Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chapstick & Lip Balm or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz

Grapefruit Lip Balm.  
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mountainlvr
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moisturizes but tastes horrible.
 November 24, 2013
"I really wanted to like this lip balm, however, it tasted so bad that I could no longer use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alatienne
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Keeps my lips soft...
 July 13, 2013
"... and is natural, so I'm not ingesting chemical garbage! I love the subtle grapefruit scent as well. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cursiveanna
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty terrible
 June 4, 2012
"Something is way off with this lip balm's formula. While it is moisturizing, it's also crumbly, and little chunks break off onto my lips when I apply it. Not very attractive. Poor texture and consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
woody822
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2012
"Not very moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justsomegirl
Excellent Quality!
 April 29, 2011
"This lip balm is surprisingly luxurious! And I am picky about my lip balms! Goes on smooth and thick. Nice texture, not waxy or sticky. It stays put and is long lasting. Lightly scented with no taste. It has a slight sheer creamy-looking coverage so it covers lip imperfections, evens-out lip tone and makes lips look plump and healthy. I wear it with a little lip liner for a light natural summery look. Love it, love it, love it! Worth every penny. I will definitely purchase again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharonW
Nice product
 May 14, 2010
"Grapefruit flavor very mild, lip balm is not sticky."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kim9
fromDC Metro Area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Vegan lipbalm that isn't gooey
 October 15, 2009
"I believe this product is vegan based on the ingredient list. Unlike other vegan lip balms I've tried, this one isn't semi-liquid. My lips feel healthier since using this product. The grapefruit flavor/smell is very subtle. I prefer vegan lip balm, but I don't use it exclusively. I like this better than some of my beeswax based other balms."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hugo Naturals Lip Balm Grapefruit -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meadowlark
fromWPB, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
soothing
 July 1, 2009
"This is a great tasting lip balm. It goes on really smoothly and is quite moisturizing. Keep it out of heat... it may get grainy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.