Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit

Durable and elegant design. 2-Stage filtration reversible filter cartridge. 1 year filtration capacity cartridge . Installs in minutes. Two showers and filter in one. Operates as a handheld shower head. 3-spray /massage showerhead and handheld shower system. Three-way diverter to operate handheld and shower head. Dimensions: 12" x 7" x 4". Weight: 3 lbs. CRYSTAL QUEST® Combo Luxury Shower filtration system combines the ease and convenience of showering with massage showerhead or a handheld shower and peace of mind from showering in filtered water. Great for shampooing and bathing children and pets. Maximum mobility with a 5.75 foot Duro-flex hose. Easy to install and change cartridges. The attractively designed shower handle has a 3-way adjustable massaging spray and a reversible filter cartridge. CR YSTAL QUEST® Combo Luxury Shower filtration system is the most advanced shower filter on the market. Removes chlorine Chloramines VOC's THM's pesticides sulfur heavy metals  hydrogen sulfide ("rotten egg" odor) iron oxides ("rust water") dirt sediment and other odors..... and it's pH balanced!! It works in the shower by filtering the water through two stages of KDF and Granular Activated Carbon. The results? The healthiest most refreshing shower experience ever. It's like showering in spring water! CRYSTAL QUEST® Combo Luxury Shower filtration system will give you smoother softer skin and hair that is less dry. Your tub and shower area will be cleaner too! The unique drop-down filter design allows for a substantial amount of filtration media enabling more contact time with the water. More contact time means better filtration. This design also allows for more head room than most other shower filters. CRYSTAL QUEST® Combo Luxury Shower filtration system contains a reversible filter cartridge which lasts about a year. This high performance shower filter combines easy operation and maintenance with the ultimate in structural integrity and overall reliability. In fact CRYSTAL QUEST® Combo Luxury Shower filtration system is the strongest replaceable shower filter available on the market today. It can be easily changed and operated in either direction. Periodic reversing of the cartridge not only ensures balanced filtration and eliminates the potential for channeling but also back-flushes the cartridge as it is filtering. . Water travels down through the center tube then passes through the KDF media for de-chlorination and enhances pH balance. Next the water travels through the GAC (granular activated carbon) stage to reduce contaminants and finally exits through the shower head. Conveniently provides 1 year of filtration.   . Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system
Overall rating:
2.733 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
7 out of 15(47%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Review 1 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FALLALALA
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Cheap - Plastic
 March 27, 2012
"They have it painted like chrome, but it's just cheap plastic. One of the settings already broke and the other one "sometimes" works. I would rather spend the real money and get one that's quality."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thebeeis
problem solved
 December 18, 2011
"Just moved to an area in which the water is well supplied from the landlord, so fixing the well was not an option. The water is nasty and smelled of rotten eggs. Found this filter and it works great. Taking a shower is enjoyable again and no more stinky house. It looses a star because there is a leak on the switch that converts from hand-held to shower head, but trust me it isn't a big leak. I was so impressed with this filter I ordered two more filters (one for my sink and one for my fridge). Love it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tellsItLikeItIs
Nice concept, poor quality
 October 8, 2011
"This design just doesn't function well. The toggle between hand-held and shower head jammed shortly after installation. Then I wasn't able to adjust where the shower head was positioned without major waterspray in every direction. Next something broke. Cannot recommend because of the poor quality."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hobbitus2
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Don't waste your money
 February 12, 2011
"Filter may work, but handset is cheap plastic which leaks and the hose ruptured after two weeks use."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1love4ever
fromMontana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 December 31, 2010
"This product is pretty good. It is not all metal, it is chrome plated which I would prefer it be all metal, but I did not have any problems with it breaking or anything yet, but I've only been using it a week.
I like all of the options that it has, but the showerhead and hand-held stream changing thing is kindof hard to change because it sticks. Also, the clasp that holds the handheld thing slips and I forsee it not being able to hold the handheld piece up for much longer.
I do feel better about showering and it does seem to help with my dry skin and hair
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DJA1965
fromClayton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Only good for one year...
 December 23, 2010
"The filter works. The plastic unit does not. After one year this item leaks in three places. First year it only leaked in one place (the housing for the filter), now it leaks at the hose connection and the fitting. No way to tighten the fitting any more because if you try you will break it. I am looking for a replacement as I type this, and am done with Crystal Quest products. Oh, I forgot to mention that the Bath Filter by Crystal Quest is just as cheaply made... the "chrome" paint is peeling off the ball, and also we cannot get it apart to replace the filter. Pass on this company and shoddy products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhominden
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Handheld and Shower Head Combo
 October 5, 2010
"Incredible value for the price. Love using it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pinky51120
fromVA
satisified
 July 28, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This was a really good purchase, water pressure stays and does not disappear. I only find a little fault that is it has plastic parts but what doesn't now a days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Citykid
Very flimsey made of plastic
 February 23, 2010
"This product is very cheaply made, plastic that is chrome covered, does not come with all universal parts to attach to all types of shower pipes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
user101
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 September 25, 2009
"Several faults just after few showers --cheap plastic hose cracked in several places and switch on handle quit working
I send several requests to manufactures about replacing the faulty units under warranty but no resolution sofar"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunnymom
cheap junk
 September 22, 2009
"Cheap plastic, leaks everywhere. If you use pliers as per the directions for leaks the plastic breaks."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
caker26
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price on a good filter...
 July 22, 2009
"Yes, it is painted plastic...be very careful when installing it. It really is a great deal on a good filter, and the whole family approves. I use the handheld piece to fill the tub for my 4 yr old. The showerhead has a strong spray stream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
evilina
fromsf, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
hmmph!
 July 18, 2009
"I got this for my dad..he recently had surgery and now has to shower in the seated position. I thought the hand held part would be great for that..he also lives in a hard water area so I thought the filter would be an added bonus! Well..first disappointment was that it is just plastic painted to look like "chrome"...second disappointment, while putting it together it cracked in several places, rendering the whole unit inoperable! Piece of junk! Sent it back!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yisbuff
fromnorth carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 April 2, 2009
"This filter is excellent - totally worth the price. I used to have much drier, itchier skin even though I use quality products. After using this filter for just a few days I noticed an improvement. It does slightly reduce your water pressure, but to me it it worth it for cleaner water. Also, a really nice feature is that you can have water from the primary shower head and from the attachment at the same time. I don't really need this feature, but if you have any sort of mobility issue it could be very helpful. Totally worth it!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Crystal Quest Handheld and Shower Head Combo Luxury Shower filtration system -- 1 Unit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product