Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz

Scents From Fields Not Factories. Clementine Calabria Italy. Seventh Generation Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes the cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners (just peel back the label). Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product!  . Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
226 out of 239(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommao1
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
still the best
 February 4, 2016
"I've tried other natural dish detergents. this one continues to be the best In regards to cutting grease and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice, but not ideal
 February 4, 2016
"I've used this dish soap on and off for years, and while it is nice smelling and works well, the ingredients are not ideal. Old formulas used to be much better, new ones include SLS and some other questionable ingredients. I would expect a more natural product from Seventh Generation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Squeeky clean/no streaks
 February 3, 2016
"I love that this product is cruelty free! I hand wash my dishes and there is NO residue and NO streaks - and I let my dishes air dry! I love the light scent and my hands do not dry out AT ALL from this product. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
an85abi87
good product
 January 20, 2016
"I think it cleans well & feel good about using a product that is better for the environment. I just wish it would cut grease a bit better than it does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vinohound
fromNapa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
7th Gen Dish Liquid
 January 18, 2016
"This is super product. Cleans well, makes lots of good suds with minimal use of product and it smells great! Love it. Great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AwesomesSauce
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great! Does not cause allergic reaction
 January 17, 2016
"I am super allergic to most dish soap and I am able to use this with or without gloves with no problem. It cleans very well and leaves dishes shiney"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hunelmm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great dish soap
 January 17, 2016
"This works better than all the chemical laden ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bornready
fromAldan,Pa.190188
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good buy
 January 9, 2016
"It a very good and a scent and it works better anther brand in the supermarket."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lima7
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Eco-Friendly
 January 7, 2016
"The soap has botanical disinfectants that are milder on the environment and on your hands. I often use the laundry detergent and disinfecting wipes as well for household cleaning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 4, 2016
"It cuts the grease."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Dishwashing Liquid
 January 3, 2016
"There's not much not to love about this dish liquid. It smells good, cleans well, is reasonably priced and economical to use, and it's cruelty free. Will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama6
fromSouthern Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 January 3, 2016
"Like that it has some sud and cleans well. The Lemongrass has a fresh clean scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crbeaumont
fromCAPE COD , MA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 January 1, 2016
"Does the job without harsh chemicals ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karletta
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 December 30, 2015
"Has a nice fragrance and cleans better than regular name brand dish liquids. It doesn't dry out my hands, and the price is economical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andersonsc
fromanderson sc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it
 December 30, 2015
"works great..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luck9
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
soften hands
 December 26, 2015
"economical, a little goes a long way, and it smells so good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful Dishwasher Soap
 December 24, 2015
"Love this dishwasher liquid. Leaves my dishes clean and sparkling. Smells nice too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ibuystuff
fromWashington Crossing, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clumps in My Dispenser
 December 19, 2015
"I find this soap to be too thick to use in the in-counter dispenser next to my kitchen sink. I have tried every variety of SG dish soap but they all react the same way. Then I tried adding water and it became an even thicker gel. Seventh Generation said it became thicker because I have a water softener and the salts reacted with the soap. I can no longer use this product and switched to another natural soap that is not as thick and works fine in my dispenser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ana2
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean!
 November 25, 2015
"Love this - and Vitacost has the best price out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yourshopgirl
fromGlendale Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
First time, I like it :)
 November 18, 2015
"Well, I am trying to switch MOST things to organic, non chemical etc...I thought why not. It has a very nice light smell, its suds well, I really have nothing bad to say, does the job...the only reason for the 4 stars is the suds seem to die out fairly quickly...I want to try a couple others on here ...but I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next