Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons

100% Certified Organic Cotton. Certified Organic by Quality Assurance International Inc. Whitened without Chlorine Safer for Sensitive Skin. No Rayon. Biodegradable Applicator with Rounded Tip. Package is 100% Recycled Paper. Our Chlorine-Free Organic Cotton Applicator Tampons are designed to offer women the reliable comfortable protection they need. Our certified 100% organic cotton is safer for you safer to grow and harvest and safer for the environment.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicTampons
fromNM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best decision ever!
 February 28, 2016
"Switching to organic tampons has been the best decision I've made in a long time. My cramps would always get worse when my period started, and now I'm convinced it was because of the regular tampons I used to use. After switching, my cramps are so minute that they don't even bother me anymore! Love organic tampons delivered right to my door."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoTrekker920
 February 12, 2016
"Safe and effective, very satisfied!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsvator4u
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Less irritation and cramping
 January 6, 2016
"Less cramping and tampon does not come apart while removing (other brand did). Applicator is cardboard. Not my favorite just harder to use. Worth the few extra dollars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cj22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thankful for Organic
 November 24, 2015
"Love these! They work great and thankful for the fact that they are organic and no pesticides in my cotton! So much more less cramping now that I use only organic!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neena8006
Works great
 July 10, 2015
"I really like these..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SabSia
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seventh Generation Tampons
 December 12, 2014
"I am not a big fan of cardboard applicators; however, putting that aside, I am a fan of no chemicals and helping the environment and my body! I will continue to use these unless I find something better. They do leak a bit, but I find that all tampons can leak from time to time, so I won't stop using them based on that."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can you have a Favorite tampon?
 August 21, 2014
"These are my go to tampon.
They work exactly like conventional tampon.
Like other reviews have said, these are going to be more of a Super/Regular . Not as absorbent as a heavy duty Super but more so than a regular."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NitkaG
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great
 April 27, 2014
"Works great, and no harm to the body and to the planet.
When I swiched to organic tampons from 7th generation, my "hard" days became much more easy. No irritations, less pain. Is fantastic!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickyveritas
Great product
 December 6, 2012
"This is a great product that is good for people with allergies or sensitive skin. The one thing to keep in mind when ordering is that I find that the size is one level less than other products. For example, Seventh Generation Super is equivalent to Tampax Regular."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
as good as other tampons
 October 3, 2012
"After reading about the chemicals and chlorine in regular supermarket tampons, I quickly searched for a safer alternative.
These work as well as the others and are much safer for me.
They are a more costly, but I feel better knowing what I am putting into my body and the peace of mind is worth it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anep21
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
Better than drugstore brands
 October 1, 2012
"I was so surprised that I didn't have to give up quality in order to start chlorine-free feminine products. These are fantastic and I've become a life-long fan"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Will go back to my others....
 February 19, 2011
"I got 2 words for this product. Don't Like!! I however wish I did like them due to them being natural...but to me they didn't absorb good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraMV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value
 May 14, 2010
"I looked online because organic tampons are so expensive in the stores. Found these, no regrets, inexpensive, they do the trick, would order again. I ordered both Super and Regular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shortyang
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best organic tampons
 March 21, 2009
"I've tried different organic tampons and these are the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnz
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No brainer
 December 16, 2008
"These work great and who wants to use a tampon that is NOT CHLORINE FREE?? Hello??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product