Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Breads & Baked Goods or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz

Wheat Free- Gluten Free- Dairy Free. Our bread is kept fresh through a highly developed vacuum packing process and guaranteed until each best before date on the package. With a long shelf life you can enjoy your favorites continuously. Since 1962 when we first created low protein products for renal pre-dialysis patients we have striven to meet the challenging requirements for diet restricted consumers. We not only offer wheat free gluten free products but also products for low protein diets egg free and dairy free products. Our bakery is dedicated to wheat free gluten free baking guaranteeing that contamination from gluten will not occur. Our innovative packaging gives our products a 1-year shelf life without the need for refrigeration. We bake our products as orders are received to insure that the freshest product is available.  .  
Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
105 out of 124(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bigborbike
fromOrmond Beach, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Simply no taste
 April 29, 2016
"Very disappointed in this bread. Absolutely no taste. Ordered product on April 12th, and was not able to get a refund."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
browneyes613
fromNashville
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Poor texture, ingredients
 April 28, 2016
"I purchased this item because it was on sale and will not purchase it again. The bread slices are very small and fall apart. I was disappointed to find a modified ingredient."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squijum25
fromKnoxville, tn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Allergy Friendly
 April 1, 2016
"My son is allergic to Wheat, Egg, Peanut, Tree Nuts, Quinoa, Oats, Coconut, and Milk....So any kind of pre packaged products we can find that he actually likes are considered a blessing! He loves this as sandwich bread, preferring it over my homemade bread. The slices are about the size of my hand, so perfect size for a 4 year olds sandwich. The price on vitacost is much cheaper than our local grocer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chellefmt3
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our go to bread
 March 23, 2016
"My son can not have wheat, eggs, soy or cows milk, leaving it very hard to find good soft premade bread. We have tried a lot of breads. This has turned out to be his favorite when we don't have homemade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaCat
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Four and a Half Stars
 March 13, 2016
"Good light bread. "White bead" taste, only good toasted though as it is dry. Small slices, low calorie... It just simply makes great toast, toasted sandwiches. I eat a lot of it, very happy to find it because I can't have soy, corn or wheat :-) Make sure you read the package about how to store it properly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phaedra7
A good gluten-free product
 March 6, 2016
"I normally buy Udi's whole grain gluten-free bread,. but I wanted to try an alternative so I ordered the Ener-G loaf. I like the flavor and texture and will probably continue to purchase it. However, it's a bit inconvenient that the loaf must be rewrapped before freezing. All my gluten-free breads are kept in the freezer and this is the only brand that requires rewrapping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MB19
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great GF Bread
 March 5, 2016
"Very good as GF breads go and also low calorie. I order this bread in bulk and keep in my freezer. Not sure how much this bread sells for elsewhere, but seems like Vitacost has a great price (much cheaper than the GF bread sold at my local grocery store)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenFer
fromMankato, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great GF toasting bread
 January 8, 2016
"Love it with peanut butter!! Great price! and Handy to have in the freezer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Foodygirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A cheap option for gf
 January 5, 2016
"Most gf bread causes me to gain a ton of weight but this bread is OK with veggie burgers. Fair warning, you must toast it to be any good. Otherwise it's simply bland tasting. Also very good as french toast. A cheap option compared to $6-7 bread in store. But if you wish to have cold lunchmeat sandwiches this is not the one. I suggest Canyon House or Three Brothers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent bread....
 December 2, 2015
"I gave this bread a try (with great skepticism) and was VERY pleasantly surprised when I tried it. However, I must mention, I don't eat bread as a "sandwich" product. I make french toast, or regular toast only. This bread makes a wonderful french toast. In order to preserve it as long as I could I put it in an air tight container. It lasted over the week recommendation. I will definitely buy again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aamm
fromtn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 December 2, 2015
"This is the only gluten free bread I've tried that doesn't taste like cardboard; it's got a good flavor. Downsides: the pieces are so small, after you've taken a bite, you're done with almost your entire slice, and the price point is entirely too high."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjcj4
fromwest coast, usa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
staple in my house for years
 November 29, 2015
"Allergy kids have been eating this bread forever. Slices are a bit on the smaller size, but fluffier than most GF breads. Hard to find bread without eggs, and this is free of so many allergens. Price here is better than anywhere I've found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love it, it is reallt light and taste good
 November 27, 2015
"This is really light, you can't feel or taste the gluten free. Since I start gluten free diet I find its hard to find good products. This one is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thekitchendiva
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good allergen safe bread
 October 7, 2015
"Ener-G is the only company I can find that offers egg free solutions in addition to being gluten, milk, nut, soy, etc free. This bread is very dry from the package and can often break apart if you don't remove it from the package carefully. It makes good toast. To use as moist bread, I recommend putting a slice on a rack over a pot of boiling water to hydrate the bread. Decent flavor and with this steaming trick, moisture is restored.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBeverly Hills, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent sandwich bread!
 September 19, 2015
"Light tasting, soft but solid texture, this is an excellent sandwich bread. Toasts well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinder89
fromRoanoke VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gluten Free
 September 18, 2015
"Although many people have complained that this bread is dry, I don't notice it too much. I had to go several years without bread when I stopped eating gluten, so this was a welcome addition to our kitchen pantry. I use it for sandwiches, toast, french toast, etc. and recommend it to anyone who has gluten sensitivities. Although I love this bread, I would not recommend any of the others by this company."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellK
fromLouisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 8, 2015
"Great price compared to the store! I use it for my son who is gluten free for toast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
silentnyt
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free
 August 18, 2015
"This was my first time eating gluten free bread. I am not gluten intolerant but was cutting out wheat from my diet for a few weeks. I expected the bread to be horrible but to my delight, it was actually good. The bread is slightly tough and chewy and I wouldn't want to make a sandwich using two slices, but my favorite way to eat it was to toast a slice or two and make an open-faced sandwich. It helped to fill me up too.
Vitacost has a good price on this too, which is very helpful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crg2
fromJasper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bread
 August 12, 2015
"Awesome bread! My son and I are allergic to about everything under the son and this bread is a must have in our house!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ArcticLaurel
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good to have in the freezer
 July 25, 2015
"I am a couple of months into the Paleo diet, so this tapioca bread is for when I can't stop thinking about honey on toast or grilled cheese sandwiches. I just like to know it's there, because I have no patience to bake my own GF/paleo bread, and Ener-g Tapioca Loaf serves a noble purpose. It is not the texture of grocery store white bread, nor is it trying to be. Accept it for the heroic deeds it can perform, and belittle it not for its shortcomings."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next