Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons

100% certified organic cotton. certified organic by Quality Assurance International Inc. Whitened without chlorine Safer for sensitive skin. No rayon. Biodegradable applicator with rounded tip. Package is 100% recycled paper. Our Chlorine-Free Organic Cotton Applicator Tampons are designed to offer women the reliable comfortable protection they need. Our certified 100% organic cotton is safer for you safer to grow and harvest and safer for the environment.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyy111
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great!
 February 11, 2014
"This product is a great natural alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
As good as other tampons
 October 3, 2012
"After reading about the chemicals and chlorine in regular supermarket tampons, I quickly searched for a safer alternative.
These work as well as the others and are much safer for me.
They are a more costly, but I feel better knowing what I am putting into my body and the peace of mind is worth it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth06
Great Product
 August 16, 2012
"These are wonderful. Was having some irritation issues. Did some research and decided to switch to organic tampons and pads. No more problems! Same protection with no chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicktor
What you need
 July 25, 2012
"They do the job and they are organic from Seventh Generation. It's nice to see companies that started off doing organic products for the right reasons and not just for money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skh82
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 19, 2012
"Provides great protection and being organic and chlorine-free are major pluses."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotherSunshine
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 December 10, 2011
"Works great. It's better for you and for the planet. My only complaint is that the cardboard applicator can stick in humid weather, making it impossible to release the tampon. I don't know how that can be fixed while maintaining the integrity of the product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melissia
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 August 3, 2010
"This product works well and the fact that it is organic is a plus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnOT
frommaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 May 11, 2010
"Great alternative to regular tampons you can buy in the store...I have super sensitive skin, and these haven't irritated me yet! Love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
selhibilow
 April 18, 2010
"Similar to regular tampax brand or store brand without chemicals. Like them"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beemer
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 8, 2009
"Just one more way to keep chemicals out of my body. Like the new applicator also"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama2boys
fromPleasant Valley, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the only tampons I use
 May 17, 2009
"When I found out that "other" tampons were soaked in chorine to make them white, that was it. No more! These are just like "those" but not harmful to you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Regular -- 16 Tampons
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product