Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz

Great For Kids Too! Paraben Free. UVA/UVB Protection Water Resistant. 30 SPF.  Easy to apply so spray liberally and sun concervatively.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvie11
fromhonolulu hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sun oil
 August 13, 2013
"excellent.i use it on the face and body.before i put my facial moisturizer on,i use this wonder full oil,or alone.
i hihgly recommend this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birdz
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quite Pleased
 June 27, 2013
"Used it for the first time two weeks ago and was very happy with the product, thus far. Liked the texture and the way it glided on my skin. Plus I did not burn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattosBrasil
fromBelo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - BRASIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I will use the first time this summer Brazilian
 December 4, 2012
"I trust it uses to Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearlst12
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEST EVER SUNSCREEN
 July 2, 2011
"When in Florida we were on the beach and faced with a surf shop carrying about 100 different sunscreens. I had no idea which ones were good and which ones were not. I noticed a local surfer at the back door of the shop and poked my head out to ask him,"what sunscreen do you like?" He walked inside a picked up a bottle of Kiss your Face and handed it to me and said"all the others are junk compared to this." He was so right. It has been the only thing our family has used for over 5 years. It is easy to apply and because it is so light it feels good on your skin. Best of all, it works!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RP01
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
What is this oily mess I received???
 July 15, 2010
"This is another case of VitaCost, who I normally love, sending a product that is not the one pictured in the online catalog. What I got in the mail looked like the same bottle, but read the label and it says Sun OIL Spray. Oily it is, indeed. So oily that it is unusable on a daily basis, unless you want to have oil stains on your clothes, furniture, car seat, etc.
Seriously, Vitacost, don't advertise one thing and then sell another!!! This product is the pits, and if I knew it was an oil spray, I never would have bought it!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roseygirl
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this sunscreen!
 June 19, 2010
"I just love this sunscreen! It has a nice baby soft scent, and it's so easy to use. The spray makes it so easy to apply to your own back. I like it so much that I just ordered the larger size. So all I can say is Kiss My Face!!! :_)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kr1st1n
Great for kids!
 June 15, 2010
"I have used this on my son for several years. I love how easy it is to apply and how effectively it works. It does go on a little greasy but that's what makes it so easy to spread around and cover completely. I tried many thicker lotions before trying this, but this works equally as well and is so much easier to apply - especially on a squirmy toddler!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KBraughler
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Contains Oxybenzone!!!!
 May 29, 2010
"Harmful chemical. You have to watch Kiss My Face very closely. It's not always safe."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Sun Spray Oil SPF 30 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stargirl
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT SUNSCREEN
 October 5, 2009
"I was looking for a product without paraben, and I have always liked the Kiss My Face products, so I bought 2 for a trip to the beach. The container is small, so it fits well into a beach bag. It was convenient to spray on, and worked well, even on a 12 year-old who was in and out of the water frequently."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.