Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sunflower Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz

Certified Organic. Cold-Pressed & Unrefined. Fresh from the Press. Flora's Sunflower Oil is from certified organic sun-ripened sunflower seeds (third party certification) that give it a delicious slightly nutty flavor and a light yellow to rich golden color. The seeds are cold-pressed in small batches in a state-of-the-art low-heat light- and oxygen-free environment. The oil is carefully bottled in light-resistant amber glass with a nitrogen flush to maintain optimum freshness prevent oxidation and ensure maximum nutritional value. Flora's Sunflower Oil is guaranteed GMO-free to ensure the safest best tasting cooking oil. Slight cloudiness of unrefined sunflower seed oil is a sign of the highest quality.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyliving19
fromFL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good quality and price
 January 17, 2016
"You get a good amount and it will probably last me a long time, I use it as a facial moisturizers, sunflower oil won't clog your pores, and I like that it's organic, cold pressed and unrefined. The packaging was great and the glass bottle was very well protected"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BiomedMom
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High quality oil
 December 2, 2015
"This product is high quality. I don't use it for cooking but as a nutritional supplement for my family. This product is recommended by the Weston A Price foundation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil
 October 21, 2015
"This is a great oil for making your own mayonnaise or toum, or using in a salad dressing. It has a mild flavor, not overbearing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2015
"This is top quality fresh oil! I never heat it since I make salad dressing out of it along with Udo's flax oil at a 4:1 ratio. Unlike other sunflower oils this oil does have a "nutty" seed flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pitagirl
fromNewport News, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product great delivery
 July 22, 2015
"I have ordered this oil from vitacoast for years now and I finally decided I need to write a review. This oil is the main ingredient in my Ayurvedic massage oil that I use daily and I really love it. Its smell is neutral so it does not fight with my essential oils and it has a light pleasant feel the glides easily. Since this oil is heat sensitive, Vitacoast always sends it in a padded envelope with a cold pack inside. I really appreciate this attention to detail and quality my orders arrive supper fast and packed with obvious care and attention."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisys
Gender:Female
Great quality
 May 31, 2015
"Great natural product. I appreciate that it is cold-pressed and unrefind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JewelsCreations
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2015
"I use this oil as my base oil for cleansing my face. I wouldn't use anything else! It goes on smooth and is very gentle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zemli
Wonderful in baby formula and mayonnaise
 February 1, 2015
"I used this mainly in my homemade baby formula and still do in my homemade mayonnaise. Delicious and healthy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cloves4js
Good product!
 October 9, 2014
"I like it a lot. Good shipping with chilled! Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowgirl
fromsan francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
high quality
 July 18, 2014
"this oil is so beautiful....smooth, light and so fragrant of sunflowers.
Feels really clean and nourishing
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mygsdsni
fromBayport, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Packing for shipping Ubelieveable
 July 5, 2014
"I have been using this product for years. Thrilled to find the best price here, But even more thrilled when it was delivered. Each individual bottle was carefully packed so as not to break and each bottle was in its own cooler package with an ice pack. Awesome!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndsandhorses
fromKayCee, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a winner
 June 14, 2014
"I use this as part of making my dogs' food--its function is to supply linoleic acid, and this is the best and most digestible source. I used to use safflower oil til it became unavailable. . .this is a close enough second. I like Flora's product because it's cold-pressed and unrefined, thereby retaining the greatest portion of the nutrients and health-promoting benefits I'm using it for. And I like getting it from Vitacost because they ship it with cold packs--the manufacturer doesn't even do that! I think their price is better than the manufacturer's also."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use for salad dressings.
 May 16, 2014
"I use this for many of my home made dressings. Have a very light & clean flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FaithUrban
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stopped my teeth sensitivity
 February 15, 2014
"I do oil pulling with this sunflower oil. This is done by swishing the oil in the mouth for 20 minutes then I rinse my mouth out with a cup of warm salt water. I read that this helps clean and detoxify teeth and gums. I'd stopped doing it for 4 or 5 months and when I resumed my teeth sensitivity subsided significantly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chand
fromohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent quality
 August 17, 2013
"i have used it for over 4 years and will continue to use it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PayingAttention
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
High quality, not for internal use, omega6 caution
 August 6, 2013
"excellent. however, do not take internally as omega-6's are very high in sunflower oil. do your research and homework. read reviewers use it in baby food. not a good idea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masterowl
Powerful Sunflower
 May 17, 2013
"Great product. Cold pressed. Tinted glass to preserve from light. We use it in our home-made baby formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatgrandmaw
fromLouisiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
fresh
 April 4, 2013
"I ordered this to make infant formula. It smells fresh- no rancid smell or taste and I love the fact that it is organic. Only the best for my great grandbaby!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBlu
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great quality stuff
 April 2, 2013
"I searched Vitacost for the best organic cold pressed oil to use for oil pulling. This stuff works great and I will buy the same product again when I run out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flora Organic Sunflower Oil -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElenaEva
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good dressing!
 March 10, 2013
"I use it for my vegs salad(tomats+cucumbers), just add salt and black pepper, really nice nutty flavor.
Also another way to enjoy it. Pour 2 spoon in small bowl, add sea salt and dip french bread in it.
I would not cook with this oil, because itt tooooo good of a taste. Its better for dressings.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next