Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread Loaves & Rolls or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz

 Wheat Free • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Since 1962 when we first created low protein products for renal pre-dialysis patients we have striven to meet the challenging requirements for diet restricted consumers. We not only offer wheat free gluten free products but also products for low protein diets egg free and dairy free products. Our bakery is dedicated to wheat free gluten free baking guaranteeing that contamination from gluten will not occur. Our innovative packaging gives our products a 1-year shelf life without the need for refrigeration. We bake our products as orders are received to insure that the freshest product is available. Our bread is kept fresh through a highly developed vacuum packing process and guaranteed until each best before date on the package. With a long shelf life you can enjoy your favorites continuously.
Overall rating:
3.467 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bddwew
Good option for those with many allergies
 June 11, 2014
"This bread is a nice option for those with many allergies that would like a toast in the morning. We add a little cinnamon/sugar mixture on top of ours before toasting and then we serve with oatmeal for a tasty meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Raisin Bread Out There!
 June 2, 2014
"This gluten free raisin bread is perfect to make french toast! I dip them in egg and cook them like regular french toast. And delicious! You don't even realize they are gluten free! YUM. Must try these! Recommend. A+"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sublime
fromBethesda, MD
No way to go gluten-free
 May 4, 2014
"I was hoping to get a product superior to the gluten-free vegan breads carried by Whole Foods. It didn't happen. This product is actually worse!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrishFiddle
Not my idea of Raisin Bread
 April 20, 2014
"Yes, there are raisins in this bread, so I guess it qualifies as being 'raisin bread'. But while some gluten free products come close to the mark, this one is way out there in awful land. Even toasted and buttered, I couldn't make it past one bite. The remainder of the loaf went into the trash. Not something I'll ever buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KMH13
fromGainesville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Good- Gluten free
 August 8, 2013
"Great for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treat
 June 7, 2013
"This is a staple in my allergy free diet. Great toasted with preserves."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KT620
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent bread!
 March 9, 2013
"I bought it with a little trepidation. I did not expect it to be so good! It was a hit in our home, didn't even last more then three days! We ate it fast!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bmango
fromKewanee, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great bread!
 February 5, 2013
"I love this raisin bread. It's a wonderful gluten free alternative and tastes great out of the toaster or just heated. Put some butter or margarine on it and its a real treat. Good for breakfast with coffee or as a snack. I will be reordering in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grammy911
fromCoker Creek, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not very tasty to me
 November 24, 2012
"I only ate 1 piece and it did not taste like raisin bread to me. I have it in my freezer and plan to use it for bread pudding. I haven't tried it that way yet. I was very disappointed in this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
coupqueen
Nothing great about it.
 October 27, 2012
"Strongly dislike. WAAAAAAAAY to dry and gets stale very fast. It doesn't even taste like raisins."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaviM
fromRose Hill, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best raisin gluten-free product!
 August 26, 2012
"I love that it’s both great-tasting and gluten-free (also has no potato- or corn-starch) perfect for "eating right 4 your type" diets!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minnesota42
fromArlington, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2012
"I never ate this bread without toasting it and it was pretty good. I think I missed the cinnamon flavor that is in other cinnamon/raisin breads. But for a gluten free raisin bread it was a nice change to go with my morning coffee. Maybe I'll try sprinkling on a little cinnamon on the butter next time. Eureka!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nloTN88
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best if Toasted
 April 19, 2012
"I bought their English Muffins first and fell in love with the flavor and texture, especially toasted. So, when I decided to try the Raisin Loaf, I wasn't expecting the drier texture straight from the bag (thus, the 4-star rating).
However, toasting makes all the difference in the world with the texture, especially adding a dab of coconut oil or organic butter (from grass-fed cows is delish!). Have also tried their Light Tapioca loaf and it is super, as well. Will be buying more - plus, this is great as a snack with a small amount of healthy protein or fat - doesn't add on to your waistline and is satisfying.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Finetuning
fromAppalachian Mountains of VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Raisin Bread
 January 30, 2011
"I hope some people love this, but I pretty much couldn't eat it. My loaf was well within the expiration date, but very dry with a not very appealing taste. Another learning experience of a bread to not buy. But, in balance, EnerG has some other great products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ener-G Raisin Loaf Egg Free and Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
celiacmom
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
kids love it
 July 20, 2009
"It is very good as a sandwich and also toasts very well without breaking apart."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.