Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz

• Brightening Hydroxy Acids. • Evens Skin Tone & Texture. • Deep Cleansing. This brightening blend of certified organic hydroxy acid-rich apple and lemon juices refreshing botanicals and purifying cleansers will brighten and even skin tone and texture revealing a healthy beautiful complexion.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine13
fromst petersburg, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product leaves your face feeling clean
 November 13, 2013
"Really like the way this cleanser makes your face feel and like the fact that it has no harsh chemicals"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 26, 2013
"This cleanser removes makeup well without leaving my skin dry. It smell OK but not great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethK
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice cleanser- not drying
 April 1, 2013
"this cleanser was well hyped in the Vitacost cleanser reviews so thought I would try it! Great value for the size which lasts quite a while plus I got buy one get one free so these will be lasting possible 6-8 months for me! awesome! It's a nice cleanser that doesn't leave my skin dry but definitely feel like it cleans it properly.Not sure about the overall brightening effect as I always wonder how much a product you wash off right away can do but I think it could be having a subtle effect and I love the natural ingredients that make me feel good putting it on my face. Nice pump dispenser too that doesn't squeeze out more than you need.. I like it alot!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geocacher
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My favorite cleanser
 March 30, 2013
"I alternate between "oil cleansing" and this J.O. cleanser. After consistent use, my skin tone is considerably more even than I ever recall. In the past, I would use all-over liquid foundation to even out my skin color. My skin is prone to breakouts and each pimple leaves behind a red spot. Time did not fade my spots. The only things I found helpful are: Retin-A, this cleanser, and applying citrus directly to skin. The direct-citrus approach proved to be too rough for my skin. Instead, I leave this cleanser on about 5 minutes, which may be too harsh for some people. Perhaps the length of time I allow it to sit on my skin has allowed the improvements I've seen. Due to the drying effect this cleanser can have, especially allowing it to sit upon the skin, I follow it with Jojoba oil or sometimes coconut oil after rinsing thoroughly with water. I have fewer pimples and no longer wear foundation as a result."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DawnR
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mission UNaccomplished
 March 27, 2013
"I know people have different skin types so, there may be others who appreciate this product but, for me, I wanted to clean my skin with it and that did not seem to happen. It did not feel clean. Moreover, it began to break out. That is extremely rare for my skin. I'm 33 and my skin has been pretty calm all of my life.
I continued using the cleanser for a couple weeks in hopes my skin might become accustomed and like the cleanser. No.
I got a refund."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CLUI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
bad pump design
 March 24, 2013
"This face wash cleanses pretty well and has a fresh scent. But the pump is frustrating because you can't control how much to pump out. It's kind of wasteful because the portion it pumps out is way too much for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenlondon
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 16, 2013
"Cleansing, evens out complexion.Must have cleanser.Will buy many more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RdRgZgEm
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Still deciding but looking good...
 March 13, 2013
"So far I like this cleanser, leaves my face feeling fresh & clean without drying & I think I am noticing some toning improvement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjisoo77
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good facial cleanser
 December 27, 2012
"I use this cleanser day and night. It leaves my skin brightening everyday!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loving Juice Organics
 December 5, 2012
"So far I like this cleanser. I don't use it all the time because I switch up my cleansing but when I do use it all of my makeup is removed and it does not feel drying or harsh. I have breakout prone skin and so far this line has not seemed to cause any issues."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
relyon
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loves it!
 November 23, 2012
"It has a light sweet fruity smell and makes every wash a refreshing experience. It thoroughly cleans my skin but doesn't dry it up. Loves it and will definitely stock up after this bottle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie2
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best for clean, clear skin
 September 20, 2012
"This cleanser is a staple at our house. My partner won't wash his face with anything else."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane83
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best on the market
 August 10, 2012
"I am from Australia and have searched everywhere for this after my local store discontinued it. So happy to find it at Vitacost. My skin looks amazing when Im using this. Reduces puffiness under eyes, tightens and firms and leaves with a healthy glow. Love it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeVegGoGreen
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Shockingly good!
 December 29, 2011
"I didn't realize how good this product was until I ran out and had to use a drug store cleanser. This Organics cleanser cleans very well and leaves my face glowing. The brightening affects don't really happen until you use it long term. I use it in conjunction with the Organics Brightening Moisturizer. I also use a mild organic micro scrub and this makes my face feel as though I have new skin. The combination works great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveOfLife
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Wash
 December 28, 2011
"One of the only face washes I have ever used that actually did what it said it does. I saw an improvement in my skin within days. Great product!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unome2
Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser
 December 10, 2011
"I love this cleanser... it makes my skin clean without drying, has a wonderful smell and very mild exfoliation...it gets the makeup off, too. I will be buying this again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marathon
fromwestern new york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
juice organics brightening cleanser
 November 18, 2011
"I'm over 60 and this product is gentle to the face. I can see visible results. I luv the fact that it is organic and natural. Won't use anything else."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MailesMom
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't like the scent
 September 29, 2011
"I tried using this cleanser a couple of times, but the smell reminded me of medicated dog shampoo. Unfortunately, I can't vouch for it's effectiveness because of the unpleasant scent; I ended up giving it to my husband and he seems to like it just fine."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
suzanna
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Won't use again
 October 11, 2010
"I really like how natural this product is but I did'nt find it to be an effective cleanser. I won't be ordering it again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Juice Organics Brightening Cleanser -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebecca64
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 June 29, 2010
"This cleanser cleans thoroughly, but gently and you only need a little bit. It doesn't dry out my skin like soap and other cleansers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next