Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons

Free of fragrances and dyes. No Applicator. Super Plus Tampons. Super Plus Tampons No applicator. Certified organic cotton whitened without chemicals containing chlorine. Free of fragrances and dyes. Reliable protection for heaviest flow. If every woman of reproductive age in the U.S.. replaced one package of 20 ct. super plus size conventional rayon/cotton blend tampons with our organic cotton tamons we could prevent 32000 pounds of pesticides from entering our environment and polluting our rivers lakes and streams.  . Seventh Generation offesr a full line of feminine and baby care products as well as laundry dish and household cleaners.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Izybnj71
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Huge tampons
 July 11, 2013
"I don't think I've ever seen tampons this wide. Yes, they are great for heavy days but I don't think I need them in the future. But, overall a good product well made and all natural which is the most important."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jennykh
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good!
 June 13, 2013
"I love it because it is natural, but if I need to be 100% sure on some occasions, I use Kotex! These cotton don't work like super or super plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
derbygirl2
fromchi-town
peace of mind
 April 3, 2013
"its great to finally have a choice that compares to OB and one without all the wasteful applicators."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojoNY
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 January 13, 2013
"A healthier alternative without chlorine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
CHEMICAL FREE!
 October 5, 2012
"I am so grateful for the availability of chemical free lady products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadrunner81
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than I thought!
 September 22, 2012
"I'm very pleased with these tampons. I was a little worried because they didn't have an applicator, but it was very easy to use. They are very absorbant and protect well. The only thing that I have trouble with is taking the plastic wrap off of the tampon. I feel like it takes me longer than I think it should, but maybe it's just me?? Despite this, I will continue to buy these. I'll take chemical free with hard to remove plastic wrappers over chemically laden easy to remove plastic wrapper tampons any day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OiiO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good quality
 April 22, 2012
"Really good quality product, I will buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocH
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absorbent, healthy.
 June 21, 2010
"Most absorbent tampon I have found. Little packaging waste - thank you. Best price around - thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greencabaret
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great For Heavy Flow
 March 25, 2010
"I used Tampax Super Plus for years, but wanted to give up using any products by companies that test on animals (Tampax is made by Proctor and Gamble). These work just as well for a heavy flow as Tampax without the animal cruelty and chlorine bleach. Go green and humane :)"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdawg
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 17, 2010
"I normally use OB and these are comparable to what I am accustomed to using. I like that they are not bleached but they are twice as expensive. I definitely recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enigma1325
fromSo-Cal, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great protection
 June 28, 2009
"I feel so much better using these, knowing they are not chemical laden. I switched from O.B. & have had no problems. These work great & I would recommend them to anybody."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Organic Cotton Tampons - Super Plus -- 20 Tampons
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product