Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz

Scents From Fields Not Factories. Clementine Calabria Italy. Seventh Generation Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes the cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners (just peel back the label). Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product!  . Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
121 out of 128(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StPaulNaturally
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and pleasant scent
 March 28, 2014
"I am on my 3rd bottle of this dish washing liquid, and have one on reserve. It is effective and gentle on both the hands and the environment. I am not interested in buying any other product. What more is there to say?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondbeautygold
fromPensacola, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells and cleans good and feels good to the skin.
 March 18, 2014
"I have just started using this dish liquid, but I really like it. It cleans well and is good to the skin. Has a good smell and I have purchased a second time. Would recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofu
fromberea,ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 5, 2014
"Great price, nice scent,cleans the dishes, what more could you ask for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katy94
Cleans without harsh chemicals
 February 28, 2014
"This product does not produce as many suds as other leading brands, but cleans just as well AND without harsh chemicals. Definitely recommend it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budgie678
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good soap
 January 21, 2014
"I have been using Seventh Generation soap for washing dishes for about a year now. I think it cleans quite well. I usually get the free and clear one but just decided to try the lemongrass clementine scent. The scent is very light so you really cant smell anything. I was hoping for a little stronger scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdawn60
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural Dish Liquid - Great Fragrance
 December 29, 2013
"I tried many dish liquids that had natural ingredients - I have been using this one for over 5 years. Absolutely love the performance and scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123765
fromNorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural dish soap awesome!
 October 21, 2013
"I love this product. Very gentle on the hands. Great scent too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good ingredients, so so on performance
 October 17, 2013
"The ingredients check out and this was on super sale so I feel like I did ok in that regard. But we are going through this soap much more quickly than I anticipated. Yes, prior to this soap I used mainstream. So maybe that's the difference.. . . whatever causes the thickening effect in the mainstream products must also contribute to their longevity as compared to organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busybee111
fromCharlotte, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great, smalls heavenly
 October 17, 2013
"This dish soap does not get as sudsy, but works great to clean your dishes. It smells terrific and is good for the environment."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureGirly
fromupstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Scent, All Natural
 October 16, 2013
"All natural, works very well, and smells lovely. Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekoeko
fromLos angeles,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2013
"Awesome!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOMima
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good value for a great product
 September 11, 2013
"Very pleasant fragrance. Suds up well and rinses clean. Does a very good job, and is not harsh on my hands"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Cleans Beautifully
 September 11, 2013
"Lovely scent, natural product, cleans dishes to a beautiful shine!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolinaGirl89
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Above and Beyond
 September 4, 2013
"I've never used a green dish soap product before, but after reading reviews I figured I'd give this stuff a try. It's utterly amazing! Works so much better than the regular dish soap and it really works to clean my dishes. I used a couple drops on a scrubbing pad to get all the burnt grime off our old toaster oven and now it looks brand new! And the scent! Absolutely love it. Smells fresh and clean and not heavy like regular dish soap. I won't use anything else from now on."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shugemama
fromChicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product is very good
 August 22, 2013
"I like the dish liquid very much, also the smell. The only thing I feel a little bit unconvinient is the cap. It's not designed for pump-out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpNorthGirl
fromU.P. Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price for green product
 July 6, 2013
"I tried a few green dish washing liquid products and had to use so much to get clean and grease-free dishes that I sadly returned to using non-green dish washing liquids.
The sale price offered by Vitacost tempted me to try again only for the lake cabin and not for home. Ha! I like everything about this product including the smell as well as its effectiveness. Note the popularity of Seventh Generation Lemongrass and Clementine Zest as it is often sold out immediately upon going on sale! I buy several at a time as I do not restrict use to only "Up North.""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skywriter
fromHot Spot, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exceeded my expectations
 June 23, 2013
"I saw positive reviews about this product so ordered some to round out my order for free shipping.
I usually use a well known mass produced product, and really like it, but I like this as well and will get more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product. Great Price.
 June 23, 2013
"Glad to have found at this price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanajax
fromMadison, Wi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 June 17, 2013
"This is the best dish soap ever! You need a tiny amount for amazing bubbles that last and really clean. My husband said that this soap actually makes doing dishes not a chore."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NaturalHealthy4U4Me
Synthetic Chemicals and Preservatives
 June 15, 2013
"This is NOT natural as the heading description states. I will not be buying this product as it has synthetic chemicals and preservatives. Contains sodium lauryl sulfate, methylisothiazolinone and benzisothiasolinone (synthetic preservatives). No different then buying any of the retail brand in all the most common mainstream stores. Very bad for the skin and body. Read the ingredients. False advertising. They do use essential oils for fragrance which they then can claim their dish soap is natural. Misleading."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next