Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz

Certified USDA Organic Flavored Sweetener. Naturally Gluten Free. Flavorize it! Introducing Madhava's new Flavored Agave Nectar because we think enjoying a good cup of coffee is important to your day. Now you can savor the flavors you love and make it your way everyday at home! Amaretto...Cappuccino...Hazelnut...Irish Creme...& Vanilla. Made with pure organic agave nectar and organic flavoring this is the perfect way to add a deliciously sweet flavor to your favorite blend of coffee mixed drink ice cream pancakes...you name it! And our flavored sweeteners have the same low glycemic and high quality attributes as our Pure Agave Nectars. Look for them also. Our new line of flavored sweeteners are sure to please the most discriminating taste. Indulge yourself. Because your coffee is important!
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Review 1 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickenlips
fromBEAUMONT, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS MORE THAN I SHOULD
 September 25, 2014
"My favorite use for this is adding it to my coffee and almond milk. It's great over hot cereal too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovee
fromMuncie, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
PERFECT
 May 14, 2014
"Delicious. I use it mainly in my smoothies -- adds a perfect sweetness and flavor, effectively covers the unpleasant tastes of the various powders that I use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicOnlyGirl
fromRockport, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 8, 2014
"This is sooooo good in coffee or oatmeal! Organic and healthy, what else can I say!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mindy2
fromSt Louisville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 October 29, 2013
"I sweeten my tea with about a tsp of raw sugar plus 1/2 tsp or so of the Madhava Orgainic Agave Nectar Vanilla which makes my tea extra yummy. It's good on/in so many things, the vanilla adds an extra something special."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BecFromOH
fromMentor, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Low Glycemic sweetener
 October 14, 2013
"Yum! Love it in bakery including pie crust in place of sugar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vhfvhf
Great White Sugar Alternative
 June 8, 2013
"I tried agave out of curiosity and chose vanilla. I use it sometimes on cereal and pancakes but also in my soda maker machine. It's a great way to add sweetness and flavor without super stickiness. I might prefer the unflavored though, there may be even more uses without the vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1207bird
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 16, 2013
"I am very sensitive to refined (white) sugar. A regular vanilla latte would give me fatigue for a day or two afterward -- so now I just order a plain latte and add some Madhava Vanilla Agave and voila! I can still enjoy my favorite drink with no ill effects from sugar! It also tastes delicious in hot cocoa or on ice cream. ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
enaray
fromJeffersonville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 September 15, 2012
"taste great especially in lattes, and smoothies but up there in calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beccas
fromDallas, TX
delicious
 July 21, 2012
"Great product that gives an extra special taste to baked goods due to extra vanilla flavor. Great in oatmeal & on homemade waffles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedRobyn
fromSt Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 June 17, 2012
"Very good agave nectar.. vanilla taste is noticable, but not overwhelming.. only gave it 4 starts because I think I like the plain better..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
littlepaws4
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not a good product
 May 27, 2012
"I tried it and expected vanilla flavor,but it was tasteless and bitter sweet,would not recommend the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngN
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Awesome!!!
 April 25, 2012
"This is the first time I had ordered from Vitacost-and the first time trying agave nectar. I have used it in everything-it tastes yummy and I plan to order more!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elub
fromBlairsville Pa.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 April 21, 2012
"It is good. Bought it to try to get away from sugar. You only need to use a little bit for a great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oregon5
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this in my Coffee!
 February 15, 2012
"The vanilla agave is the perfect dash of sweetness in my coffee! I'm not a fan of artificial sweeteners so I love that it is all-natural and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RasD
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome Sweetener
 January 17, 2012
"Used this for the first time this morning in my iced coffee and it is awesome! The subtle vanilla flavor goes perfect and it dissolved immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nessablue
Try it
 November 9, 2011
"This is an awesome sweetner. We use it on everything, kids use it on pancakes, I use it to sweeten batters and teas and it is great by itself on toast. Kids will love the healthy change!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EireRainmaiden2
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
*Love* this Syrup!!
 September 21, 2011
"I use this syrup in my hot coffee or iced latte every day and it is terrific! It dissolves really well in the cold drink as well. It saves me money too because I was putting a splash of pure vanilla extract and plain agave in my coffee but vanilla is really expensive. I just put a squirt of this syrup in and it gives my coffee great flavor and the perfect sweetness; I've come to prefer it to sugar in my coffee. I had a cup the other day at someone else's house and it just wasn't the same!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
livehappy
fromMuncy,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
agave nectar
 May 12, 2011
"This is the first time I tried agave nectar, I will order it again. Next time I wouldn"t
order the vanilla flavor, it was a
little strong for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayna
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love it!
 May 4, 2011
"I put it on everything that I would put sugar on in the past. I love it! I no longer have any sugar in my house."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
safire
 March 21, 2011
"This is so delicious!! Want to try the other flavors!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next