Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz

Scents From Fields Not Factories. Clementine Calabria Italy. Seventh Generation Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes the cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners (just peel back the label). Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product!  . Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
181 out of 190(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Dish Soap
 May 18, 2015
"I like that 7th generation products contain less harsh chemicals and are more environmentally friendly. This soap has a nice mild citrus smell and washes dishes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetB12
fromHyderabad, India
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely wonderful!
 May 8, 2015
"Good smell. Cleans well. Smooth on hands. I really like this dish detergent. We don't use the dishwasher much and this works very well for hand dishwashing. I live in India and buy it every time I visit the US since I like it so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serena12
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 May 5, 2015
"This product cuts grease and loosens stuck-on food easily. I think it works better than the leading brands. It does not make as much "suds" but this does not diminish its strength. It seems to be gentle on the hands and doesn't leave that dried out feeling. I gave it 4 stars because previous bottles had more fragrance, which I love. I wonder if they have decreased the amount of essential oils?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmangia
Less toxic
 May 1, 2015
"I get this for my son's apartment since I use a dishwasher but he has to hand wash. I love the safe chemical free and have used this in the past. May not be as grease cutting as Dawn but I don't mind wiping twice for those hard cases."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayyo
fromIowa City, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product works great
 April 30, 2015
"It smells mild and suds wonderfully; it cleans really well and a little goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great dish soap
 April 29, 2015
"Smells great and cuts Greese fast my new dish soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liliput
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works, smells good
 April 26, 2015
"One of the best dish liquids, like the sudsing action."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cornejo
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is awesome
 April 24, 2015
"After cleaning the dishes, my hands are soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGrand Rapids Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sudsy!
 April 11, 2015
"This Eco friendly soap creates those wonderful bubbles that we all love to see in our sink. However, I feel good knowing that it's properties are biodegradable and are cruelty free. I only buy this brand and my dishes are just as clean as using the harmful stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eattolive
fromBlack Hills, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Fragrance
 April 10, 2015
"I love this dish detergent, the fragrance, composition, effectiveness. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayGP
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a great price
 April 9, 2015
"This soap is much more effective than the previous eco friendly brand I had been using. The smell is pleasant and not overwhelming. Great buy with Vitacost sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weasel1
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
favorite soap!
 March 28, 2015
"there are so many things to love about this dish soap. It works great and my dishes get clean (even the greasy stuff). Earth friendly and no animal testing - gentle for hands too. The only dish soap that I use!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannieR
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 24, 2015
"Great product. Smells wonderful, cleans well and septic safe. I love that I can clean my kitchen and home without toxic chemicals."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBinVT
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"Smells great! Feels clean and gets dishes clean!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stonepointeshiatsu
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 March 18, 2015
"I love the smell and I love that it's better for the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sugargirl
fromMaple Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good dish soap
 March 15, 2015
"This soap smells good, works well and has enough cleaning power for a large amount in of dishes at a time. Better than other brands I've tried"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mania
fromMinneapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
favorite dish soap
 March 3, 2015
"I love everything about this! Cleans great, environmentally friendly, smells great. Doesn't take a lot of soap to clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEMT
fromVentura,CA
Good product
 February 11, 2015
"It can degrease dishes and can make it sparkling clean..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1bee
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product, excellent price on Vitacost
 February 6, 2015
"I love seventh generation products, one thing on the downside, I think they could improve the packaging as it tends to drip when using and then cakes up around the opening. I would still buy it though...great scent too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseJohnson
fromSouth Jersey, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 January 26, 2015
"Grease fighting just like the rest, just without harmful chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next