Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz

Scents From Fields Not Factories. Clementine Calabria Italy. Seventh Generation Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes the cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners (just peel back the label). Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product!  . Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
147 out of 156(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loonlover
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
all natural, hypoallergenic.
 December 20, 2014
"I have been using this product for years. I love that its all natural and safe for the environment. A bonus that it is hypoallergenic also.
I will continue to use this product and I was able to buy this at the cheapest price around through Vitacost. Thanks.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilteratheart
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great
 December 18, 2014
"Love it, smells nice and works great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 December 12, 2014
"This product is not as thick as the "Dawn and Method" that I usually use, but it does the job and it's a lot easier to rinse out the sponge when you're done. Will be buying again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmaa
fromFarmington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works better than all the others I've tried
 December 6, 2014
"Lots of "green" dish soap requires using very large amounts of the product to produce any suds at all. This one has the same strength as convention dish soap without the nasty chemicals plus you can't beat the vitacost price on this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolanette
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 November 18, 2014
"smells great, works great, cleans great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cahnny
fromPacific Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everything I Want In A Dish Soap
 October 31, 2014
"I've been trying to get away from as many chemicals as I can without giving up performance. This is the first time I've tried Seventh Generation Natural Dish Soap and I love it. Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest is the dish soap for me. It has a very pleasant mild scent, it suds up nicely, it cuts grease better than any dish soap I've used before, and it easily rinses clean. To top it off, it's mild on my old hands. I'm a happy camper."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hollerhoney
fromClay County, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 October 19, 2014
"We only use natural, biodegradable dish soap, and this is the best of the bunch. Great suds and good scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyCurls
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Smell
 October 15, 2014
"Seventh Generation has done it again, with the pleasant smelling, grease cutting dish detergent. Gentle enough for washing your hands as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenkaZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 8, 2014
"Great product, does the job well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greasemonkite
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
As advertised
 October 8, 2014
"Being conscious of what ingredients are on the label, I'll give it a thumbs up, smells of a non-chemical lemon, suds, and rinses well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RWinMO
fromRepublic, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Surprisingly effective
 October 1, 2014
"Suds well, cuts grease,and takes very little to get the job done. It's also gentle on my hands and has a very light pleasant fragrance.A very effective natural product at a low price. I've ordered several more bottles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Our favorite dish soap
 September 25, 2014
"Having tried a variety of dish soaps over these decades, we always go back to Seven Generation Dish Soaps. The scents are there but not too strong. It is the most effective dish soap we have found, from a company we trust."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
energymed
fromCalifornia Central Coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite dish soap
 September 19, 2014
"It works. Nice 'aroma' ( I usually get the lavender or the lemongrass), and it's easy on the skin. Good price for a good, safe product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZZHawk
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WORKS GREAT and is GENTLE ON MY HANDS
 August 29, 2014
"BEST price for an excellent product. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAgrace91302
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2014
"A++++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brickiew
fromLong Beach Peninsula, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 27, 2014
"I love this dish washing liquid! It is non-toxic, very reasonably priced, and works well. It is the only brand I will buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
divinegratitude
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a triple homerun product.
 July 14, 2014
"When you purchase this product you are helping out a great company, the environment, and getting clean dishes. It's a win, win, win."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spacygoldfish
fromElizabeth, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 4, 2014
"It performs well, better than Palmolive that I used to swear by. The subtle natural scent is pleasant. A little goes a long way with this product. I'm so happy that I decided to give this a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hever79
fromNational Park, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great cleaner
 July 1, 2014
"This dishwashing liquid works great at cleaning dishes, rinses fully, and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softnbrace
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Greasy Dishes Not a Problem
 June 11, 2014
"Love this Dish Liquid. Suds very well. Haven't had any issues with tackling greasy dishes. Smells good and it has naturally derived ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next