Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chapstick & Lip Balm or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz

Vanilla & Sweet Orange Lip Balm.  
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grom
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lip balm
 March 26, 2014
"Smooth, moist, and all natural! The only thing that would make it better is to have SPF in it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mythr33t03s
fromKC, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth & Yummy!
 September 16, 2013
"Not clumpy or waxy, glides on creamy, smooth! Lite citrusy scent, and no bad after taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
talster
fromHoboken, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LEAVES LIPS LUSCIOUS & MOISTURIZED THE NEXT DAY!
 January 26, 2013
"Hi!!! Who doesn't LOVE a good lip balm??!!! The Hugo in my opinion, provides excellent results. I've tried the vanilla/orange flavor. It tastes pleasant, no complaints;.. nothing absolutely amazing..but umm we're not taste-testing for dessert here.. ;)
More importantly: It leaves the lips totally moisturized and looking so sexy the next day.....Helllloooo!!! And we're talking about 20 degree crack-of-winter Northern NJ/New York City weather here folks!
I hope it works as well for you as it does for me!
...In great health ;) enjoy!!! ...and Thanks HUGO!!!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Irritating
 November 17, 2012
"At first I liked this lip balm but after using it for a day or so I noticed my lips were getting more dry and irritated so I kept using more lip balm. I figured out the lip balm itself was causing the irritation. It also has a waxy consistency. I recommend Dr Bronners naked lip balm -- no irritating ingredients and the best lip balm out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
daize
ouch
 November 20, 2011
"this burned my lips. i think the orange oil is too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brigite
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best lip balm ever
 March 3, 2011
"This lip balm is the best I've ever tried. I like the scent, the texture, it keeps your lips moisturized for a long time and it is not expensive like some other natural lip balms."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
THE ABSOLUTE BEST EVER!
 March 27, 2010
"Where are all the reviews for this product, I don't know if enough people aren't trying this or what. But I am so incredibly picky when it comes to lip balm. If it isn't right, I straight out will not use it, not even for a day. I refuse to use a whole container of lip balm if it isn't the right consistency or doesn't keep my lips hydrated. I have tried many over the years, it has been a little occupation of mine. And I wish I had bypassed all the others because this one is by far the best I've ever tried. I think this is the best scent/flavor, too. The other two are okay, but this one is yummy. Just like the orange lotion by Hugo, it smells good enough to eat. But don't look any further, you will just waste your time! For $2.50, it's a bargain for the best!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoChicago
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Bee-free!
 January 18, 2010
"I picked this up because it is bee free. I love the way it feels on my lips. Glides rather nicely, almost a luxurious feel for a lip balm. I wish it also had spf."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NightNurse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Smells nice
 April 25, 2009
"Smells nice, effective. A little waxy though, so I think I still prefer the alba lip balms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacinthebox
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Lip Balm!
 March 9, 2009
"Although I agree on this being a little pricey, I love this product and just ordered another tube in this flavor and one each of spearmint and pineapple coconut. It glides on so easily and gives your lips a little shine...not a flat look like some balms. It also lasts longer on my lips than many other balms I've tried, so I'm happy with the performance. I also love the soft vanilla/orange scent. For those wondering about taste, it has none. Great natural lip balm for anyone looking to rid their lives of chemicals and petroleum-based ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
silky lips
 October 16, 2008
"A little pricey for a lip balm, but worth it
Has a really nice faint smell of vanilla and orange as the name implies. Glides on like silk and feels like it on my lips. Has a little bit more of a shine to it than some other lip balms.
All natural ingredients, and just an overall great product
Would definately recommend it to others
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Vanilla and Sweet Orange -- 0.15 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product