Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons

100% Certified Organic Cotton. Certified Organic by Quality Assurance International Inc. Whitened without Chlorine Safer for Sensitive Skin. No Rayon. Biodegradable Applicator with Rounded Tip. Package is 100% Recycled Paper. Our Chlorine-Free Organic Cotton Applicator Tampons are designed to offer women the reliable comfortable protection they need. Our certified 100% organic cotton is safer for you safer to grow and harvest and safer for the environment.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best decision ever!
 February 28, 2016
" Switching to organic tampons has been the best decision I've made in a long time. My cramps would always get worse when my period started, and now I'm convinced it was because of the regular tampons I used to use. After switching, my cramps are so minute that they don't even bother me anymore! Love organic tampons delivered right to my door. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 February 12, 2016
" Safe and effective, very satisfied! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Less irritation and cramping
 January 6, 2016
" Less cramping and tampon does not come apart while removing (other brand did). Applicator is cardboard. Not my favorite just harder to use. Worth the few extra dollars. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thankful for Organic
 November 24, 2015
" Love these! They work great and thankful for the fact that they are organic and no pesticides in my cotton! So much more less cramping now that I use only organic!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
 July 10, 2015
" I really like these... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seventh Generation Tampons
 December 12, 2014
" I am not a big fan of cardboard applicators; however, putting that aside, I am a fan of no chemicals and helping the environment and my body! I will continue to use these unless I find something better. They do leak a bit, but I find that all tampons can leak from time to time, so I won't stop using them based on that. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can you have a Favorite tampon?
 August 21, 2014
" These are my go to tampon.
They work exactly like conventional tampon.
Like other reviews have said, these are going to be more of a Super/Regular . Not as absorbent as a heavy duty Super but more so than a regular. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great
 April 27, 2014
" Works great, and no harm to the body and to the planet.
When I swiched to organic tampons from 7th generation, my "hard" days became much more easy. No irritations, less pain. Is fantastic!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
 December 6, 2012
" This is a great product that is good for people with allergies or sensitive skin. The one thing to keep in mind when ordering is that I find that the size is one level less than other products. For example, Seventh Generation Super is equivalent to Tampax Regular. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
as good as other tampons
 October 3, 2012
" After reading about the chemicals and chlorine in regular supermarket tampons, I quickly searched for a safer alternative.
These work as well as the others and are much safer for me.
They are a more costly, but I feel better knowing what I am putting into my body and the peace of mind is worth it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
Better than drugstore brands
 October 1, 2012
" I was so surprised that I didn't have to give up quality in order to start chlorine-free feminine products. These are fantastic and I've become a life-long fan "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Will go back to my others....
 February 19, 2011
" I got 2 words for this product. Don't Like!! I however wish I did like them due to them being natural...but to me they didn't absorb good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value
 May 14, 2010
" I looked online because organic tampons are so expensive in the stores. Found these, no regrets, inexpensive, they do the trick, would order again. I ordered both Super and Regular. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best organic tampons
 March 21, 2009
" I've tried different organic tampons and these are the best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No brainer
 December 16, 2008
" These work great and who wants to use a tampon that is NOT CHLORINE FREE?? Hello?? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product