Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz

Removes Soap Scum. No Harsh Fumes. Non-Toxic. Kosher. Safe & Effective. This non-toxic formula uses powerful plant-based and plant-derived cleaning agents that remove soap scum without harsh fumes or volatile organic compounds (VOCs). That's a clean you can feel good about!  
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CakeLover
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent shower cleaner!
 February 17, 2014
"I use this daily and use to scrub the shower when needed.
This cleans much better than Kaboom and doesn't give me
a headache. This is a great product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works as well as chemical cleaners
 October 8, 2013
"I have used natural cleaners for years and found that most work as well and usually better than the chemical cleaners and this shower cleaner is no exception. I mostly make my own cleaners by adding Citrasolv and Citra Glow to a spray bottle of water but keep the ready made ones on hand for when I am running low of the other cleaners. Those two products are the only cleaners I use in the kitchen and work best to power off grease. I gave 4 stars because I prefer the Citrasolv and Citra Glow mix just a little better for removing film from the shower doors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AFSpouse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product
 May 10, 2013
"I love that the 7th Gen cleaners are so safe and natural. You do have peace of mind when using their cleaners because babies put so many random things in their mouths. The reason for only 4 stars is the smell! WHY can't they come up with a cleaner that doesn't stink? All their cleaning products smell awful. It won't kill ya, it is just not very pleasant. Thankfully this one fades rather quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seventh Generation shower cleaner
 April 21, 2013
"Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!! and it works great..... the smell is just an added
plus..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisies81
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy on the lungs
 March 23, 2013
"I can use this spray without coughing which is pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debanne
fromStillwater, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2013
"Great smelling Anything that Seventh Generation makes is the BEST!!! Cleans well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dawnysunrise
fromindianapolis in
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no chemicals
 February 17, 2010
"this should be used every where ! it has no chemicals and its easy to breath when cleaning. it also good for the pipes and sewers!. it cleans better than most and is safe!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KatiS
Picture misrepresents product, but it works well
 June 27, 2009
"I ordered the shower cleaner believing that the sprayer would come with the bottle. It didn't. It had no sprayer and the one I have on it which I took from another product doesn't work so well. Double check with their customer service that it's got the sprayer before ordering. Otherwise, it seems to clean well (when I can get the sprayer to stop spinning around and around)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jschafer
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2009
"Love the fresh scent and especially love knowing it's non-toxic, cleans without harsh chemicals! we use daily to maintain freshness and a clean shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Shower Cleaner Green Mandarin and Leaf -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kris123
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product...
 December 12, 2008
"I use this shower cleaner in my bathroom. I use it for shower as well as the bathroom sink etc. It works well and has a natural scent and does not gag you w/ fumes. I like the seventh generation products as they are not toxic like the other brands at the grocery store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.