Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz

Tough on Soap Scum. No Harsh Fumes. Non-Toxic. Kosher. Safe and Effective. This non-toxic formula sues powerful plant-derived cleaning agents that are tough on soap scum without harsh fumes or volatile organic compounds (VOCs). That's a clean you can feel good about!
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BevH
fromHarrisburg, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works better than chemicals
 September 15, 2013
"decided to try this after reading so many positive reviews. have a shower stall layered in soap scum that refused to budge with other cleaners. after spraying down with this product and letting it sit, the scum could be wiped away with minimal effort. this product has a great sprayer head too, which i think aids in its effectiveness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammyof4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - works well, is safe and reasonable
 June 3, 2013
"After switching product lines, I wasn't sure this bathroom cleaner would get through soap scum, but it sure does!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mydnightx
fromSarasota, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good shower cleaner
 December 5, 2012
"It smells a little funky but it does the job fairly well. I had to put a little more elbow grease into it than I would with scrubbing bubbles, but I'd much rather take an extra scrub than to use the chemical-filled products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good stuff
 October 5, 2009
"I hate using 409, Tilex, etc. my nose runs, I sneeze, it's bad for you to breathe in! This stuff has a pleasant, light scent and works just as good as anything else (I clean the shower once a week). Seventh Generation products are ALL really good and good for the environment - read the labels to see how! I clean the tiles and counter tops, outside of the toilet with this, but I clean the tub with Bon Amie - it's like Ajax or Comet but better for you and the environment!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HomeIsWhereTheHeartIs
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awful scent!
 August 5, 2009
"This is the first Seventh Generation product I do not care for and I'm quite a fan of a lot of the products they offer. I've used this once and the scent is nauseating to me, won't use this again, my kids didn't like it either, they walked in the bathroom and said, what it that horrible smell?
As for cleaning power, it does seem to get rid of soap grime fairly easy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojococo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 5, 2009
"I like that it's all natural. It smells and cleans great. No toxic fumes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissDLB
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised
 March 11, 2009
"I was surprised to see how well this works----and without the harmful fumes associated with the traditional tub and tile cleaners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does good work
 March 3, 2009
"Ive done housekeeping for 20 plus years and I think this works as well as any Ive used. And its green!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCalMom
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Cleaning Product Ever
 January 3, 2009
"This stuff is truly amazing. I have a shower enclosure that is all glass and I have allowed myself to use the nastiest of chemicals to try and get the soap scum off, but never tried anything that didn't require serious scrubbing to get even close to clean. With this cleaner, you can just spray it on, leave it for as long as you want (5 minutes or an entire day) and then either just rinse it off or for the worst build up wipe if off with a sponge for a perfectly clean shower. It's like the lactic acid just eats away the soap scum and it magically is gone. I very rarely write reviews, but I want this product to stay on the market forever, so I am urging everyone I know to buy it. And, on top of its amazing cleaning powers, it's totally non-toxic and smells wonderful! The best cleaning product I have every used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Tub and Tile Cleaner Emerald Cypress and Fir -- 30 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product