Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz

Scents From Fields Not Factories. Clementine Calabria Italy. Seventh Generation Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes the cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners (just peel back the label). Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product!  . Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
133 out of 142(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZZHawk
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WORKS GREAT and is GENTLE ON MY HANDS
 August 29, 2014
"BEST price for an excellent product. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAgrace91302
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2014
"A++++"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brickiew
fromLong Beach Peninsula, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 27, 2014
"I love this dish washing liquid! It is non-toxic, very reasonably priced, and works well. It is the only brand I will buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
divinegratitude
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a triple homerun product.
 July 14, 2014
"When you purchase this product you are helping out a great company, the environment, and getting clean dishes. It's a win, win, win."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spacygoldfish
fromElizabeth, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 4, 2014
"It performs well, better than Palmolive that I used to swear by. The subtle natural scent is pleasant. A little goes a long way with this product. I'm so happy that I decided to give this a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hever79
fromNational Park, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great cleaner
 July 1, 2014
"This dishwashing liquid works great at cleaning dishes, rinses fully, and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softnbrace
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Greasy Dishes Not a Problem
 June 11, 2014
"Love this Dish Liquid. Suds very well. Haven't had any issues with tackling greasy dishes. Smells good and it has naturally derived ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2014
"average product but I notice from using it my nails are not as strong, will have to make sure I wear gloves when using it to wash dishes, will not buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CandiN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells nice, it's watery tho
 May 29, 2014
"It cleans well. It smells good; doesn't seem to leave any residue which is important. It is rather watery so it comes out fast. For the consistency issue, I give this 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaKKs
fromON, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I don't see a reason to not buy
 May 27, 2014
"I just don't see a reason to go back to the normal one which is full of chemicals. This is effective, more gentle for hands, and good for your health. Not the mention the price is even lower than the normal ones. Why not buy this?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HateDoingDishes
fromEaton, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Squeaky Clean Dishes~Lemongrass And Clementine
 May 15, 2014
"If you hate doing dishes like I do you will love this product. it gets your dishes squeaky clean and is not harsh on your hands. I would order this again because it takes very little product to get a whole sink full of dishes (sometimes two sink full of dishes ) clean. really hate to admit it , but sometimes I let the dishes pile up and soak with just a little Lemongrass and Clementine over them. I found doing this allows me time to do other things and I hate doing dishes anyway. When I do get to the chore of washing the dishes, after soaking them in this solution, it makes the food slide right off and I get done quicker. I love this product because it makes doing the dishes less of a chore. It is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CynthiaS
Best dish liquid I found!
 May 7, 2014
"I have tried less expensive brands of chemical free dish liquid and this works better than anything else I have found. Saves me money to buy it from vitacost! Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenDragon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smell & cuts grease
 May 4, 2014
"Works well. Good price for a green product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nandeck
fromNew Jersey
Great product
 April 20, 2014
"I love using a product that does the job without harming me or the environment. It smells good too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StPaulNaturally
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and pleasant scent
 March 28, 2014
"I am on my 3rd bottle of this dish washing liquid, and have one on reserve. It is effective and gentle on both the hands and the environment. I am not interested in buying any other product. What more is there to say?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondbeautygold
fromPensacola, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells and cleans good and feels good to the skin.
 March 18, 2014
"I have just started using this dish liquid, but I really like it. It cleans well and is good to the skin. Has a good smell and I have purchased a second time. Would recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofu
fromberea,ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 5, 2014
"Great price, nice scent,cleans the dishes, what more could you ask for."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katy94
Cleans without harsh chemicals
 February 28, 2014
"This product does not produce as many suds as other leading brands, but cleans just as well AND without harsh chemicals. Definitely recommend it!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budgie678
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good soap
 January 21, 2014
"I have been using Seventh Generation soap for washing dishes for about a year now. I think it cleans quite well. I usually get the free and clear one but just decided to try the lemongrass clementine scent. The scent is very light so you really cant smell anything. I was hoping for a little stronger scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdawn60
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural Dish Liquid - Great Fragrance
 December 29, 2013
"I tried many dish liquids that had natural ingredients - I have been using this one for over 5 years. Absolutely love the performance and scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next