Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread Loaves & Rolls or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz

Wheat Free • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Low Protein. Since 1962 when we first created low protein products for renal pre-dialysis patients we have striven to meet the challenging requirements for diet restricted consumers. We not only offer wheat free gluten free products but also products for low protein diets egg free and dairy free products. Our bakery is dedicated to wheat free gluten free baking guaranteeing that contamination from gluten will not occur. Our innovative packaging gives our products a 1-year shelf life without the need for refrigeration. We bake our products as orders are received to insure that the freshest product is available. Our bread is kept fresh through a highly developed vacuum packing process and guaranteed until each best before date on the package. With a long shelf life you can enjoy your favorites continuously.
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrLadyBear
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious GF Bread!
 June 28, 2014
"This bread is scrumptious! It warms well in the microwave and becomes soft and squishy...hard to come by in GF bread. It also toasts great. It has a nice, mild flavor that pairs well with any topping or sandwich stuffing. One of my favorites, by far!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhyllBeach
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent for low sodium and gluten free
 June 24, 2014
"I have been. Using this bread for many loaves now and think it is the best low sodium gluten free bread available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pibun
fromSF, CA
Gender:Female
Bread made out of corn!
 July 22, 2013
"My kids ask for this corn bread because it's so yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyEats
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice change of pace, liked the texture
 March 20, 2013
"This makes good toast, didn't fall apart much with me, has slightly nutty taste when toasted, is refreshing change of pace from the rice-based gluten-free breads; will buy again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LED1
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
RECEIVED IN BAD CONDITION
 March 10, 2013
"MY BREAD SLICES WERE BROKEN IN HALVE"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
marshasgarden
 February 15, 2013
"All of the breads ordered were dry and tasteless. Much to my disappointment. It is what it is I suppose"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dovey09
Best I've tried yet
 February 2, 2012
"I've been eating gluten free for almost 2 years and I'm still trying to find edible bread. Not only is this bread tasty it's low calorie and has a fair amount of fiber which is hard to get in my diet without wheat. I've found my new bread and will keep ordering it from Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jg4384
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Drier than most..makes decent toast.
 June 6, 2011
"This bread tends to flake & crumble, not the best for a sandwich, but does make good toast. It is gluten free, so that is why I bought it. Since I'm new to buying gluten free bread, I wouldn't know what others to recommend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
VeggieMojo
For the birds
 April 4, 2009
"I say this product is for the birds, because it crumbled into pieces when I touched it. I think maybe one piece made it whole from the package to the toaster. I had great hopes for it (like corn pasta) but they need to improve the texture. I'm saving it for breading, though."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
queenlacheapa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 30, 2008
"GOOD BREAD, CAN BE USED FOR FRENCH TOAST, ETC. TASTES GOOD. I LIKE THIS ONE."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ener-G Corn Loaf -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product