Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons

100% Certified Organic Cotton. Certified Organic by Quality Assurance International Inc. Whitened without Chlorine Safer for Sensitive Skin. No Rayon. Biodegradable Applicator with Rounded Tip. Package is 100% Recycled Paper. Our Chlorine-Free Organic Cotton Applicator Tampons are designed to offer women the reliable comfortable protection they need. Our certified 100% organic cotton is safer for you safer to grow and harvest and safer for the environment.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can you have a Favorite tampon?
 August 21, 2014
"These are my go to tampon.
They work exactly like conventional tampon.
Like other reviews have said, these are going to be more of a Super/Regular . Not as absorbent as a heavy duty Super but more so than a regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NitkaG
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great
 April 27, 2014
"Works great, and no harm to the body and to the planet.
When I swiched to organic tampons from 7th generation, my "hard" days became much more easy. No irritations, less pain. Is fantastic!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickyveritas
Great product
 December 6, 2012
"This is a great product that is good for people with allergies or sensitive skin. The one thing to keep in mind when ordering is that I find that the size is one level less than other products. For example, Seventh Generation Super is equivalent to Tampax Regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
as good as other tampons
 October 3, 2012
"After reading about the chemicals and chlorine in regular supermarket tampons, I quickly searched for a safer alternative.
These work as well as the others and are much safer for me.
They are a more costly, but I feel better knowing what I am putting into my body and the peace of mind is worth it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anep21
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
Better than drugstore brands
 October 1, 2012
"I was so surprised that I didn't have to give up quality in order to start chlorine-free feminine products. These are fantastic and I've become a life-long fan"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Will go back to my others....
 February 19, 2011
"I got 2 words for this product. Don't Like!! I however wish I did like them due to them being natural...but to me they didn't absorb good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraMV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value
 May 14, 2010
"I looked online because organic tampons are so expensive in the stores. Found these, no regrets, inexpensive, they do the trick, would order again. I ordered both Super and Regular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shortyang
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best organic tampons
 March 21, 2009
"I've tried different organic tampons and these are the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnz
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No brainer
 December 16, 2008
"These work great and who wants to use a tampon that is NOT CHLORINE FREE?? Hello??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons Super -- 16 Tampons
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product