Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz

Flavored Sweetener. Certified USDA OrganicKosher. Product of Mexico. Flavorize it! Madhava's new Flavored Agave Nectar because we think enjoying a good cup of coffee is important to your day. Now you can savor the flavors you love and make it your way everyday at home! Amaretto...Cappuccino...Hazelnut...Irish Creme...& Vanilla. Made with pure organic agave nectar and organic flavoring this is the perfect way to add a deliciously sweet flavor to your favorite blend of coffee mixed drink ice cream pancakes...you name it! And our flavored sweeteners have the same low glycemic and high quality attributes as our Pure Agave Nectars. Look for them also. Our new line of flavored sweeteners are sure to please the most discriminating taste. Indulge yourself. Because your coffee is important!
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Review 1 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJinSI
fromStaten island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice vanilla flavor and a real bargain
 January 31, 2016
"The vanilla flavor is a real plus since one of things I use this for is to sweeten my waffle batter and this way I don't have to add vanilla extract. It also adds a very nice taste if you like sweetened coffee or are sweetening whipped cream. The taste and quality are excellent and the price can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andim
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice subtle vanilla flavour
 January 18, 2016
"This makes coffee amazing. The flavour is strong enough that you can taste it in coffee but it doesn't make it sickly sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silentnyt
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A perfect natural sweetener
 January 8, 2016
"I can't stand the aftertaste of Stevia, Splenda, and similar sweeteners and I don't want to use a lot of white sugar. I found the Madhava organic agave nectar to be a perfect sweetener for me. I also love the maple flavored one as well as the vanilla. Vitacost has a great price on it too. It's much more expensive at grocery or health food stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheekymama
fromRegina, SK Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value!
 January 1, 2016
"This is a delicious replacement for sugar in your coffee or tea! Great value, quick shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenBS
fromWashington State
Terrific in my latte!
 September 30, 2015
"I love this in a latte, in particular. This is SO much better than the Torani syrups that are full of artificial flavors, chemicals, gmo ingredients (yuck!). And I think it has better flavor than the Flavorganics vanilla syrup. I wish they had this in more flavors for coffee. (Maple isn't really something I would think of adding to my latte, but maybe I should try it.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou1131
fromDuluth, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this agave!
 December 15, 2014
"I add it on top of almond butter on toast for breakfast! So yummy! I also add it to bland cereal and sometimes add it to vanilla ice cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickenlips
fromBEAUMONT, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS MORE THAN I SHOULD
 September 25, 2014
"My favorite use for this is adding it to my coffee and almond milk. It's great over hot cereal too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovee
fromMuncie, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
PERFECT
 May 14, 2014
"Delicious. I use it mainly in my smoothies -- adds a perfect sweetness and flavor, effectively covers the unpleasant tastes of the various powders that I use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicOnlyGirl
fromRockport, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 8, 2014
"This is sooooo good in coffee or oatmeal! Organic and healthy, what else can I say!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mindy2
fromSt Louisville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 October 29, 2013
"I sweeten my tea with about a tsp of raw sugar plus 1/2 tsp or so of the Madhava Orgainic Agave Nectar Vanilla which makes my tea extra yummy. It's good on/in so many things, the vanilla adds an extra something special."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BecFromOH
fromMentor, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Low Glycemic sweetener
 October 14, 2013
"Yum! Love it in bakery including pie crust in place of sugar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vhfvhf
Great White Sugar Alternative
 June 8, 2013
"I tried agave out of curiosity and chose vanilla. I use it sometimes on cereal and pancakes but also in my soda maker machine. It's a great way to add sweetness and flavor without super stickiness. I might prefer the unflavored though, there may be even more uses without the vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1207bird
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 16, 2013
"I am very sensitive to refined (white) sugar. A regular vanilla latte would give me fatigue for a day or two afterward -- so now I just order a plain latte and add some Madhava Vanilla Agave and voila! I can still enjoy my favorite drink with no ill effects from sugar! It also tastes delicious in hot cocoa or on ice cream. ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
enaray
fromJeffersonville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 September 15, 2012
"taste great especially in lattes, and smoothies but up there in calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beccas
fromDallas, TX
delicious
 July 21, 2012
"Great product that gives an extra special taste to baked goods due to extra vanilla flavor. Great in oatmeal & on homemade waffles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedRobyn
fromSt Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 June 17, 2012
"Very good agave nectar.. vanilla taste is noticable, but not overwhelming.. only gave it 4 starts because I think I like the plain better..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
littlepaws4
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not a good product
 May 27, 2012
"I tried it and expected vanilla flavor,but it was tasteless and bitter sweet,would not recommend the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngN
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Awesome!!!
 April 25, 2012
"This is the first time I had ordered from Vitacost-and the first time trying agave nectar. I have used it in everything-it tastes yummy and I plan to order more!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elub
fromBlairsville Pa.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 April 21, 2012
"It is good. Bought it to try to get away from sugar. You only need to use a little bit for a great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Vanilla -- 11.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oregon5
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this in my Coffee!
 February 15, 2012
"The vanilla agave is the perfect dash of sweetness in my coffee! I'm not a fan of artificial sweeteners so I love that it is all-natural and tastes great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next