Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz

Scents From Fields Not Factories. Clementine Calabria Italy. Seventh Generation Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes the cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners (just peel back the label). Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product!  . Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(209 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
198 out of 209(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EDBB
fromIndependence. IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tired of chemical bombardment
 August 16, 2015
"I have just recently decided enough is enough with all the chemicals we are being poisoned with. This is a good alternative, only thing being it takes more soap to cut grease than what I used with other major dish soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ric66
fromMiami Beach
Natural dish liquid
 August 8, 2015
"This is the best brand of dish soap I have tried so far , effective on cleaning dishes , pots and silverware , also very gntle on my hands , I highly recommend it ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
holistichousewife
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Foams nicely and smells clean
 July 27, 2015
"I love this dish soap because it foams easily and the smell is not overpowering. Scented dish soaps can often be too "perfumey," but this one smells fresh. We don't wash a lot of pans with grease, so I'm not sure how it would cut through hard-to-clean messes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not harmful to the environment; good ingredients
 July 23, 2015
"One reason I choose a product is environmental factors. Also, this has healthy ingredients, not harsh chemicals. Very good price on this site. The only negative I have found: the nozzle tends to become gummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancyann
fromChgo, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it!
 July 17, 2015
"I like this dish soap! It cleans, smells nice and is a clean product! I only wish it cut grease a little better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves behind a greasy film.
 July 14, 2015
"I use all natural cleaning and laundry supplies but have had a problem finding dish soap that will actually remove grease. Since I have many other Seventh Generation products that work well, I thought just maybe the dish soap would also but nope! We make buttered coffee every morning and this dish soap used full strength leaves our blender greasy and even after washing several times with straight soap and all hot water, I can still see and feel the greasy film coating the blender and lid. I recently bought a small Dawn just to see the difference and with one washing, the blender is squeaky clean. I will keep looking for natural that actually removes grease."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvergal
fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome soap
 July 12, 2015
"Great Price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annacalifornia1234
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Soap
 July 10, 2015
"I bought multiple bottles during a BOGO sale. I like the consistency and cleaning power of this dish soap. I usually buy Meyers, but this is more reasonably priced and does a great job of cleaning and the fragrance is delightful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyKitchen
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 July 9, 2015
"I really like this dish soap. It works great and doesn't kill my hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tab3
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dishwashing liquid without the nasty chemicals
 June 28, 2015
"I love that it has no triclosan or nasty chemicals and it cleans the grease too. I have used it for a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cottenswabs
fromOverseas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great cleaner for my dishes!
 June 26, 2015
"I love Seventh Generation products! I have not found a product that I hated! This is the best value for the quantity of this product! I haven't found a better product for a better price. I love how it smells. I have purchased this product for approximately 2 years! I will buy again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So gentle
 June 23, 2015
"This stuff doesn't dry my sensitive skin and it cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuther
fromTolland, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best dish detergent ever!
 June 23, 2015
"Easy on hands. A little goes a long way. Great on cutting grease naturally. Wonderful price and large bottle with easy open cap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meddie
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 June 21, 2015
"you will not be disappointed.
worth the money
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davnan
fromQueens, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
an excellent product tha does a great job cleaning
 June 15, 2015
"I now only use Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid when I wash my dishes, pots, silverware and glasses. Using just a few drops, I can clean a great deal. It never leaves anything soapy. On my pots and pans, I don't have to use a cleanser that is abrasive. And Seventh General doesn't harm my hands. It lasts a very long time, too. If I had to grade this product, I would give it an A+."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildsurf
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 June 5, 2015
"Cleans dishes & smells great all while being better for the environment! I have now switched to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 4, 2015
"Works great, smells great, better for the environment! You'll be happy with every aspect of this purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Dish Soap
 May 18, 2015
"I like that 7th generation products contain less harsh chemicals and are more environmentally friendly. This soap has a nice mild citrus smell and washes dishes well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetB12
fromHyderabad, India
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely wonderful!
 May 8, 2015
"Good smell. Cleans well. Smooth on hands. I really like this dish detergent. We don't use the dishwasher much and this works very well for hand dishwashing. I live in India and buy it every time I visit the US since I like it so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serena12
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 May 5, 2015
"This product cuts grease and loosens stuck-on food easily. I think it works better than the leading brands. It does not make as much "suds" but this does not diminish its strength. It seems to be gentle on the hands and doesn't leave that dried out feeling. I gave it 4 stars because previous bottles had more fragrance, which I love. I wonder if they have decreased the amount of essential oils?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next