Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz

100% Raw Authentic Manuka Honey. Product of New Zealand. Unpasteurized Honey.  
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rusALLKA
fromLipetsk. Russia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fine!
 August 4, 2014
"Thanks a lot for this precious honey! It helps my kids to recover"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product...
 June 5, 2014
"use it as medicine not for eating regular honey on your bread."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moons
fromToronto
Its addictive!
 June 1, 2014
"This is so yummy and its good for you! Was a bonus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate410
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it's really work!
 April 28, 2014
"Yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ykrfjt
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 March 30, 2014
"Love Love Love this honey! I've using this for washing my face and it works great on my skin and also taste so GOOD!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherree
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 9, 2014
"This is the best honey - use it alll the time for both eating and medicinal purposes"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzixxq
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Huge price increase
 November 26, 2013
"Bought in 2011 for $28.75. Now $40.86 for same size ! ! Very good, but will cut down on usage."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky316
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 November 26, 2013
"So good, for my parents,I like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looneymom
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disgusting
 November 14, 2013
"I don't know if I got a bad batch or what, but this honey tasted disgusting with a smell reminiscent of urine. I initially bought it to use as a honey facial cleanser, but after a week, I just couldn't take the smell. Then I tried it in tea for all of the medicinal purposes it is supposed to have internally and it was still pretty gross. Not to mention, if I'm paying $40 for a jar of honey, it should at least come in a glass container."
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
healthy honey
 June 2, 2013
"always keep on hand for "medicinal purposes" great to have around!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygal7
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best price I've found
 May 6, 2013
"Great product, I believe in its properties, and after resarching online, found Vitacost had the best price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MILING
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 September 17, 2012
"It is work for me~~~, will buy more!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toutou
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
even delicious
 August 18, 2012
"this is a fantastic product i had for years taken a tsp each morning and never again had any strong symptom when pollen season start also in winter i would take a little extra when i feel a sore troth coming my husband take it on a toast each morning and we both agree its a great product just a bit expensive"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niuniujintong
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Is a good sweet honey
 July 29, 2012
"This honey is very good~~~My habby hubby has little gastric ulcer,after meal,He always feel the stomach swells,So,i bought this honey for him,is very good."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestpilot
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2012
"I FEEL THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR IT IS A WONDERFUL ANTI OXIDANT."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat55
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Unbearably delicious
 February 6, 2012
"The taste is beyond compare to other honeys!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
miniwater
good
 January 3, 2012
"good"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
World's Finest Honey
 August 4, 2011
"After hearing the wonderful benefits of eating this honey, our family tried it and it is now part of our weekly diet. It has a thick, buttery taste that is so delightful. Worth the $$. Thank you Wedderspoon for supplying this product."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosmicLady
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 12, 2011
"the product has excellent taste
and my family enjoys it.
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wedderspoon Manuka Honey 100% Raw Active 16 Plus -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livingstone
fromFlorida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious
 May 17, 2011
"Very expensive, delicious, I am not sure if I see any health benefits. Probably won't order again because of price. I had to try it though."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next