Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags

Kitchen Trash Bags: 55% Recycled Plastic (16% Post-Consumer 39% Pre-Consumer). Large Trash Bags: 80% Recycled Plastic (24% Post-Consumer 56% Pre-Consumer). Buying products made from recycled plastic helps reduce pollution and saves energy. Available in both kitchen-size drawstring bags and in larger sizes for bigger jobs recycled-content trash bags are more sustainable choice for your home and the planet.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FROG
fromSwansboro NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Earth Friendly and Strong
 August 9, 2014
"These bags are much stronger than they used to be. We use them all the time in our kitchen trash can now... and they have never torn or leaked. :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophia56
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent value, hard to find
 November 19, 2013
"Vitacost is one of the few places I can find this product. And at a good cost. And, well, it's a garbage bag. What can I say? It does all the good things a garbage bag is supposed to do!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cjanellw
Great product
 September 18, 2013
"Love supporting seventh generation products. Great price and quick shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTownPrincess
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
If you don't overstuff it...
 April 1, 2013
"This is the best "green" plastic trash bag I have tried. As long as you don't constantly pack down your trash in the bin, holes and tears are minimal but there will be tears - and that's a good thing - the bags that have the nylon-triple-decker-reinforced membranes are going to stay intact for decades in a landfill. With a little extra thought and care, you CAN carry your trash from kitchen to trash can without spilling it all over the place (extra emphasis on "thought and care". And that's why you're buying green trash bags in the first place, right?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Southerngospelgirl
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I wouldn't purchase these bags
 March 18, 2013
"I really had high hopes for these bags because I love Seventh Generation products, but they were terrible. They are very thin, and so when you get ready to take them out to the dumpster/bin, it feels like all of your trash is about to fall through. Also, there are no ties on it, so it is very difficult to try and tie the bag shut."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worth Buying!
 November 5, 2012
"We like that these are environmentally conscious products and they are made well. Have never had one break down on us and aren't expensive. Will continue to purchase. So glad Vitacost carries this line."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvtheVitaCost
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Help the environment- affordably
 October 19, 2012
"These are made environmentally-consciously and are very affordale. They work great in my tall kitchen trash can, and it is a cylinder shape; so they are versatile. I'm so glad VitaCost has Seventh Generation products!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Schwadda
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bags leaked several times
 September 10, 2012
"I wanted to like these, since they're more earth friendly than regular bags. Just beware that:
1) They don't come with a drawstring so you're back to twist ties, and
2) If you put anything wet in them, they are likely to leak.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent weight & works great
 July 10, 2009
"Doing my part to save the planet, one 7th Generation bag at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegNoodle
fromNewton, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Bags
 June 23, 2009
"This was my first box, but these work just as well as the non-recycled "big" brands. Because we recycle most of our trash, these last a long time and the cost is not much more than regular bags."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsarkell
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
green bags
 April 27, 2009
"we have been using these bags for a month now. Although they are smaller than our usual bags, they are very strong and very green"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masch
fromMiddle America -Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for me and the environment
 November 11, 2008
"I like these bags. They are strong and good for the environment to boot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Tall Kitchen Bags 13 Gallon 2-Ply -- 30 Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product