Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dishwasher Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz

Scents From Fields Not Factories. Clementine Calabria Italy. Seventh Generation Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes the cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners (just peel back the label). Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product!  . Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
199
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
233 out of 246(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhonu
fromLithonia, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 2, 2016
"This dishwashing liquid cuts through grease and gentle on the hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniM
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 26, 2016
"Seventh Generation is a brand name I trust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyBe
fromIdaho, traveling
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only buy this
 March 13, 2016
"This brand has a low chemical rating on EWG skin deep, which is the goal for my household. I use most of this product in my 5th wheel that we live in 90% of the year (i have to wash every dish by hand) and the other 10% of the year in my home on a few hand washed dishes. I use this product multiple times per day and am extremely pleased! A little soap suds up very well. I will not be looking to buy any other kind of dish soap for all the dishes i have to hand wash in our trailer! I have not had to deal with hard water while using this soap. When im lucky to be at our home I also use seventh gen. automatic dishwasher detergent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsNiKe
fromYonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite Natural Dish Detergent
 March 11, 2016
"I love the smell of this dish detergent, and I have found that Vitacost has the best price. I also feel that it cuts grease better than other natural dish detergents that I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST ALTERNATIVE
 February 28, 2016
"I love the scent and cleaning power of this dish liquid. I hand wash
dishes and prefer this natural product over all others.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitcat2
fromMurphy, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2016
"This is the only dish soap I buy. I was glad to find it on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renbernac
fromelk grove village, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Heavenly scent
 February 14, 2016
"Smells terrific, gets the job done. Noticed my hands don't get so dry with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommao1
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
still the best
 February 4, 2016
"I've tried other natural dish detergents. this one continues to be the best In regards to cutting grease and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice, but not ideal
 February 4, 2016
"I've used this dish soap on and off for years, and while it is nice smelling and works well, the ingredients are not ideal. Old formulas used to be much better, new ones include SLS and some other questionable ingredients. I would expect a more natural product from Seventh Generation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Squeeky clean/no streaks
 February 3, 2016
"I love that this product is cruelty free! I hand wash my dishes and there is NO residue and NO streaks - and I let my dishes air dry! I love the light scent and my hands do not dry out AT ALL from this product. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
an85abi87
good product
 January 20, 2016
"I think it cleans well & feel good about using a product that is better for the environment. I just wish it would cut grease a bit better than it does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vinohound
fromNapa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
7th Gen Dish Liquid
 January 18, 2016
"This is super product. Cleans well, makes lots of good suds with minimal use of product and it smells great! Love it. Great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AwesomesSauce
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great! Does not cause allergic reaction
 January 17, 2016
"I am super allergic to most dish soap and I am able to use this with or without gloves with no problem. It cleans very well and leaves dishes shiney"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hunelmm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great dish soap
 January 17, 2016
"This works better than all the chemical laden ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bornready
fromAldan,Pa.190188
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good buy
 January 9, 2016
"It a very good and a scent and it works better anther brand in the supermarket."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lima7
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Eco-Friendly
 January 7, 2016
"The soap has botanical disinfectants that are milder on the environment and on your hands. I often use the laundry detergent and disinfecting wipes as well for household cleaning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 4, 2016
"It cuts the grease."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Dishwashing Liquid
 January 3, 2016
"There's not much not to love about this dish liquid. It smells good, cleans well, is reasonably priced and economical to use, and it's cruelty free. Will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama6
fromSouthern Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 January 3, 2016
"Like that it has some sud and cleans well. The Lemongrass has a fresh clean scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Lemongrass and Clementine Zest -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crbeaumont
fromCAPE COD , MA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 January 1, 2016
"Does the job without harsh chemicals ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next