. The scent is light and pleasant, and a little product goes a long way. I'm using this once a week, but it could be used more often! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair feels like silk!
 May 30, 2012
" As I age (50), my hair isn't as supple as it used to be, and since I have very fine hair, have never been a big conditioner fan (too greasy). I LOVE this product....my hair feels like silk and doesn't have that greasy effect. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the very best
 April 21, 2012
" I'm a new fan of Shikai. This conditioner is fabulous. It helps condition the hair without making it so soft it's not manageable,plus it give a really nice shine. My new fav.along with the Shikai shampoo. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 January 2, 2012
" i have used this product off & on for years now & love the results! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So-so
 November 10, 2011
" Not what I would call "intensive". It's more like a regular conditioner. Nothing special for my naturally wavy, fine locks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great!
 October 24, 2011
" Smells wonderful, works wonderfully, but definitely a little on the expensive side. However, I use this once a week as a deep conditioner, especially because I'm a performer who needs big hair when on stage, so I have to de-tangle teased and hairsprayed hair often. I love their entire line! Minimal fading with my purple vegetable-dyed hair (which, as you purple haired people know, bleeds when you shower). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClarksville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 10, 2011
" LOVE THIS! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Color Reflect™ Intensive Repair Conditioner -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 July 28, 2011
" very nourishing - like the thickness and very clean feeling of product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next