Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Breads & Baked Goods or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz

Wheat Free- Gluten Free- Dairy Free. Our bread is kept fresh through a highly developed vacuum packing process and guaranteed until each best before date on the package. With a long shelf life you can enjoy your favorites continuously. Since 1962 when we first created low protein products for renal pre-dialysis patients we have striven to meet the challenging requirements for diet restricted consumers. We not only offer wheat free gluten free products but also products for low protein diets egg free and dairy free products. Our bakery is dedicated to wheat free gluten free baking guaranteeing that contamination from gluten will not occur. Our innovative packaging gives our products a 1-year shelf life without the need for refrigeration. We bake our products as orders are received to insure that the freshest product is available.  .  
Overall rating:
3.974 / 5
4
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
63 out of 78(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
popi
fromMarion SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 March 22, 2014
"Was OK. But not much texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bnamommyisfun
Great price!!
 December 4, 2013
"This gluten free bread does not have the best texture, but it makes delicious toast and French toast. My GF daughter is always happy with her PB and J on this bread. By far the best deal on GF bread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa22
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten free, delcious, and low calories
 November 23, 2013
"This is my favorite gluten free bread/toast. I love that it tastes so good when toasted (this is the gluten free bread a prefer), and also that it is low calories. I find it much better than any other gluten free bread I have tried. I tastes like brioche. I put either some butter, almond butter, or peanut butter, and it makes a delicious snack or lunch as well as for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CollegeBuyer
fromNorthfield, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product with great shelf life!
 November 18, 2013
"This loaf is a great option for the health conscious eater! It also helps it has an incredible shelf life, due to vacuum sealing, for large quantities ordered!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Globugg
Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
 November 9, 2013
"The product is too dry for me, even when I microwave it according to the directions on the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
clifshan
fromdemorest, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
glad I found you
 November 7, 2013
"I like the fact I don't have to drive 30 miles to get this product. The only place I could find it was a long drive and now am very happy to order and receive my bread at the house. THANKS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WDMAmy
fromWest Des Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but a little dry
 March 18, 2013
"This is one of the better GF breads, but it tends to be a little dry. Best used either toasted or warmed up in the microwave. My kids like it better than "regular" bread :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann1e
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best gluten free bread
 March 18, 2013
"Tried a variety of gluten free breads and happened upon this at an Amish market. I was amazed how much I like it- the texture is much lighter than other brands and found the flavor more to my taste. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
feathermaye
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A nice alternative for gluten-free bread
 March 11, 2013
"This was our first test of tapioca bread, in an effort to find a convenient and palatable replacement to wheat-based breads.
My favorite way to have this particular bread is with grilled cheese, as the slight toasting in the pan has a great affect. For toast, I pop it out of the toaster after about 20 seconds or so and it's perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savysenior
fromNo CAL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good enough
 March 10, 2013
"I liked the loaf but did not like that it couldn't be frozen to remain fresh. I'm not a big bread eater.
I would not buy it again because of that.
Yes, I was warned but thought I'd get it anyway.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaNancy
fromLiberty, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 9, 2013
"This one of the better breads that I have tried since going gluten and egg free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glutefreemom
great price but sadly limited quantity
 March 7, 2013
"I have been buying this bread by the cases for my gluten free family of 7 (two are teenage boys). Sadly, vitacost has limited the quantity I can order to 6 loaves. That is not even enough to get my family through a week. The price is great, but not if I need it shipped to my house 6 or more times a month. Sadly, I will have to shop else where unless the quantity restriction is lifted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meach1147
fromChantilly, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Good Alternative for Gluten-Free Individuals
 March 4, 2013
"This bread is a good alternative for gluten-free individuals. It tastes good and the texture is fine. So far, I always toast it first. My mother-in-law has tried to use it to make regular sandwiches, but it does have a tendency to crumble in that mode."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2013
"didn't care for the taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugaldiva3
fromLeominster, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Low Calorie & Gluten Free
 February 18, 2013
"I started eating this bread because I wanted a low Points+ Value bread for my Weight Watcher's program. I'm very pleased with this bread. 1 Points+ Value per slice! It smells so good toasting & tastes good too. My husband even eats it now since he has started avoiding gluten. I use it for sandwiches, bread pudding, stuffing, & anything else that calls for bread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samuelman
fromQuinlan, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 February 11, 2013
"Works well steamed, needs to be 8 pack making buns smaller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
valueseeker44
fromAR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fair
 February 11, 2013
"Not good plain. Has to be toasted. If you feel you must have bread and this is the best you can find, it might work for you. That is how I felt but did not like it no matter how I tried it. Not close enough to the real thing for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Msmom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good gluten-free white bread
 February 4, 2013
"Taste is good...like a sour dough. Great toasted with margarine or honey. My family is on a GF/CF/SF diet, and my son has feeding difficulties. The toasted bread melts in his mouth and allows him to chew it with greater ease."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktassmer
Wonderful!!
 January 16, 2013
"Ener-G Light Tapioca g-free loaf is great. Great for sandwiches and toast with jelly. Smaller than a regular slice of bread but you aren't missing out on a thing.Glad to have found it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hjoyce
fromakron, oh
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good substitute
 January 14, 2013
"Every once in a while I want a sandwich of bread instead of a rice cake with almond butter. this is what gets me through the week. I enjoy the taste and texture even though it is not like regular bread."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next