Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons

100% certified organic cotton. certified organic by Quality Assurance International Inc. Whitened without chlorine Safer for sensitive skin. No rayon. Biodegradable applicator with rounded tip. Package is 100% recycled paper. Our Chlorine-Free Organic Cotton Applicator Tampons are designed to offer women the reliable comfortable protection they need. Our certified 100% organic cotton is safer for you safer to grow and harvest and safer for the environment.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACTNashville
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No rayon!
 January 28, 2016
"We started using these tampons because of the rayon in normal, non organic tampons. We find that my daughter and I have less cramping, less bleeding, and far less PMS when using these. Highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cj22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thankful for Organic
 November 24, 2015
"Love these, they work great and thankful for no chemicals/pesticides! WAY Less cramping like when I used non organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MNLL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love that it's natural
 November 11, 2015
"Works great and I love that it is made out of natural cotton. I find this applicator works better than other natural brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suismoi
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
They do nice work!
 October 8, 2015
"I've been so happy that I switched to these, after years of using the "contaminated" kind. These do a great job and have never let me down! More expensive than many others, but much less expensive on this site!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kt123
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not sure...
 September 19, 2015
"This is my first time trying organic tampons, and I actually liked the applicator, unlike some others. However, these left me feeling really dry and irritated, which has never happened to me with tampons of the same absorbency. I'll keep trying them, but haven't had the best first impression. Also, I wish they were more affordable. These are about double what I pay for typical tampons."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posh23
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic & Excellent Product
 May 29, 2015
"Love that these are organic as cotton crops are high in pesticides and these make me feel better about using them. Not only that, they work great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WellnessRN
fromNew Fairfield, Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality product that doesn't break the bank !
 May 25, 2015
"My granddaughter is allergic to supermarket Tampons. Purchasing Organic Cotton Tampons at the market was double the price of purchasing thru Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NYCdesigner
fromManhattan, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
applicator has major issues
 February 18, 2015
"My biggest complaint about these organic tampons is that Seventh Generation products designers have not sat down and compared their applicator vs. Tampax brand who has mastered the glide of the cardboard years ago. This cardboard sticks and does not glide....I HIGHLY recommend if you buy these that you push the tampon out at least 1/4" from the sheath before insertion. I've inserted and had issues getting it to glide and deposit the tampon, and then had to pull it out and 'start it' before inserting again....Also, tampon is a bit too longer for me and I prefer the shorter 'no applicator' versions."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS25
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feel Safer
 October 8, 2014
"After all the news regarding chlorine and toxic materials, my family of 4 girls are happy to have a reliable, cotton, organic and chlorine free product. It does the job as well as any other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NitkaG
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best
 April 27, 2014
"It is very comfortable and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyy111
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great!
 February 11, 2014
"This product is a great natural alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
As good as other tampons
 October 3, 2012
"After reading about the chemicals and chlorine in regular supermarket tampons, I quickly searched for a safer alternative.
These work as well as the others and are much safer for me.
They are a more costly, but I feel better knowing what I am putting into my body and the peace of mind is worth it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth06
Great Product
 August 16, 2012
"These are wonderful. Was having some irritation issues. Did some research and decided to switch to organic tampons and pads. No more problems! Same protection with no chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicktor
What you need
 July 25, 2012
"They do the job and they are organic from Seventh Generation. It's nice to see companies that started off doing organic products for the right reasons and not just for money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skh82
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 19, 2012
"Provides great protection and being organic and chlorine-free are major pluses."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotherSunshine
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 December 10, 2011
"Works great. It's better for you and for the planet. My only complaint is that the cardboard applicator can stick in humid weather, making it impossible to release the tampon. I don't know how that can be fixed while maintaining the integrity of the product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melissia
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 August 3, 2010
"This product works well and the fact that it is organic is a plus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnOT
frommaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 May 11, 2010
"Great alternative to regular tampons you can buy in the store...I have super sensitive skin, and these haven't irritated me yet! Love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
selhibilow
 April 18, 2010
"Similar to regular tampax brand or store brand without chemicals. Like them"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beemer
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 8, 2009
"Just one more way to keep chemicals out of my body. Like the new applicator also"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next