Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Organic Herbs Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz

Skin Soothing. 100% Pure Cold Pressed. Because Neem oil has a high concentration of essential fatty acids it may solidify at cool room temperature; cloudiness or solids may appear. To thaw immerse bottle in warm water for several minutes.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ratdog
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple uses
 July 4, 2014
"I use this product from repelling ants, flea/tick spray for my dog and it works great. Must dilute in water with an emulsifier to make the flea/tick spray."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reddrida
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works in my War on Stink Bugs and Other Insects
 May 5, 2014
"Was looking for something to non toxic to humans to prepare to go to combat in the Summer Stink Bug Invasion. So far, the Neem Oil has repelled them and they haven't come in the house. I sprayed the windows and all the screens. It has been a bit cool but we did have a couple of 80 degree days where the Stink Bugs like to visit but I haven't seen them. Smells like Peanut Butter. Will keep this product around. Its consistency will almost go solid when it is cooler (like coconut oil), all you have to do is run Warm/hot water over bottle to make liquid again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gogetter
fromKingsport, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Certainly a pure Neem Oil.
 March 31, 2014
"I knew that Neem oil had a very unpleasant odor. I thought I would be able to modulate that with essential oils. The product appears to be as advertised and would be good for use on an animal or in dire situations. It is not a product I can use because of the smell. I am not complaining as I knew it was a chance but it is worse than I expected. Quality is probably excellent but I won't use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posh23
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Makes Hair Shiny and Smooth
 March 21, 2014
"While this product has an interesting smell, it makes your hair shiny and smooth so it's worth it to me. I only use it once a week and I put it in with my conditioner when washing my hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meremere
fromN.M.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 11, 2014
"I use this in a gum rub I make, neem is well known for it's medicinal properties to protect the mouth."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cerph
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 July 28, 2012
"A very effective remedy for skin problems- ranging from cuts and blisters, to open lesions and bug bites.
It heals the skin in a gradual but thorough manner."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catlover69
Understand oils before complaining!
 April 1, 2012
"For those of you who think the oil is useless because it solidifies, you may need to understand oils and their melting points. Neem, like every oil, solidifies below a certain point, but that does not mean that its useless. You just have to dip it in hot water to liquify, and you have a perfect consistency again. Coconut, butter etc. all solidify below a certain point - neem is no different. If that is a turn-off for you, you didn't understand what you've purchased and it doesn't mean that the oil is bad."
+46points
48of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrissyH
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 14, 2010
"Definately buy this over the triple strength extract. It is much stronger. It doesn't smell too good but it works."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ginamk
Neem
 October 12, 2009
"When I received it, it had leaked, but only use a few drops at a time, so no big deal. Then about 1 month later I opened to use, and it was all congealed and un-usable. Disappointing."
-29points
3of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosalee
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 June 19, 2009
"This neem oil is wonderful for clearing up skin problems. Highly recommended!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brkitdwn
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Still deciding
 April 11, 2009
"I bought it because I thought it would be good for getting rid of mites, etc. It's so strong though, I think I don't want to use it anymore. It reminds me of an odd bodily odor."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Organix South TheraNeem™ Neem Oil -- 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product